翻译:
西班牙信息
A+ A A-

公平

 我们的 瓦拉瓦拉公立学校 社区将公平定义为:

为所有学生提供公平、公正和包容的教育机会和体验.

这个定义要求我们识别和解决障碍和不健康的文化,以便最大限度地提高学生的归属感、参与度和成就。 将我们的公平视角聚焦于归属感使我们能够确保学生的教育体验得到充分体现,同时仔细和深思熟虑地考虑个人尊严、需求和环境。

Walla Walla 公立学校的股权承诺:

  • 面对学校环境的不公正IMG 4880 640x410 包容、尊重和宽容,并直面学生、教职员工或客人可能与这些信念相冲突的行为或行为(见 我们都属于这里 和 建立归属感).  
  • 确保教职员工和学校董事会既受过培训,又能实施符合文化要求的教学环境和经验(阅读我们的 公平参与人人战略 (EESE) 工作组)
  • 教学尊重与接纳 通过为学生提供对社会负责的学习课程(看到这里 用于视频)
  • 通过营造一种所有利益相关者都拥有一席之地、发言权和变革责任的文化,有意扩大我们的公平范围(见 公平和准入委员会 和 学监学生顾问委员会
  • 通过招聘、保留和“优先考虑我们劳动力的多样性”成长我们自己的” 策略
  • 在制定计划、课程和资源决策时有意解决公平问题(例如#DiversifyOurNarrative 和我们的 股票分析协议)
  • 保证有尊严和公平 家庭参与 确保以最大化学校与家庭关系的语言、材料和方式提供资源、沟通和外联 
  • 消除所有明显或隐蔽地阻碍学生在学业、体育/活动和高中以外计划中的归属感、参与和繁荣的障碍(见 儿童和家庭中心领养蓝魔计划 作为这些努力的两个例子)

土地确认书

Walla Walla 公立学校的边界包括位于传统 卡尤斯, 尤马蒂拉沃拉沃拉 家园。 有关我们地区丰富历史的更多信息,请访问 乌马蒂拉印第安人保留地的联盟部落 网站。

联系我们

朱莉·佩伦博士
股权和双项目主任
(509) 526-6789
jperron@wwps.org

韦德·史密斯博士
学校主管
(509) 526-6715
wsmith@wwps.org

 

瓦拉瓦拉公立学校 • 364 South Park St. • Walla Walla, WA 99362 • 电话: 509-527-3000 • 传真: 509.529.7713

SS-标志-警报-透明 安全学校提示行: 855.976.8772  |  在线提示报告系统

A+ A A-

Equity

 Our Walla Walla Public Schools community defines equity as:

fair, just and inclusive educational access and experience for all students.

This definition commits us to identifying and addressing barriers and unhealthy cultures so that student belonging, participation and achievement is maximized. Focusing our equity lens on belonging allows us to ensure our students’ educational experiences are fully realized, with careful and deliberate consideration to individual dignity, needs and circumstances.

Walla Walla Public Schools equity commitments:

  • Standing up to injustice with school environmentsIMG 4880 640x410 that are inclusive, respectful and tolerant, and confronting behaviors or actions by students, staff or guests that may be in conflict with these beliefs (see We All Belong Here)
  • Ensuring a faculty and School Board that is both trained and implements culturally competent instructional environments and experiences (read about our Equitably Engaging Strategies for Everyone (EESE) Task Force)
  • Teaching respect and acceptance through socially responsible learning curricula for students (see here for video)
  • Intentionally broadening our equity outreach by creating a culture where all stakeholders have a seat, a voice and a responsibility for change (see Equity and Access Committee and the Superintendent Student Advisory Council
  • Prioritizing the diversity of our workforce through recruitment, retention and “growing our own” strategies
  • Intentionally addressing equity when making program, curriculum and resourcing decisions (see #DiversifyOurNarrative and our Equity Analysis Protocol)
  • Guaranteeing dignified and equitable family engagement that ensures resources, communication and outreach is provided in languages, materials and manners that maximize the school-to-home relationship 
  • Removing all barriers that overtly or covertly inhibit student belonging, participation and prosperity in their academic, athletic/activity and beyond-high-school plans (See Center for Children and FamiliesAdopt-a-Blue Devil Program as two examples of these efforts)

Land Acknowledgement

Walla Walla Public Schools boundaries encompass a footprint located on the traditional Cayuse, Umatilla and Walla Walla homelands. For more information about the rich history of our region, visit the Confederated Tribes of the Umatilla Indian Reservation website.

Contacts

Dr. Julie Perron
Director of Equity and Dual Programs
(509) 526-6789
jperron@wwps.org

Dr. Wade Smith
Superintendent of Schools
(509) 526-6715
wsmith@wwps.org

 

WALLA WALLA PUBLIC SCHOOLS • 364 South Park St. • Walla Walla, WA 99362 • Phone: 509-527-3000 • Fax: 509.529.7713

SS-logo-alert-transparent Safe Schools Tip Line: 855.976.8772  |  Online Tip Reporting System