翻译:
西班牙信息
A+ A A-

领养蓝魔奖学金计划

uwbm 标志标题 0沃拉沃拉联合之路、GESA 信用合作社和沃拉沃拉公立学校合作开发了 Adopt-a-Blue Devil 计划,这是一个奖学金基金会,旨在帮助消除 TK 的经济障碍 – 缺乏经济能力的 WWPS 12 年级学生充分参与在学校赞助的项目、活动、学术和其他与学校相关的经历中。 Adopt-a-Blue Devil 计划是 联合之路 年度筹款活动,员工和社区成员可以注册自动扣除工资。 2020 年,GESA 信用合作社加入了这项工作,与学区合作开展其品牌信用卡计划。 每次刷卡,GESA 都会为该计划做出贡献。

教师、教练、俱乐部顾问和学生可以提交获得奖学金的申请。 所有资金申请都将由 Walla Walla 学校官员审查和批准。

奖学金申请: 单击 这里 申请奖学金。

格萨Adopt-a-Blue Devil 的概念于 2017 年秋季形成,当时 Wade Smith 博士和 Walla Walla Christy Lieuallen 联合之路的执行董事会面,讨论他们两个实体之间的合作努力。 史密斯与 Lieuallen 分享了贫困对瓦拉瓦拉的影响有多大,因为该地区近 60% 的学生有资格获得免费和/或减少午餐。 这个数字是 25 年前的三倍。 

“在该计划的第一年,学区员工通过扣除工资向 Adopt-a-Blue Devil 运动捐赠了 14,000 美元,”史密斯说。 “地区的机密工会 PSE 以及瓦拉瓦拉谷葡萄酒联盟等当地组织的其他承诺为这些努力提供了额外的财政捐助。我们希望这些资金能给蓝魔或未来的蓝魔一个机会为上大学做准备,学习新技能,保持敬业精神,结交新朋友,而不必担心家人会为此付出怎样的代价。”

捐款: 单击 这里 作出免税贡献。

如何使用捐款的示例:

 学术/学校 课外活动/俱乐部  竞技 
  • 与年级/课程参与、材料或其他财务障碍相关的附加费用(例如乐器租赁、商店材料、音乐簧片、大学学分费、高级认证费用、AP 考试费用、实地考察、家庭费用/罚款支持)

  • 与参加课外活动或俱乐部相关的费用/成本

  • 充分参与课外活动/俱乐部计划所需的材料/装备/或设备

  • 与充分参与特定课外活动/俱乐部活动相关的费用

  • 其他类似相关的课外活动或俱乐部需要

  • 参加学校赞助的体育项目时的相关费用/成本(例如旅行时的膳食、团队营费用)  

  • 充分参与运动项目所需的材料/装备/或设备

  • 其他类似相关的运动需求

瓦拉瓦拉公立学校 • 364 South Park St. • Walla Walla, WA 99362 • 电话: 509-527-3000 • 传真: 509.529.7713

SS-标志-警报-透明 安全学校提示行: 855.976.8772  |  在线提示报告系统

1x1trans
Translate Información en Español:
A+ A A-

Adopt-a-Blue Devil Scholarship Program

uwbm logo header 0The United Way of Walla Walla, GESA Credit Union and Walla Walla Public Schools have collaborated to develop the Adopt-a-Blue Devil Program, a scholarship foundation to help eliminate financial barriers for TK – 12th grade WWPS students who lack financial means to fully participate in school-sponsored programs, activities, academic and other school-related experiences. The Adopt-a-Blue Devil program is part of the United Way’s Annual Fundraising Campaign where employees and community members can sign up for automatic payroll deduction. In 2020, GESA Credit Union joined the efforts, partnering with the district on their branded credit card program. With every card swipe, GESA makes a contribution to the program.

Requests to access scholarship funding may be submitted by teachers, coaches, club advisors, and students. All funding requests will be reviewed and approved by Walla Walla school officials.

Scholarship Requests: Click HERE to apply for a Scholarship.

GesaThe Adopt-a-Blue Devil concept took shape in the Fall of 2017 when Superintendent Dr. Wade Smith and Executive Director of United Way of Walla Walla Christy Lieuallen met to discuss collaborative efforts between their two entities. Smith shared with Lieuallen how impactful poverty has become in Walla Walla as nearly 60% of the district’s students qualify for free and/or reduced lunch. This figure has jumped three times what it was 25 years ago. 

“During the program's first year, district employees donated $14,000 to the Adopt-a-Blue Devil campaign through payroll deduction,” said Smith. "Additional financial contributions to the efforts have been provided by district's classified union, PSE, as well as other pledges from local organizations such as the Walla Walla Valley Wine Alliance. We are hoping these funds give a Blue Devil or future Blue Devil a chance to prepare for college, learn new skills, stay engaged and make new friends without the worry of how their family will pay for it.”

Donations: Click HERE to make a tax-deductible contribution.

Examples of how donations will be used:

 Academic/School Co-Curricular/Club  Athletic 
  • Supplementary costs associated with grade level/course participation, materials, or other financial barriers (e.g. instrument rental, shop materials, music reeds, college credit fees, advanced certification costs, AP test fees, field trips, family fees/fines support)

  • Fees/costs associated with joining a co-curricular activity or club

  • Materials/gear/or equipment required to fully participate in a co-curricular/club program

  • Costs associated to fully participate in a specific co-curricular/club activity

  • Other similarly-related co-curricular or club need

  • Fees/costs associated when participating in a school-sponsored athletic program (e.g. meals when traveling, team camp fees)  

  • Materials/gear/or equipment required to fully participate in an athletic program

  • Other similarly-related athletic need

WALLA WALLA PUBLIC SCHOOLS • 364 South Park St. • Walla Walla, WA 99362 • Phone: 509-527-3000 • Fax: 509.529.7713

SS-logo-alert-transparent Safe Schools Tip Line: 855.976.8772  |  Online Tip Reporting System