翻译:
西班牙信息
A+ A A-

营养服务

亮点

Walla Walla 公立学校农场到学校计划于 3 月 21 日在“Washington Grown”电视连续剧第 XNUMX 集中出现。您可以在以下网址查看档案 华盛顿成长网站. (瓦拉瓦拉出现在 18:20 在 22 分钟的剧集中)

 

 

手餐饮服务

营养服务部
1174 Entley Street, 瓦拉瓦拉, WA 99362
电话:509-527-3016 | 传真: 509-527-3049 

 

 

 

 

2022 年夏季 P-EBT

家庭不必申请 P-EBT 计划。 于 2022 年 391 月在通常参加国家学校午餐计划/学校早餐计划并有资格获得免费或减价膳食的华盛顿学校注册和注册的学生将获得一次性的一次性夏季 P-EBT XNUMX 美元的福利。 新符合条件的孩子将获得一张新的 P-EBT 卡,符合 P-EBT 条件的孩子将自动添加到他们现有的 P-EBT 卡中。 欲了解更多信息并注册更新,请访问。  https://www.dshs.wa.gov/esa/community-services-offices/pandemic-ebt-p-ebt.

用餐计划

视力表:

通过开拓被公认为学校营养领域的领导者 将营养与终身学习联系起来的创新方法。

使命

为了与家庭合作培养和滋养学生,WWPS 通过提供营养教育、卓越的客户服务和具有吸引力的物有所值的食物,同时超出学校营养计划的联邦标准。 

我们的服务  

所有学校都为学生提供营养餐。 我们专业的营养服务人员为为沃拉沃拉青年服务而感到自豪。 每天,我们的工作人员都会为各个年级的学生准备 4,000 多份餐食。 我们不断收到关于清洁度、质量和服务的优质检验报告。 停下来和我们一起享用一顿热腾腾、营养丰富的 - 最重要的是 - 美味佳肴。 我们努力将膳食价格保持在最低水平,我们的免费和减价膳食计划适用于符合条件的儿童。

营养服务概述 (PDF)

要求特殊饮食住宿

联邦法律和美国农业部法规要求学校营养计划做出合理修改以适应残疾儿童。 根据法律,残疾是一种严重限制主要生活活动的障碍,其中可能包括过敏和消化系统疾病,但不包括个人饮食偏好。

如需申请饮食调整,请让您的医生填写“特殊饮食调整申请”表并返回给学校护士或营养服务总监 Pam Milleson。 如果您有任何疑问,请致电 (509) 527-3016 与 Pam 联系。

特殊饮食住宿申请表

英语  西班牙语 

公民权利

根据联邦民权法和美国农业部 (USDA) 民权法规和政策,本机构禁止基于种族、肤色、国籍、性别(包括性别认同和性取向)、残疾、年龄,或对先前的民权活动的报复或报复。

计划信息可能会以英语以外的语言提供。 需要其他通信方式来获取计划信息(例如,盲文、大字体、录音带、美国手语)的残障人士,应联系负责管理该计划的州或地方机构或美国农业部的目标中心,电话:(202) 720- 2600(语音和 TTY)或通过联邦中继服务 (800) 877-8339 联系美国农业部。

要提出计划歧视投诉,投诉人应填写 AD-3027 表格,美国农业部计划歧视投诉表,可在线获取: https://www.usda.gov/sites/default/files/documents/USDA-OASCR%20P-Complaint-Form-0508-0002-508-11-28-17Fax2Mail.pdf,从任何 USDA 办公室,致电 (866) 632-9992,或写信给 USDA。 信中必须包含投诉人的姓名、地址、电话号码,以及对所指控的歧视行为的书面描述,其详细程度足以告知民权事务助理部长 (ASCR) 有关涉嫌侵犯民权的性质和日期。 完整的 AD-3027 表格或信件必须通过以下方式提交给 USDA:

  1. 电子邮件:
    美国农业部
    公民权利助理秘书长办公室
    1400独立大道,SW
    华盛顿特区 20250-9410; 或者
  2. 传真:
    (833) 256-1665 或 (202) 690-7442; 或者
  3. 电子邮件:
    Program.Intake@usda.gov

该机构是机会均等的提供者。

07/25/2022

瓦拉瓦拉公立学校 • 364 South Park St. • Walla Walla, WA 99362 • 电话: 509-527-3000 • 传真: 509.529.7713

SS-标志-警报-透明 安全学校提示行: 855.976.8772  |  在线提示报告系统

A+ A A-

Nutrition Services

Highlights

Walla Walla Public Schools Farm to School Program featured in the “Washington Grown” TV Series Episode 3 on Oct 21. You can view the archive on Washington Grown website. (Walla Walla appears at 18:20 during the 22 min episode)

 

 

hands foodservice

Nutrition Services Department
1174 Entley Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362
ph: 509-527-3016 | fax: 509-527-3049 

 

 

 

 

2022 Summer P-EBT

Families don’t have to apply for the P-EBT Program. Students who were registered and enrolled in June 2022 in a Washington school that normally participates in the National School Lunch Program/School Breakfast Program and are eligible for free or reduced-priced meals will receive a one-time, lump-sum Summer P-EBT benefit of $391.  Newly eligible children will receive a new P-EBT card, and children who qualified for P-EBT will automatically be added to their existing P-EBT cards. For more informations and to sign up for updateds please visit.  https://www.dshs.wa.gov/esa/community-services-offices/pandemic-ebt-p-ebt.

Meal Program

Vision Statement:

To be recognized as the leader in school Nutrition by pioneering innovative methods of linking nutrition to lifelong learning.

Mission Statement

To nurture and nourish students in partnership with families, WWPS staff, and the community by providing nutrition education, exceptional customer service and appealing foods of good value, while exceeding federal standards for School Nutrition Programs. 

Our Services  

All schools offer students nourishing meals. Our professional Nutrition Services staff take pride in serving Walla Walla youth. Each day our staff prepares more than 4,000 meals for students at all grade levels. We continually receive superior inspection reports for cleanliness, quality and service. Stop by and join us for a hot, nutritious - and most of all - delicious meal. We strive to keep our meal prices to a minimum and our free and reduced-price meal program is available to eligible children.

Nutrition Services Overview (pdf)

Request For Special Dietary Accommodations

Federal law and USDA regulation require school nutrition programs to make reasonable modifications to accommodate children with disabilities. Under the law, a disability is an impairment which substantially limits a major life activity, which can include allergies and digestive conditions, but does not include personal diet preferences.

To request diatary accommodations please have your doctor complete the "Request for Special Dietary Accommodations" form and return to the school nurse or Pam Milleson, Director of Nutrition Services. If you have questions please call Pam at (509) 527-3016.

Request for special dietary accomodations form

English  Spanish 

Civil Rights

In accordance with federal civil rights law and U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) civil rights regulations and policies, this institution is prohibited from discriminating on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex (including gender identity and sexual orientation), disability, age, or reprisal or retaliation for prior civil rights activity.

Program information may be made available in languages other than English. Persons with disabilities who require alternative means of communication to obtain program information (e.g., Braille, large print, audiotape, American Sign Language), should contact the responsible state or local agency that administers the program or USDA’s TARGET Center at (202) 720-2600 (voice and TTY) or contact USDA through the Federal Relay Service at (800) 877-8339.

To file a program discrimination complaint, a Complainant should complete a Form AD-3027, USDA Program Discrimination Complaint Form which can be obtained online at: https://www.usda.gov/sites/default/files/documents/USDA-OASCR%20P-Complaint-Form-0508-0002-508-11-28-17Fax2Mail.pdf, from any USDA office, by calling (866) 632-9992, or by writing a letter addressed to USDA. The letter must contain the complainant’s name, address, telephone number, and a written description of the alleged discriminatory action in sufficient detail to inform the Assistant Secretary for Civil Rights (ASCR) about the nature and date of an alleged civil rights violation. The completed AD-3027 form or letter must be submitted to USDA by:

  1. mail:
    U.S. Department of Agriculture
    Office of the Assistant Secretary for Civil Rights
    1400 Independence Avenue, SW
    Washington, D.C. 20250-9410; or
  2. fax:
    (833) 256-1665 or (202) 690-7442; or
  3. email:
    Program.Intake@usda.gov

This institution is an equal opportunity provider.

07/25/2022

WALLA WALLA PUBLIC SCHOOLS • 364 South Park St. • Walla Walla, WA 99362 • Phone: 509-527-3000 • Fax: 509.529.7713

SS-logo-alert-transparent Safe Schools Tip Line: 855.976.8772  |  Online Tip Reporting System