A+ A A-

Facilities Planning Overview

facilitiesplanning header

Community Facilities Task Force Membership

Paul Schneidmiller (Chair) - Business
Tony Cabasco - Higher Education
Jim Dumont - City WW
Roger Esparza - Realtor
Darcey Fugman-Small - Business
Chris Garratt - Health Services
Randy Glaeser - County WW
Don Holbrook - Corrections
John Keifel - Classified Rep
Dean Lodmell - Local Engineer
Dick Moeller - Local Contractor
Linda Newcomb - Local Architect
Jim Peterson - Higher Education
Kara Schulke - Parent
Phil Shivell - Local Contractor
Craig Sievertsen - Finance
Keith Swanson - Certificated Rep
Peter Swant - Port Commissioner
Casey Waddell - Finance
Jerry Zahl - Agriculture


Community Facilities Task ForceWalla Walla Public Schools takes great pride in its facilities and strives to ensure every pupil has adequate learning spaces to receive the highest quality education possible. The district is committed to good stewardship, fiscal management, historical preservation and maintaining and improving its facilities and infrastructure. In the fall of 2016, the Board of Directors reconvened the Community Facilities Task Force to assist in the development of a long-range Facilities Improvement Plan. The Community Facilities Task Force is chaired by local businessman and Graduate of Distinction Paul Schneidmiller.

The Community Facilities Task Force understands the district is focused on ensuring every dollar spent is effectively prioritized and allocated to achieve the maximum benefit possible to every student. This focus ensures strong academic programs for students are maintained and, at the same time, costs are controlled for taxpayers. District stakeholders will be involved at every step in the long-range facilities planning process as we work collaboratively to support the district’s vision of Developing Washington’s Most Sought-After Graduates.


WALLA WALLA PUBLIC SCHOOLS • 364 South Park St. • Walla Walla, WA 99362 • Phone: 509-527-3000 • Fax: 509.529.7713

Vector Solutions - Vector Alert Safe Schools Tip Line: 855.976.8772  |  Online Tip Reporting System