翻译:
西班牙信息
A+ A A-

董事会成员

介绍

校务委员会 031522

校务委员会是公立学校与其所服务社区之间的纽带。 作为民选官员和当地社区的成员,学校董事具有独特的定位:

  • 创建社区范围内的共同愿景并设定目标以提高学生成绩
  • 为加快改进创造条件和资源
  • 让系统对每个学生的高水平和公平的成就负责
  • 向社区传达学生的需求和进步
  • 建立公众意愿以改善所有学生的学习成果并成功实现学区的学生成就目标

董事会是在州法律框架内制定当地学校法规、政策和计划的机构。 除了确保所有人的高水平学习外,他们还负责监督学区的财务状况,确保合法权益得到保护,设施得到妥善照顾,并采取必要的政策。

董事会监督负责领导和实施必要步骤以实现董事会通过的目标的学监,董事会与学监一起寻求发展 华盛顿最受欢迎的毕业生 (地区愿景)确保所有学生在一致和连贯的系统中获得高质量的教学,同时在安全和引人入胜的环境中满足他们的社交和情感需求 (地区使命)。

认识您的董事会

威尔斯山姆

凯西穆克林 - (位置#1)

Kathy Mulkerin was elected to the WWPS Board of Directors in November 2021. Her current term ends in 2025.

Mulkerin 女士在瓦拉瓦拉长大。 她在加里森初中的展望点小学就读于瓦拉瓦拉公立学校,K-12,并从瓦拉瓦拉高中毕业。 她继续在波特兰大学上大学,获得心理学学士学位。 她拥有西北蒙台梭利学院的蒙台梭利教学证书和马里兰州洛约拉大学的初级蒙台梭利教育硕士学位。 她最近完成了乔治华盛顿大学的专业研究硕士学位,律师助理研究。

作为一名终身志愿者,Mulkerin 女士在瓦拉瓦拉基督教女青年会青少年时期开始了她的志愿者生涯。 2018 年,穆克林女士被该组织评为瓦拉瓦拉最具启发性的女性之一。 Mulkerin 女士是 COCOA(Color Our Community On Awareness)的联合创始人,它扩大了我们当地 BIPOC(黑人、土著和有色人种)社区的声音和文化。 Mulkerin 女士期待成为 Walla Walla Child Advocates 的志愿者。

kmulkerin@wwps.org /(509)527-3000


Terri Trick - 副总裁(第 2 位)Trick Terri 照片网站

Terri Trick was appointed to the WWPS Board of Directors on May 29, 2018 and was elected in 2019 to complete the term and re-elected in 2021. Her current term ends in 2025.

特里克夫人于 1983 年和她的丈夫罗杰搬到了瓦拉瓦拉,罗杰是国家公园管理局的一名公园护林员。 他们有三个成年子女,都毕业于瓦拉瓦拉高中。 Trick 女士在犹他大学获得英语和西班牙语学士学位,并在华盛顿州立大学获得英语作为第二语言和双语教育的教育硕士学位。 她活跃于 Walla Walla 的许多 Little Theatre 作品中,还曾在 LTWW 董事会任职。 她活跃于美国大学妇女协会,并且是农场劳工之家(Valle Lindo)之友的董事会成员。 她在瓦拉瓦拉担任教育工作者已有三十多年了。

在业余时间,Trick 夫人喜欢户外活动、旅行,以及在周三夜间乐队中与她的朋友一起弹钢琴跳舞。

ttrick@wwps.org /(509)527-3000


拉德鲁德-露丝Ruth Ladderud - 总统(第 3 位)

Ruth Ladderud was appointed to the WWPS Board of Directors on October 2, 2012. She was elected in 2013 to complete the term and re-elected in 2015 and 2019. Her current term ends in 2023.

Ladderud 夫人是惠特曼学院的行政助理,她一生中的大部分时间都在瓦拉瓦拉度过。 她曾就读于 Prospect Point 小学、Paine 小学、Garrison 初中,并毕业于 Walla Walla 高中、惠特曼学院(生物学)和 WSU(动物科学)。 她的丈夫约翰是一名兽医,他们的三个孩子都毕业于瓦拉瓦拉高中。

Ladderud 夫人在学校和地区一级做了很多小时的志愿服务。 她曾荣获 2016 年惠特曼学院 Pete 和 Hedda Reid Service to Walla Walla 奖。 她曾在高中和社区设施工作组任职,并活跃于 4-H 和美国大学妇女协会。

rladderud@wwps.org /(509)527-3000


埃里克林达尔学校董事会 2019.web

埃里克林达尔 - (位置#4)

Eric Rindal was elected to the WWPS Board of Directors on November 5, 2019. His current term ends in 2023.

Rindal 先生于 1983 年移居瓦拉瓦拉,此前他曾在阿拉斯加与美国公共卫生服务机构合作数年,在那里他周游该州以支持许多阿拉斯加原住民村庄。 同年,他创立了沃特布鲁克酒庄,成为瓦拉瓦拉山谷早期的葡萄酒先驱之一。 他在瓦拉瓦拉和亚基马山谷拥有葡萄园。 2002 年,Rindal 先生共同创立了 Ingio,这是一家为葡萄酒行业生产会计、销售和合规软件的技术公司。 Rindal 先生曾是 Walla Walla Parks 顾问委员会的成员,并且是华盛顿葡萄酒研究所的前任主席。 他有三个在瓦拉瓦拉长大的成年子女,他们都以被称为蓝魔而自豪。 Rindal 先生的妻子 Nicole 是 Walla Walla 公立学校聘用的一名小学特殊教育教师。 在业余时间,Rindal 先生是一名狂热的飞行员、滑雪者和热情的园丁。

erindal@wwps.org /(509)527-3000


萨利-德里克

Derek Sarley - (位置#5)

Derek Sarley was elected to the WWPS Board of Directors in November 2015 and re-elected in 2019. His current term ends in 2023.

Sarley 先生是一名传播顾问,他与包括教育在内的许多行业的客户合作了 20 年。 他和他的妻子艾琳是惠特曼学院的心理学教授,育有两个学龄女儿。 Sarley 先生是土生土长的宾夕法尼亚人,他还曾在亚利桑那州、加利福尼亚州、华盛顿特区和德克萨斯州居住,并毕业于莱斯大学。 自从在瓦拉瓦拉定居以来,他一直积极参与瓦拉瓦拉公立学校社区设施工作组和独立的学校公民团体,努力寻找解决该地区建筑需求的方法。

dsarley@wwps.org /(509)527-3000

欢迎参加我们的学校董事会会议

我们希望您在结束我们的会议时能够更好地了解您的公立学校和您选择监督它们的学校董事会。

我们的会议是开放的
我们的会议对公众开放,我们几乎所有的讨论都将公开进行。 例外情况是,如果有必要讨论人事、诉讼、谈判协议、对官员或工作人员的投诉,或披露会造成损害的房地产交易。 在这些情况下,我们可能偶尔会进入封闭或“执行”会议。

我们有共同点
校董会成员是民选官员,任期四年。 除了在学校董事会会议上做出一些决定外,我们还努力保持与社区的沟通渠道畅通,并在州和国家代表面前代表学区的需求。

我们在学校董事会任职,因为我们关心在我们的社区提供优质教育。

评论图标 市民的意见、问题和疑虑

我们欢迎您在定期商务会议上留出时间来征求市民意见,提出意见和问题。 与会者在会议的公民评论期开始之前使用董事会中的登录表格进行注册以提供公众评论。  

在会议的公民评论时间,我们欢迎公民挺身而出,提供公众意见、提问或提供教育改进建议。 根据董事会政策,我们通常不会在公众发表意见后做出回应,并将确保在要求和必要时进行跟进。

公民评论必须遵守以下准则:

  • 说出你的名字。
  • 保持您的评论简短而中肯,时间限制为三分钟。
  • 不要对任何个人的政治或经济观点、种族背景、性格或动机做出负面反映。
  • 如果您对某位员工有具体的投诉,则必须通过主管办公室而不是在此设置中解决。

其他意见/问题
如果您愿意,请用您的电话号码写下任何意见和问题,然后提交给主管,他们将作出答复。

瓦拉瓦拉公立学校 • 364 South Park St. • Walla Walla, WA 99362 • 电话: 509-527-3000 • 传真: 509.529.7713

SS-标志-警报-透明 安全学校提示行: 855.976.8772  |  在线提示报告系统

A+ A A-

Board of Directors

Introduction

School Board 031522

School boards are the link between public schools and the communities they serve. As publicly elected officials and members of their local communities, school directors are uniquely positioned to:

  • Create a community-wide, shared vision and set goals for improving student achievement
  • Create the conditions and direct the resources for accelerating improvement
  • Hold the system accountable to high and equitable achievement for each and every student
  • Communicate needs and progress of students to the community
  • Build public will to improve outcomes for all students and succeed in reaching the district’s student achievement goals

The board is the authority for local school regulations, policy, and programs within the framework of state law. In addition to ensuring high levels of learning for all, they are responsible for overseeing the financial health of the district, ensure legal interests are protected, facilities are properly cared for, and necessary policies are adopted.

The board supervises the superintendent of schools who is responsible for leading and implementing the necessary steps in order to achieve board-adopted goals, Working together with the superintendent, the board seeks to develop Washington's Most Sought-After Graduates (District Vision), by ensuring all students receive high quality instruction in an aligned and coherent system while addressing their social and emotional needs in a safe and engaging environment (District Mission).

Meet Your Board of Directors

Wells-Sam

Kathy Mulkerin - (Position #1)

Kathy Mulkerin was elected to the WWPS Board of Directors in November 2021. Her current term ends in 2025.

Ms. Mulkerin grew up in Walla Walla. She attended Walla Walla Public Schools, K-12, at Prospect Point Elementary School, Garrison Junior High and Graduated from Walla Walla High School. She went on to attend college at the University of Portland earning a BA in Psychology. She holds a Montessori Teaching certificate from the Montessori Institute Northwest and a Masters of Education, Primary Montessori from Loyola University Maryland. She recently completed a Master of Professional Studies, Paralegal Studies from The George Washington University.

A life-long volunteer, Ms. Mulkerin started her volunteer career as a teen at the YWCA of Walla Walla. In 2018, Ms. Mulkerin was recognized by the organization as one of Walla Walla’s Most Inspiring Women. Ms. Mulkerin is a co-founder of COCOA (Color Our Community On Awareness) which amplifies the voices and culture of our local BIPOC (Black, Indigenous and People of Color) community. Ms. Mulkerin is looking forward to being a volunteer with Walla Walla Child Advocates.

kmulkerin@wwps.org / (509) 527-3000


Terri Trick - Vice President (Position #2)Trick Terri Photo web

Terri Trick was appointed to the WWPS Board of Directors on May 29, 2018 and was elected in 2019 to complete the term and re-elected in 2021.  Her current term ends in 2025.

Mrs. Trick moved to Walla Walla in 1983 with her husband Roger, a park ranger with the National Park Service. They have three grown children, all of whom graduated from Walla Walla High School. Mrs. Trick earned a BA from the University of Utah in English and Spanish and a Masters of Education from Washington State University in English as a Second Language and Bilingual Education. Active in many Little Theatre of Walla Walla productions, she has also served on the LTWW board of directors. She is active in American Association of University Women and is on the board of directors of Friends of the Farm Labor Homes (Valle Lindo). She has been an educator in Walla Walla for over thirty years.

In her spare time, Mrs. Trick enjoys the great outdoors, travel, and playing the piano for contra dances with her friends in the Wednesday Night Band.

ttrick@wwps.org / (509) 527-3000


Ladderud-RuthRuth Ladderud - President (Position #3)

Ruth Ladderud was appointed to the WWPS Board of Directors on October 2, 2012.  She was elected in 2013 to complete the term and re-elected in 2015 and 2019.  Her current term ends in 2023.

Mrs. Ladderud, an administrative assistant at Whitman College, has lived most of her life in Walla Walla. She attended Prospect Point Elementary School, Paine Elementary, Garrison Junior High, and graduated from Walla Walla High School, Whitman College (biology) and WSU (animal science). Her husband, John, is a veterinarian and they have three children who all graduated from Walla Walla High School.

Mrs. Ladderud has spent many hours volunteering in the schools and at the district level. She has been honored with the 2016 Whitman College Pete and Hedda Reid Service to Walla Walla Award.  She has served on both the High School and Community Facilities Task Force and is active in 4-H and American Association of University Women.

rladderud@wwps.org / (509) 527-3000


Eric Rindal School Board 2019.web

Eric Rindal - (Position #4)

Eric Rindal was elected to the WWPS Board of Directors on November 5, 2019.  His current term ends in 2023.

Mr. Rindal moved to Walla Walla in 1983, after spending several years in Alaska with the US Public Health Service where he traveled the state in support of many of the Alaskan Native Villages. In that same year, he founded Waterbrook Winery and became one of the early wine pioneers in the Walla Walla Valley. He owned vineyards in Walla Walla and the Yakima Valleys. In 2002, Mr. Rindal co-founded Ingio, a technology company which produces accounting, sales and compliance software for the wine industry. Mr Rindal has been a member of the Walla Walla Parks Advisory Board and is past president of the Washington Wine Institute. He has three grown children, who were raised in Walla Walla, and are all proud to be called Blue Devils. Mr. Rindal's wife Nicole is an Elementary Special Education teacher employed by Walla Walla Public Schools. In his spare time, Mr. Rindal is an avid pilot, skier and passionate gardener.

erindal@wwps.org / (509) 527-3000


Sarley-Derek

Derek Sarley - (Position #5)

Derek Sarley was elected to the WWPS Board of Directors in November 2015 and re-elected in 2019.  His current term ends in 2023.

Mr. Sarley is a communications consultant, who for 20 years has worked with clients in many industries including education. He and his wife Erin, a professor in Psychology at Whitman College, have two school-aged daughters. Mr. Sarley is a native Pennsylvanian who has also lived in Arizona, California, Washington, DC and Texas, where he graduated from Rice University. Since settling in Walla Walla, he has been active with the Walla Walla Public Schools Community Facilities Task Force and the independent group Citizens for Schools, working to find solutions to the district’s building needs.

dsarley@wwps.org / (509) 527-3000

Welcome to Our School Board Meetings

Our hope is that you will leave our meetings with a better understanding of your public schools and the school board you have elected to oversee them.

Our Meetings are Open
Our meetings are open to the public and nearly all our discussion will be held in the open. The exception would be if it is necessary to discuss personnel, litigation, bargaining agreements, complaints against an officer or staff member, or real estate transactions where disclosure would be damaging. In those cases, we may occasionally go into a closed or “executive” session.

We Have Something in Common
School board members are elected officials, who serve four-year terms of office. In addition to making a number of decisions at school board meetings, we try to keep lines of communications open with our community and represent the needs of the district before state and national representatives.

We serve on the school board because we care about providing quality education in our community.

comments icon Citizens' Comments, Questions & Concerns

We welcome your comments and questions during the time set aside in regular business meetings for citizens’ comments. Attendees sign up to provide public comment using the sign in form in the boardroom prior to the start of the Citizens’ Comments period of the meeting.  

During the Citizens' Comment time in the meeting we welcome citizens to come forward and offer public comment, ask questions, or provide recommendations for educational improvement. Per Board policy we typically refrain from providing responses following public comments, and will ensure follow up is made if requested and necessary.

Citizens' Comments must adhere to the following guidelines:

  • State your name.
  • Keep your comments brief and to the point, with a three-minute time limit.
  • Do not reflect adversely on the political or economic view, ethnic background, character, or motives of any individual.
  • If you have a specific complaint about an individual employee, it must be addressed through the Superintendent’s office and not in this setting.

Other Comments/Questions
If you prefer, please write any comments and questions with your phone number and submit to the superintendent, who will respond.

WALLA WALLA PUBLIC SCHOOLS • 364 South Park St. • Walla Walla, WA 99362 • Phone: 509-527-3000 • Fax: 509.529.7713

SS-logo-alert-transparent Safe Schools Tip Line: 855.976.8772  |  Online Tip Reporting System