翻译:
西班牙信息
A+ A A-

我们的下一个战略计划

我们的下一个战略计划之旅已经开始!

Walla Walla 公立学校正在启动从 2022 年春季到 2023 年春季的包容性战略规划发展过程。这种全面的外展活动将涉及与所有利益相关者的多层参与。

Walla Walla 公立学校董事会明白,在这个重要的过程中,从学生到教职员工到家长再到利益相关者,他们深入参与整个社区的重要性。 该学区已经制定了一个经过深思熟虑的六阶段计划(见下文),该计划将于 2023 年春季结束。WWPS 将利用多种不同的模式来征求意见。 工具如 思想交流,在线调查和反馈工具,英语和西班牙语的面对面聆听会议以及焦点小组都将被纳入,以确保提供详尽和包容的反馈。

2022 年秋季,Walla Walla 公立学校将进入其流程的下一阶段,该阶段将优先收集重要的利益相关者意见。 区领导将在秋末开始综合这些反馈,然后在冬季制定和完善计划草案。 在学校董事会和领导团队为 2023-2023 学年的实施做准备后,该学区的工作将在 24 年春季结束。

以下是规划过程的概要。 感谢您加入这一旅程,因为我们将继续努力实现“培养华盛顿最受欢迎的毕业生”的愿景。

图形

第 1 阶段:介绍

第 2 阶段:收集输入

第三阶段:综合信息

  • 进行中:制定行动策略理论以解决第 2 阶段的调查结果。

我们去过的地方:2017-2022 年战略计划成功亮点

在过去的五年中,当前的计划优先考虑高质量的教学,调整学校和项目之间的系统,帮助促进安全和吸引人的学校环境,并为学生建立增强的社会和情感支持。

新的 学区取得了显着的成功,达到或超过了学校董事会制定的几乎所有绩效目标. 正如在大流行之前发布的州绩效数据中所确定的那样,毕业率达到了历史最高水平,超过了全州的成绩,并且该学区已经缩小了拉丁裔学生的毕业差距。

Walla Walla 公立学校的全州阅读和数学评估中达到个人成长表现目标的学生增加了近 10%。 9 年级在轨率是毕业和高中毕业成功的关键指标,提高了两位数,首次超过州水平。 学生、家长和社区的认知结果飙升至超过全国范围,在许多领域获得超过 90% 的支持率。 随着越来越多的学生比以往任何时候都获得双语证书,该学区围绕双重编程所做的努力显示出巨大的进步,并且英语学习者的成功率处于历史最高水平,超过了全州的水平。

此外,学生对俱乐部、活动和体育运动的参与度增加,出勤率超过州水平,接近 90%,学生行为率也有所提高。

瓦拉瓦拉公立学校 • 364 South Park St. • Walla Walla, WA 99362 • 电话: 509-527-3000 • 传真: 509.529.7713

SS-标志-警报-透明 安全学校提示行: 855.976.8772  |  在线提示报告系统

A+ A A-

Our Next Strategic Plan

Our Next Strategic Plan Journey Has Begun!

Walla Walla Public Schools is launching an inclusive strategic planning development process that spans from spring 2022 through spring 2023. This comprehensive outreach will involve multiple layers of engagement with all stakeholders.

Walla Walla Public Schools Board of Directors understands how critical it is that they deeply involve the entire community, from student to staff to parent to stakeholder, in this important process. The district has established a deliberate, six-phase plan (see below) that concludes in spring 2023. WWPS will be utilizing a number of different modes to elicit input. Tools such as ThoughtExchange, an online survey and feedback instrument, face-to-face listening sessions in both English and Spanish, and focus groups will all be incorporated to ensure exhaustive and inclusive feedback.

In fall of 2022 Walla Walla Public Schools will enter the next phase of its process that prioritizes gathering significant stakeholder input. District leaders will begin to synthesize this feedback in late fall and then work on developing and refining a draft plan by winter. The district’s work will conclude in spring 2023 after the school board and leadership team have operationalized and finalized the plan in preparation for a 2023-24 school year implementation.

Below is an outline of the planning process. Thank you for joining this journey as we continue striving to meet our vision of "Developing Washington’s Most Sought-After Graduates."

WWPS Strategic Plan Phase No Shadow without logo

Phase 1: Introduction

Phase 2: Gathering Input

Where We Have Been: 2017-2022 Strategic Plan Highlights

Over the last five years, the current plan prioritized high quality instruction, aligned systems between schools and programs, helped to promote safe and engaging school environments, and established enhanced social and emotional supports for students.

The district experienced remarkable success meeting or exceeding nearly all of the performance targets the School Board established. As identified in state performance data released just prior to the pandemic, graduation rates reached all-time highs, exceeding statewide results, and the district has closed the graduation gap for its Latino students.

Walla Walla Public Schools saw nearly 10% more students meet individual growth performance goals in both their statewide reading and mathematics assessments. 9th grade on-track rates, a key indicator for graduation and post high school success, improved by double digits, surpassing state levels for the first time. Student, parent and community perception results soared past nationwide rates, with over 90% approval rating across many areas. The district's efforts around dual programming are demonstrating great advancements as more students than ever are earning their seal of biliteracy, and the success rates for English Language learners are at all time highs, exceeding statewide levels.

Additionally, student involvement in clubs, activities and athletics increased, attendance rates exceeded state levels at nearly 90%, and student behavior rates have improved.

WALLA WALLA PUBLIC SCHOOLS • 364 South Park St. • Walla Walla, WA 99362 • Phone: 509-527-3000 • Fax: 509.529.7713

SS-logo-alert-transparent Safe Schools Tip Line: 855.976.8772  |  Online Tip Reporting System