A+ A A-

خدمات التغذية

هايلايت

ظهر برنامج Walla Walla للمدارس العامة من المزرعة إلى المدرسة في الحلقة 3 من المسلسل التلفزيوني "Washington Grown" في 21 أكتوبر. يمكنك عرض الأرشيف على موقع Washington Grown. (يظهر والا والا في 18: 20 خلال حلقة 22 دقيقة)

 

 

يد خدمة الطعام

قسم خدمات التغذية
1174 شارع إنتلي ، والا والا ، واشنطن 99362
فتاه: 509-527-3016 | الفاكس: 509-527-3049 

 

 

 

 

2022 Summer P-EBT

لا يتعين على العائلات التقدم بطلب للحصول على برنامج P-EBT. الطلاب الذين تم تسجيلهم والتسجيل في يونيو 2022 في مدرسة واشنطن التي تشارك عادة في البرنامج الوطني للغداء المدرسي / برنامج الإفطار المدرسي والمؤهلين للحصول على وجبات مجانية أو بأسعار مخفضة سيحصلون على دفعة صيفية لمرة واحدة بمبلغ إجمالي P-EBT فائدة 391 دولار. سيحصل الأطفال المؤهلون حديثًا على بطاقة P-EBT جديدة ، وسيتم تلقائيًا إضافة الأطفال المؤهلين للحصول على P-EBT إلى بطاقات P-EBT الحالية. لمزيد من المعلومات وللتسجيل للحصول على التحديثات يرجى زيارة.  https://www.dshs.wa.gov/esa/community-services-offices/pandemic-ebt-p-ebt.

برنامج وجبة

رؤية بيان:

الريادة في مجال التغذية المدرسية طرق مبتكرة لربط التغذية بالتعلم مدى الحياة.

بيان المهمة

لرعاية وتغذية الطلاب بالشراكة مع العائلات ، WWPS الموظفين والمجتمع من خلال توفير التثقيف الغذائي وخدمة العملاء الاستثنائية والأطعمة الجذابة ذات القيمة الجيدة ، مع تجاوز المعايير الفيدرالية لبرامج التغذية المدرسية. 

خدماتنا  

تقدم جميع المدارس للطلاب وجبات مغذية. يفخر موظفو خدمات التغذية المحترفون لدينا بخدمة شباب والا والا. يعد طاقم العمل لدينا كل يوم أكثر من 4,000 وجبة طعام للطلاب في جميع مستويات الصفوف. نتلقى باستمرار تقارير فحص متفوقة عن النظافة والجودة والخدمة. توقف وانضم إلينا لتناول وجبة ساخنة ومغذية - والأهم من ذلك كله - وجبة لذيذة. نحن نسعى جاهدين للحفاظ على أسعار وجباتنا عند الحد الأدنى ، ويتوفر برنامج الوجبات المجانية والسعر المخفّض للأطفال المؤهلين.

نظرة عامة على خدمات التغذية (قوات الدفاع الشعبي)

طلب ملاءمات غذائية خاصة

يتطلب القانون الفيدرالي ولوائح وزارة الزراعة الأمريكية من برامج التغذية المدرسية إجراء تعديلات معقولة لاستيعاب الأطفال ذوي الإعاقة. بموجب القانون ، تعتبر الإعاقة ضعفًا يحد بشكل كبير من نشاط الحياة الرئيسي ، والذي يمكن أن يشمل الحساسية وأمراض الجهاز الهضمي ، ولكنه لا يشمل تفضيلات النظام الغذائي الشخصية.

لطلب تسهيلات علاجية ، يرجى مطالبة طبيبك بإكمال نموذج "طلب ملاءمات غذائية خاصة" والعودة إلى ممرضة المدرسة أو بام ميليسون ، مدير خدمات التغذية. إذا كانت لديك أسئلة ، فيرجى الاتصال بـ Pam على (509) 527-3016.

استمارة طلب استمارة خاصة بالحمية الغذائية

الانجليزية  إسباني 

حقوق مدنيه

وفقًا لقانون الحقوق المدنية الفيدرالية ولوائح وسياسات الحقوق المدنية لوزارة الزراعة الأمريكية (USDA) ، يُحظر على هذه المؤسسة التمييز على أساس العرق واللون والأصل القومي والجنس (بما في ذلك الهوية الجنسية والتوجه الجنسي) والإعاقة ، العمر ، أو الانتقام أو الانتقام من نشاط سابق في مجال الحقوق المدنية.

قد يتم توفير معلومات البرنامج بلغات أخرى غير الإنجليزية. يجب على الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة الذين يحتاجون إلى وسائل اتصال بديلة للحصول على معلومات البرنامج (على سبيل المثال ، برايل ، بخط كبير ، شريط صوتي ، لغة الإشارة الأمريكية) الاتصال بالولاية أو الوكالة المحلية المسؤولة التي تدير البرنامج أو مركز TARGET التابع لوزارة الزراعة الأمريكية على (202) 720- 2600 (صوت و TTY) أو اتصل بوزارة الزراعة الأمريكية من خلال خدمة الترحيل الفيدرالية على (800) 877-8339.

لتقديم شكوى بشأن التمييز في البرنامج ، يجب على المشتكي إكمال نموذج AD-3027 ، نموذج شكوى بشأن التمييز في برنامج وزارة الزراعة الأمريكية والذي يمكن الحصول عليه عبر الإنترنت على: https://www.usda.gov/sites/default/files/documents/USDA-OASCR%20P-Complaint-Form-0508-0002-508-11-28-17Fax2Mail.pdf، من أي مكتب تابع لوزارة الزراعة الأمريكية ، عن طريق الاتصال بالرقم (866) 632-9992 ، أو عن طريق كتابة خطاب موجه إلى وزارة الزراعة الأمريكية. يجب أن تحتوي الرسالة على اسم صاحب الشكوى وعنوانه ورقم هاتفه ووصفًا مكتوبًا للإجراء التمييزي المزعوم بتفاصيل كافية لإبلاغ مساعد وزير الحقوق المدنية (ASCR) عن طبيعة وتاريخ الانتهاك المزعوم للحقوق المدنية. يجب تقديم نموذج أو خطاب AD-3027 المكتمل إلى وزارة الزراعة الأمريكية عن طريق:

  1. البريد الإلكتروني:
    وزارة الزراعة الأمريكية
    مكتب الأمين المساعد للحقوق المدنية
    شنومكس إنديبندنس أفينو، سو
    واشنطن العاصمة 20250-9410 ؛ أو
  2. فاكس:
    (833) 256-1665 أو (202) 690-7442 ؛ أو
  3. البريد الإلكتروني:
    Program.Intake@usda.gov

هذه المؤسسة هي مزود تكافؤ الفرص.

07 / 25 / 2022

مدارس ولاء العامة • 364 شارع ساوث بارك • والا والا 99362 • الهاتف: 509-527-3000 • الفاكس: 509.529.7713

تنبيه- شعار- SS- شفاف خط نصيحة المدارس الآمنة: 855.976.8772  |  نظام الإبلاغ عن الإكرامية عبر الإنترنت

A+ A A-

Nutrition Services

Highlights

Walla Walla Public Schools Farm to School Program featured in the “Washington Grown” TV Series Episode 3 on Oct 21. You can view the archive on Washington Grown website. (Walla Walla appears at 18:20 during the 22 min episode)

 

 

hands foodservice

Nutrition Services Department
1174 Entley Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362
ph: 509-527-3016 | fax: 509-527-3049 

 

 

 

 

2022 Summer P-EBT

Families don’t have to apply for the P-EBT Program. Students who were registered and enrolled in June 2022 in a Washington school that normally participates in the National School Lunch Program/School Breakfast Program and are eligible for free or reduced-priced meals will receive a one-time, lump-sum Summer P-EBT benefit of $391.  Newly eligible children will receive a new P-EBT card, and children who qualified for P-EBT will automatically be added to their existing P-EBT cards. For more informations and to sign up for updateds please visit.  https://www.dshs.wa.gov/esa/community-services-offices/pandemic-ebt-p-ebt.

Meal Program

Vision Statement:

To be recognized as the leader in school Nutrition by pioneering innovative methods of linking nutrition to lifelong learning.

Mission Statement

To nurture and nourish students in partnership with families, WWPS staff, and the community by providing nutrition education, exceptional customer service and appealing foods of good value, while exceeding federal standards for School Nutrition Programs. 

Our Services  

All schools offer students nourishing meals. Our professional Nutrition Services staff take pride in serving Walla Walla youth. Each day our staff prepares more than 4,000 meals for students at all grade levels. We continually receive superior inspection reports for cleanliness, quality and service. Stop by and join us for a hot, nutritious - and most of all - delicious meal. We strive to keep our meal prices to a minimum and our free and reduced-price meal program is available to eligible children.

Nutrition Services Overview (pdf)

Request For Special Dietary Accommodations

Federal law and USDA regulation require school nutrition programs to make reasonable modifications to accommodate children with disabilities. Under the law, a disability is an impairment which substantially limits a major life activity, which can include allergies and digestive conditions, but does not include personal diet preferences.

To request diatary accommodations please have your doctor complete the "Request for Special Dietary Accommodations" form and return to the school nurse or Pam Milleson, Director of Nutrition Services. If you have questions please call Pam at (509) 527-3016.

Request for special dietary accomodations form

English  Spanish 

Civil Rights

In accordance with federal civil rights law and U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) civil rights regulations and policies, this institution is prohibited from discriminating on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex (including gender identity and sexual orientation), disability, age, or reprisal or retaliation for prior civil rights activity.

Program information may be made available in languages other than English. Persons with disabilities who require alternative means of communication to obtain program information (e.g., Braille, large print, audiotape, American Sign Language), should contact the responsible state or local agency that administers the program or USDA’s TARGET Center at (202) 720-2600 (voice and TTY) or contact USDA through the Federal Relay Service at (800) 877-8339.

To file a program discrimination complaint, a Complainant should complete a Form AD-3027, USDA Program Discrimination Complaint Form which can be obtained online at: https://www.usda.gov/sites/default/files/documents/USDA-OASCR%20P-Complaint-Form-0508-0002-508-11-28-17Fax2Mail.pdf, from any USDA office, by calling (866) 632-9992, or by writing a letter addressed to USDA. The letter must contain the complainant’s name, address, telephone number, and a written description of the alleged discriminatory action in sufficient detail to inform the Assistant Secretary for Civil Rights (ASCR) about the nature and date of an alleged civil rights violation. The completed AD-3027 form or letter must be submitted to USDA by:

  1. mail:
    U.S. Department of Agriculture
    Office of the Assistant Secretary for Civil Rights
    1400 Independence Avenue, SW
    Washington, D.C. 20250-9410; or
  2. fax:
    (833) 256-1665 or (202) 690-7442; or
  3. email:
    Program.Intake@usda.gov

This institution is an equal opportunity provider.

07/25/2022

WALLA WALLA PUBLIC SCHOOLS • 364 South Park St. • Walla Walla, WA 99362 • Phone: 509-527-3000 • Fax: 509.529.7713

SS-logo-alert-transparent Safe Schools Tip Line: 855.976.8772  |  Online Tip Reporting System