A+ A A-

مجلس الادارة

المُقدّمة

مجلس المدرسة 031522

مجالس المدارس هي حلقة الوصل بين المدارس العامة والمجتمعات التي تخدمها. بصفتهم مسؤولين منتخبين علنًا وأعضاء في مجتمعاتهم المحلية ، فإن مديري المدارس في وضع فريد يمكنهم من:

  • أنشئ رؤية مشتركة على مستوى المجتمع المحلي وحدد أهدافًا لتحسين تحصيل الطلاب
  • خلق الظروف وتوجيه الموارد لتسريع التحسين
  • اجعل النظام مسؤولاً عن تحقيق إنجازات عالية ومتساوية لكل طالب
  • توصيل احتياجات الطلاب وتقدمهم إلى المجتمع
  • بناء الإرادة العامة لتحسين النتائج لجميع الطلاب والنجاح في الوصول إلى أهداف تحصيل الطلاب في المنطقة

مجلس الإدارة هو سلطة اللوائح والسياسات والبرامج المدرسية المحلية في إطار قانون الولاية. بالإضافة إلى ضمان مستويات عالية من التعلم للجميع ، فهم مسؤولون عن الإشراف على الصحة المالية للمنطقة ، وضمان حماية المصالح القانونية ، والرعاية المناسبة للمرافق ، واعتماد السياسات اللازمة.

يشرف المجلس على المشرف على المدارس المسؤول عن قيادة وتنفيذ الخطوات اللازمة من أجل تحقيق الأهداف المعتمدة من المجلس ، والعمل مع المشرف ، ويسعى المجلس إلى تطوير خريجي واشنطن الأكثر رواجًا (ديستريكت فيجن)، من خلال ضمان حصول جميع الطلاب على تعليم عالي الجودة في نظام متناسق ومتماسك مع تلبية احتياجاتهم الاجتماعية والعاطفية في بيئة آمنة وجذابة (مهمة المنطقة).

قابل مجلس الإدارة الخاص بك

ويلز سام

كاثي مولكيرين - (Position # 1)

تم انتخاب كاثي مولكيرين لعضوية مجلس إدارة WWPS في نوفمبر 2021. وتنتهي ولايتها الحالية في عام 2025.

نشأت السيدة مولكين في والا والا. التحقت بمدارس والا والا العامة ، K-12 ، في مدرسة Prospect Point الابتدائية ، Garrison Junior High وتخرجت من مدرسة والا والا الثانوية. ذهبت إلى الكلية في جامعة بورتلاند وحصلت على درجة البكالوريوس في علم النفس. وهي حاصلة على شهادة تدريس منتسوري من معهد مونتيسوري نورثويست وماجستير في التربية من مدرسة مونتيسوري الابتدائية من جامعة لويولا بولاية ماريلاند. أكملت مؤخرًا درجة الماجستير في الدراسات المهنية ، الدراسات شبه القانونية من جامعة جورج واشنطن.

كمتطوعة طوال حياتها ، بدأت السيدة مولكيرين حياتها المهنية التطوعية عندما كانت مراهقة في جمعية الشابات المسيحيات في والا والا. في عام 2018 ، تم الاعتراف بالسيدة مولكيرين من قبل المنظمة كواحدة من أكثر النساء إلهامًا في والا والا. السيدة مولكيرين هي أحد مؤسسي COCOA (لون مجتمعنا على الوعي) الذي يضخّم أصوات وثقافة مجتمع BIPOC المحلي (السود ، والسكان الأصليون ، والملونون). تتطلع السيدة مولكيرين إلى أن تكون متطوعة مع منظمة والا والا للأطفال.

kmulkerin@wwps.org / (509) 527-3000


تيري تريك - نائب الرئيس (المنصب رقم 2)خدعة تيري صور ويب

تم تعيين تيري تريك في مجلس إدارة WWPS في 29 مايو 2018 وانتُخبت في عام 2019 لإكمال الفترة وأعيد انتخابها في عام 2021. وتنتهي ولايتها الحالية في عام 2025.

انتقلت السيدة تريك إلى والا والا في عام 1983 مع زوجها روجر ، حارس حديقة في National Park Service. لديهم ثلاثة أطفال كبار ، تخرجوا جميعًا من مدرسة والا والا الثانوية. حصلت السيدة تريك على درجة البكالوريوس من جامعة يوتا في اللغتين الإنجليزية والإسبانية وماجستير في التربية من جامعة ولاية واشنطن في اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة ثانية والتعليم ثنائي اللغة. نشطت في العديد من إنتاجات Little Theatre of Walla Walla ، وعملت أيضًا في مجلس إدارة LTWW. وهي ناشطة في الرابطة الأمريكية للجامعيات وهي عضو في مجلس إدارة أصدقاء بيوت العمالة الزراعية (فالي ليندو). تعمل معلمة في والا والا منذ أكثر من ثلاثين عامًا.

في أوقات فراغها ، تستمتع السيدة تريك بالأماكن الخارجية الرائعة والسفر والعزف على البيانو لرقصات الكونترا مع صديقاتها في فرقة ليلة الأربعاء.

ttrick@wwps.org / (509) 527-3000


لادرود روثروث لوردود - رئيسة (المنصب رقم 3)

تم تعيين روث لادرود في مجلس إدارة WWPS في 2 أكتوبر 2012. وانتُخبت في عام 2013 لإكمال الفترة وأعيد انتخابها في عامي 2015 و 2019. وتنتهي ولايتها الحالية في عام 2023.

عاشت السيدة لادرود ، وهي مساعدة إدارية في كلية ويتمان ، معظم حياتها في والا والا. التحقت بمدرسة Prospect Point الابتدائية ، Paine Elementary ، Garrison Junior High ، وتخرجت من مدرسة والا والا الثانوية ، وكلية ويتمان (علم الأحياء) و WSU (علوم الحيوان). زوجها ، جون ، طبيب بيطري ولديهما ثلاثة أطفال تخرجوا جميعًا من مدرسة والا والا الثانوية.

أمضت السيدة لادرود ساعات طويلة في التطوع في المدارس وعلى مستوى المقاطعات. تم تكريمها بجائزة ويتمان كوليدج بيت و Hedda Reid لعام 2016 لجائزة والا والا. عملت في كل من المدرسة الثانوية وفرقة عمل المرافق المجتمعية وهي نشطة في 4-H والجمعية الأمريكية للجامعيات.

rladderud@wwps.org / (509) 527-3000


مجلس مدرسة إريك ريندال 2019

إريك ريندال - (الموضع رقم 4)

تم انتخاب إريك ريندال لعضوية مجلس إدارة WWPS في 5 نوفمبر 2019. وتنتهي ولايته الحالية في عام 2023.

انتقل السيد Rindal إلى Walla Walla في عام 1983 ، بعد أن أمضى عدة سنوات في ألاسكا مع خدمة الصحة العامة الأمريكية حيث سافر إلى الولاية لدعم العديد من قرى ألاسكا الأصلية. في نفس العام ، أسس Waterbrook Winery وأصبح أحد رواد صناعة النبيذ في وادي والا والا. كان يمتلك كروم العنب في والا والا ووديان ياكيما. في عام 2002 ، شارك السيد Rindal في تأسيس شركة Ingio ، وهي شركة تكنولوجية تنتج برامج المحاسبة والمبيعات والامتثال لصناعة النبيذ. كان السيد ريندال عضوًا في المجلس الاستشاري والا والا والا باركس ورئيس سابق لمعهد واشنطن واين. لديه ثلاثة أطفال نشأوا في والا والا ، وكلهم فخورون بأن يطلق عليهم الشياطين الأزرق. نيكول ، زوجة السيد ريندال ، هي معلمة ابتدائية للتربية الخاصة وظفتها مدارس والا والا العامة. في أوقات فراغه ، يعتبر السيد ريندال طيارًا متحمسًا ومتزلجًا وبستانيًا شغوفًا.

erindal@wwps.org / (509) 527-3000


سارلي ديريك

ديريك سارلي - (الموضع رقم 5)

تم انتخاب ديريك سارلي لعضوية مجلس إدارة WWPS في نوفمبر 2015 وأعيد انتخابه في عام 2019. وتنتهي ولايته الحالية في عام 2023.

السيد سارلي هو مستشار اتصالات ، عمل لمدة 20 عامًا مع العملاء في العديد من الصناعات بما في ذلك التعليم. ولديه وزوجته إيرين ، أستاذة علم النفس في كلية ويتمان ، ابنتان في سن المدرسة. السيد سارلي مواطن بنسلفاني الأصل وعاش أيضًا في أريزونا وكاليفورنيا وواشنطن العاصمة وتكساس ، حيث تخرج من جامعة رايس. منذ أن استقر في والا والا ، كان نشطًا مع فرقة عمل المرافق المجتمعية لمدارس والا والا العامة والمجموعة المستقلة "مواطنون من أجل المدارس" ، الذين يعملون على إيجاد حلول لاحتياجات بناء المنطقة.

dsarley@wwps.org / (509) 527-3000

مرحبًا بكم في اجتماعات مجلس مدرستنا

نأمل أن تغادر اجتماعاتنا مع فهم أفضل لمدارسك العامة ومجلس المدرسة الذي اخترته للإشراف عليها.

اجتماعاتنا مفتوحة
اجتماعاتنا مفتوحة للجمهور وستكون جميع مناقشاتنا تقريبًا علنية. سيكون الاستثناء إذا كان من الضروري مناقشة شؤون الموظفين أو التقاضي أو اتفاقيات المساومة أو الشكاوى ضد ضابط أو موظف أو المعاملات العقارية حيث يكون الإفصاح ضارًا. في هذه الحالات ، قد ندخل أحيانًا إلى جلسة مغلقة أو "تنفيذية".

نحن نشترك في شيء ما
أعضاء مجلس إدارة المدرسة هم مسؤولون منتخبون ، يخدمون لمدة أربع سنوات. بالإضافة إلى اتخاذ عدد من القرارات في اجتماعات مجلس إدارة المدرسة ، نحاول إبقاء خطوط الاتصال مفتوحة مع مجتمعنا وتمثيل احتياجات المنطقة أمام ممثلي الولاية والوطنيين.

نحن نخدم في مجلس إدارة المدرسة لأننا نهتم بتوفير تعليم جيد في مجتمعنا.

رمز التعليقات تعليقات المواطنين وتساؤلاتهم ومخاوفهم

نرحب بتعليقاتكم وأسئلتكم خلال الوقت المخصص في اجتماعات العمل الدورية لإبداء تعليقات المواطنين. يقوم الحاضرون بالتسجيل لتقديم تعليق عام باستخدام نموذج تسجيل الدخول في قاعة مجلس الإدارة قبل بدء فترة تعليقات المواطنين الخاصة بالاجتماع.  

خلال وقت تعليق المواطنين في الاجتماع ، نرحب بالمواطنين للتقدم وتقديم التعليقات العامة أو طرح الأسئلة أو تقديم التوصيات لتحسين التعليم. وفقًا لسياسة مجلس الإدارة ، نحجم عادةً عن تقديم الردود بعد التعليقات العامة ، وسنضمن إجراء المتابعة إذا طُلب ذلك وضروريًا.

يجب أن تلتزم تعليقات المواطنين بالإرشادات التالية:

  • أذكر اسمك.
  • اجعل تعليقاتك موجزة وموجزة في صلب الموضوع ، مع مهلة زمنية مدتها ثلاث دقائق.
  • لا تنعكس سلبًا على الرؤية السياسية أو الاقتصادية أو الخلفية العرقية أو الشخصية أو الدوافع لأي فرد.
  • إذا كانت لديك شكوى محددة بشأن موظف فردي ، فيجب معالجتها من خلال مكتب المشرف وليس في هذا الإعداد.

تعليقات / أسئلة أخرى
إذا كنت تفضل ذلك ، يرجى كتابة أي تعليقات وأسئلة مع رقم هاتفك وإرسالها إلى المشرف الذي سيرد.

مدارس ولاء العامة • 364 شارع ساوث بارك • والا والا 99362 • الهاتف: 509-527-3000 • الفاكس: 509.529.7713

تنبيه- شعار- SS- شفاف خط نصيحة المدارس الآمنة: 855.976.8772  |  نظام الإبلاغ عن الإكرامية عبر الإنترنت

A+ A A-

Board of Directors

Introduction

School Board 031522

School boards are the link between public schools and the communities they serve. As publicly elected officials and members of their local communities, school directors are uniquely positioned to:

  • Create a community-wide, shared vision and set goals for improving student achievement
  • Create the conditions and direct the resources for accelerating improvement
  • Hold the system accountable to high and equitable achievement for each and every student
  • Communicate needs and progress of students to the community
  • Build public will to improve outcomes for all students and succeed in reaching the district’s student achievement goals

The board is the authority for local school regulations, policy, and programs within the framework of state law. In addition to ensuring high levels of learning for all, they are responsible for overseeing the financial health of the district, ensure legal interests are protected, facilities are properly cared for, and necessary policies are adopted.

The board supervises the superintendent of schools who is responsible for leading and implementing the necessary steps in order to achieve board-adopted goals, Working together with the superintendent, the board seeks to develop Washington's Most Sought-After Graduates (District Vision), by ensuring all students receive high quality instruction in an aligned and coherent system while addressing their social and emotional needs in a safe and engaging environment (District Mission).

Meet Your Board of Directors

Wells-Sam

Kathy Mulkerin - (Position #1)

Kathy Mulkerin was elected to the WWPS Board of Directors in November 2021. Her current term ends in 2025.

Ms. Mulkerin grew up in Walla Walla. She attended Walla Walla Public Schools, K-12, at Prospect Point Elementary School, Garrison Junior High and Graduated from Walla Walla High School. She went on to attend college at the University of Portland earning a BA in Psychology. She holds a Montessori Teaching certificate from the Montessori Institute Northwest and a Masters of Education, Primary Montessori from Loyola University Maryland. She recently completed a Master of Professional Studies, Paralegal Studies from The George Washington University.

A life-long volunteer, Ms. Mulkerin started her volunteer career as a teen at the YWCA of Walla Walla. In 2018, Ms. Mulkerin was recognized by the organization as one of Walla Walla’s Most Inspiring Women. Ms. Mulkerin is a co-founder of COCOA (Color Our Community On Awareness) which amplifies the voices and culture of our local BIPOC (Black, Indigenous and People of Color) community. Ms. Mulkerin is looking forward to being a volunteer with Walla Walla Child Advocates.

kmulkerin@wwps.org / (509) 527-3000


Terri Trick - Vice President (Position #2)Trick Terri Photo web

Terri Trick was appointed to the WWPS Board of Directors on May 29, 2018 and was elected in 2019 to complete the term and re-elected in 2021.  Her current term ends in 2025.

Mrs. Trick moved to Walla Walla in 1983 with her husband Roger, a park ranger with the National Park Service. They have three grown children, all of whom graduated from Walla Walla High School. Mrs. Trick earned a BA from the University of Utah in English and Spanish and a Masters of Education from Washington State University in English as a Second Language and Bilingual Education. Active in many Little Theatre of Walla Walla productions, she has also served on the LTWW board of directors. She is active in American Association of University Women and is on the board of directors of Friends of the Farm Labor Homes (Valle Lindo). She has been an educator in Walla Walla for over thirty years.

In her spare time, Mrs. Trick enjoys the great outdoors, travel, and playing the piano for contra dances with her friends in the Wednesday Night Band.

ttrick@wwps.org / (509) 527-3000


Ladderud-RuthRuth Ladderud - President (Position #3)

Ruth Ladderud was appointed to the WWPS Board of Directors on October 2, 2012.  She was elected in 2013 to complete the term and re-elected in 2015 and 2019.  Her current term ends in 2023.

Mrs. Ladderud, an administrative assistant at Whitman College, has lived most of her life in Walla Walla. She attended Prospect Point Elementary School, Paine Elementary, Garrison Junior High, and graduated from Walla Walla High School, Whitman College (biology) and WSU (animal science). Her husband, John, is a veterinarian and they have three children who all graduated from Walla Walla High School.

Mrs. Ladderud has spent many hours volunteering in the schools and at the district level. She has been honored with the 2016 Whitman College Pete and Hedda Reid Service to Walla Walla Award.  She has served on both the High School and Community Facilities Task Force and is active in 4-H and American Association of University Women.

rladderud@wwps.org / (509) 527-3000


Eric Rindal School Board 2019.web

Eric Rindal - (Position #4)

Eric Rindal was elected to the WWPS Board of Directors on November 5, 2019.  His current term ends in 2023.

Mr. Rindal moved to Walla Walla in 1983, after spending several years in Alaska with the US Public Health Service where he traveled the state in support of many of the Alaskan Native Villages. In that same year, he founded Waterbrook Winery and became one of the early wine pioneers in the Walla Walla Valley. He owned vineyards in Walla Walla and the Yakima Valleys. In 2002, Mr. Rindal co-founded Ingio, a technology company which produces accounting, sales and compliance software for the wine industry. Mr Rindal has been a member of the Walla Walla Parks Advisory Board and is past president of the Washington Wine Institute. He has three grown children, who were raised in Walla Walla, and are all proud to be called Blue Devils. Mr. Rindal's wife Nicole is an Elementary Special Education teacher employed by Walla Walla Public Schools. In his spare time, Mr. Rindal is an avid pilot, skier and passionate gardener.

erindal@wwps.org / (509) 527-3000


Sarley-Derek

Derek Sarley - (Position #5)

Derek Sarley was elected to the WWPS Board of Directors in November 2015 and re-elected in 2019.  His current term ends in 2023.

Mr. Sarley is a communications consultant, who for 20 years has worked with clients in many industries including education. He and his wife Erin, a professor in Psychology at Whitman College, have two school-aged daughters. Mr. Sarley is a native Pennsylvanian who has also lived in Arizona, California, Washington, DC and Texas, where he graduated from Rice University. Since settling in Walla Walla, he has been active with the Walla Walla Public Schools Community Facilities Task Force and the independent group Citizens for Schools, working to find solutions to the district’s building needs.

dsarley@wwps.org / (509) 527-3000

Welcome to Our School Board Meetings

Our hope is that you will leave our meetings with a better understanding of your public schools and the school board you have elected to oversee them.

Our Meetings are Open
Our meetings are open to the public and nearly all our discussion will be held in the open. The exception would be if it is necessary to discuss personnel, litigation, bargaining agreements, complaints against an officer or staff member, or real estate transactions where disclosure would be damaging. In those cases, we may occasionally go into a closed or “executive” session.

We Have Something in Common
School board members are elected officials, who serve four-year terms of office. In addition to making a number of decisions at school board meetings, we try to keep lines of communications open with our community and represent the needs of the district before state and national representatives.

We serve on the school board because we care about providing quality education in our community.

comments icon Citizens' Comments, Questions & Concerns

We welcome your comments and questions during the time set aside in regular business meetings for citizens’ comments. Attendees sign up to provide public comment using the sign in form in the boardroom prior to the start of the Citizens’ Comments period of the meeting.  

During the Citizens' Comment time in the meeting we welcome citizens to come forward and offer public comment, ask questions, or provide recommendations for educational improvement. Per Board policy we typically refrain from providing responses following public comments, and will ensure follow up is made if requested and necessary.

Citizens' Comments must adhere to the following guidelines:

  • State your name.
  • Keep your comments brief and to the point, with a three-minute time limit.
  • Do not reflect adversely on the political or economic view, ethnic background, character, or motives of any individual.
  • If you have a specific complaint about an individual employee, it must be addressed through the Superintendent’s office and not in this setting.

Other Comments/Questions
If you prefer, please write any comments and questions with your phone number and submit to the superintendent, who will respond.

WALLA WALLA PUBLIC SCHOOLS • 364 South Park St. • Walla Walla, WA 99362 • Phone: 509-527-3000 • Fax: 509.529.7713

SS-logo-alert-transparent Safe Schools Tip Line: 855.976.8772  |  Online Tip Reporting System