翻译:
西班牙信息
A+ A A-

学生康复计划

美国能源部2021 年 XNUMX 月,公共教育总监办公室 (OSPI) 宣布了针对华盛顿州学区的相关指南 学术和学生福祉恢复计划 过程。 根据联邦和州法律的规定,要获得联邦中小学紧急救济 (ESSER) 资金,各学区必须根据既定指南制定和提交计划。 学区的计划是解决学业恢复和社会福利支持,实施公平审查审计,并考虑在传统学年和学日内外可能发生的活动。

学区制定的初步计划将在即将到来的 2021-2022 学年进行审查和修订,因为学区会根据结果和持续的利益相关者的意见审查、反映和修改计划。

经过大量参与,包括有意的学生、教职员工和家长的声音/输入,Walla Walla 公立学校 (WWPS) 董事会已选择在 2021 年夏季和整个 2021-2022 学年初步投资于以下支持/资源. 确定的规划与该地区当前的 策略计划,投资于符合该地区愿景、使命和信念的创新研究活动和体验。    

夏季体验计划

谁有资格参加 Summer Sol (www.summersol.org)?夏季溶胶标志 sm

学生注册基于 WWPS 学校的当前注册情况。 所有 K-12 年级的 WWPS 学生都有资格。 就读于瓦拉瓦拉儿童与家庭中心的即将入学的幼儿园学生也有资格。

该计划的日期和日期是什么? 我的孩子整个夏天都必须参加吗?

该计划包括两个为期四个星期的课程:

  1. 21 月 16 日 - XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日,以及
  2. 19 月 13 日至 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日。

您可以注册一个或两个为期四周的课程。

该计划需要什么,时间是什么?

该计划分为三个部分:

  • 上午加速(上午 8:30 - 上午 10:30):这是针对需要阅读和数学支持的经教师认定的精选学生。 来自每所学校的通讯将通知家长学生有资格参加 Summer Sol 的这一部分。 该通知将在 XNUMX 月中旬左右发布。
  • 充实计划(上午 10:30 - 下午 12:30):这部分 Summer Sol 对所有目前在读的 Walla Walla 公立学校学生开放。 这部分计划的注册于 3 月 XNUMX 日开始,包括我们的实践性、基于经验的编程(园艺、戏剧、STEM、音乐、艺术、体育与娱乐、游泳课、机器人学等)。
  • Summer Sol Pass(12:30 pm - 5:00 pm):12:30 pm 之后学生将回家,或者如果在小学,他们可以选择参加 YMCA 的 12:30 pm - 5:00 pm 夏季在一所或多所小学的充实计划。
    • 此外,所有参加 Summer Sol 的学生都将拥有一个徽章,允许他们获得某些社区福利,例如该学生的纪念泳池通行证、今年夏天免费注册 Parks & Rec 活动或计划,和/或独特的 YMCA 计划,例如青年运动营或攀岩。 这些类型的福利的注册和注册将通过相应的指定组织进行。

该计划在哪里进行? 

每所学校都会为他们现在的学生提供暑假住宿。 就像正常学年一样,学生每天都会从学校来来往往。

  • 示例:如果您的孩子今年参加了 Green Park,他们将参加 Green Park for Summer Sol。

Summer Sol 的价格是多少?

Summer Sol 对所有 Walla Walla 公立学校的学生免费。  

会提供交通和食物吗?

将根据需要(由学区边界定义)提供交通,并且还将提供每日随取随走的午餐和早餐。

我如何为我的孩子报名参加 Summer Sol? 

注册于 3 月 XNUMX 日开始,并将在整个 XNUMX 月开放。 您需要为要注册的每个孩子填写一份在线表格。 访问 www.summersol.org. 如果您在网上注册时遇到问题,可以致电 509-526-6787 以帮助完成在线注册流程。 纸质注册表也将在每所学校的主办公室提供。 

我应该联系谁以获得更多信息或支持?

您可以填写 联系表格,联系您孩子的学校,或致电 509-526-6787。

学生福祉倡议

 倡议

 描述

战略计划目标对齐

建立建筑级 SEL 团队 建立建筑层面的 SEL 团队,培养和确保建设 SEL 文化。 团队将接受培训,担任培训师培训,并支持整个建筑范围内的计划,以将 SEL 实践嵌入校园/教室。 目标 3:社交和情感需求
每个站点的认证咨询

确保每个小学都有一名经过认证的辅导员。 初级辅导员将分配大约一半的时间进入课堂,提供有意识的 SEL 课程和支持。 在每所中学提供一名额外的辅导员,以确保相同。 在 WaHi 和 Lincoln HS 聘请双语辅导员来支持学生/家庭。

目标 3:社交和情感需求
建立干预专家/家访计划组合 除了现有的一般干预专家职位外,在每个站点建立一个家庭访客职位,旨在提供独特的服务和支持(例如家庭外展、出勤、社区协调访问、SEL)。 目标 3:社交和情感需求
实施 K-8 SEL 课程 识别、培训和实施 K-8 课堂 SEL 课程。 目标 3:社交和情感需求
支持力量来源计划 促进力量源泉计划,以解决 MS 和 HS 学生的归属感和赋权问题。 目标 3:社交和情感需求
员工专业发展 为员工提供必要的专业发展(形成性评估、SEL、包容、公平、基于项目等),并为员工提供更多时间围绕学生需求、案例管理、学生评估和干预支持进行协作。  目标 1:高质量教学 / 目标 3:社交和情感需求
有色人种学生的有针对性的支持 为有色人种学生建立社区伙伴关系和导师计划。  目标 3:社会和情感需求 / 目标 4:安全和参与的环境
学生过渡支持

支持学生过渡到 KG、6 年级和 9 年级,结合关键的开学前活动和经验。 此外,包括新到一年级的学生过渡支持。

目标 2:协调一致的系统 / 目标 3:社会和情感需求

 

学术恢复和加速计划

 倡议

描述

战略计划目标对齐

雇用额外的认证人员来提供干预和减少班级规模的支持 采购多达 21 名额外的认证员工,他们将用于全天减少班级人数或在核心课程或干预课程期间减少课程班级人数。 在中学阶段,提供额外的认证工作人员,以确保为陷入困境的学生提供干预和学术支持,并减少目标级别/课程的班级规模。 目标 1:高质量教学
学校协调中的社区 与学校社区合作,提供社区支持和倡议的招聘和协调。 此外,协调学生的“即时”辅导。 https://ciswa.org/ 目标 1:高质量教学 / 目标 3:社交和情感需求
放学后支持补充

提供额外的资源,以确保非加速年级跨度也可以在放学后和在校期间获得支持。

 

确保所有地点都有 21 世纪的课外活动机会。

目标 1:高质量教学 / 目标 3:社会和情感需求 / 目标 4:安全和参与的环境
特殊教育专家 聘请额外的特殊教育专家,为自给自足的学生和我们最脆弱的人群提供更好的领导和支持。 目标 1:高质量教学
EL LTEL 专家 为近 280 名 5 年后仍未掌握英语的长期英语学习者提供有针对性的支持。 目标 1:高质量教学
数据工程师改进数据系统和集成 招募和雇用一名数据工程师,他可以通过扩展和优化学区的数据架构、数据流、收集和报告来探索支持学生成绩和促进公平的方法 - 改善员工对有意义数据的访问 - 并研究连接多个数据系统的方法以增强最终用户的可扩展性和灵活性。 目标 1:高质量教学 / 目标 2:协调一致的系统

OSPI 股权审计和 LEA 清单

瓦拉瓦拉公立学校 • 364 South Park St. • Walla Walla, WA 99362 • 电话: 509-527-3000 • 传真: 509.529.7713

SS-标志-警报-透明 安全学校提示行: 855.976.8772  |  在线提示报告系统

1x1trans
Translate Información en Español:
A+ A A-

Student Recovery Plan

USDOEIn March of 2021 the Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction (OSPI) announced guidance for Washington State school districts related to their Academic and Student Well-Being Recovery Planning process. As codified in federal and state law, to access federal Elementary and Secondary School Emergency Relief (ESSER) funds, districts were required to develop and present their plans in accordance with established guidance. District plans were to address both academic recovery and social well-being supports, implement equity review audits, and consider activities that could occur both inside and outside of the traditional school year and day.

Preliminary plans established by districts are to be reviewed and revised over the coming 2021-2022 school year as districts review, reflect and modify programming based on outcomes and ongoing stakeholder input.

After considerable engagement, including intentional student, staff and parent voice/input, the Walla Walla Public Schools (WWPS) Board of Directors has chosen to initially invest in the following supports/resources for the summer of 2021 and throughout the 2021-2022 school year. The identified programming compliments the district's current Strategic Plan, investing in innovative research-based activities and experiences that align with the district's vision, mission and beliefs.    

Summer Experience Initiative

Who is eligible to participate in Summer Sol (www.summersol.org)?summer sol logo sm

Student registration is based on current enrollment in a WWPS school.  All WWPS students in grades K-12 are eligible.  Incoming kindergartners who are attending Walla Walla Center for Children & Families are also eligible.

What are the dates and days of the program? Does my child have to attend all summer?

The program encompasses two four-week sessions:

  1. June 21 - July 16, and
  2. July 19 - August 13.

You can register for one or both four week sessions.

What does the program entail and what are the times?

The program is broken down into three parts:

  • Morning Acceleration (8:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.): This is for select, teacher-identified students needing support in reading and math.  Communication from each school will notify parents of student eligibility for this part of Summer Sol.  This notification will come around mid-May.
  • Enrichment Programming (10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.): This portion of Summer Sol is open to all currently enrolled Walla Walla Public Schools students. Registration for this portion of the program opened May 3 and includes our hands-on, experience-based programming (gardening, theater, STEM, music, art, Sports & Rec, Swim Lessons, Robotics, etc.).
  • Summer Sol Pass (12:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.): After 12:30 p.m. students will go home, or if in elementary school they have the option to participate in the YMCA's 12:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. afternoon Summer Enrichment program at one or more elementary schools.
    • In addition, all students enrolled in Summer Sol will have a badge that allows them certain community perks, like a Memorial Pool pass for that student, a free registration of a Parks & Rec activity or program this summer, and/or unique YMCA programs like Youth Sports Camp or Rock Climbing.  Registrations and sign-ups for these types of perks will be through the respective designated organization.

Where does the program take place? 

Each school will house their current students for the Summer Sol.  Students would come and go each day from their school just like the regular school year.

  • Example: If your child attended Green Park this year, they would attend Green Park for Summer Sol.

What is the cost of Summer Sol?

Summer Sol is free for all Walla Walla Public Schools students.  

Will transportation and food be provided?

Transportation will be provided based on need (as defined by school district boundaries), and daily grab-and-go sack lunches and breakfasts will be provided as well.

How do I sign my child up for Summer Sol? 

Registration opened on May 3 and will be open the entire month of May. You will need to fill out one online form for each child you are registering. Visit www.summersol.org.  If you have trouble registering online, you can call 509-526-6787 to help with the online registration process.  Paper registration forms will also be available in the main office of each school. 

Who do I contact for more information or support?

You can fill out the CONTACT FORM, contact your child's school, or call 509-526-6787.

Student Well-Being Initiatives

 Initiative

 Description

Strategic Plan Goal Alignment

Establish Building-level SEL Teams Develop building level SEL teams to cultivate and ensure building SEL culture. Teams will receive training, serve as train-the-trainers, and support building-wide initiatives to embed SEL practices across the campus/classrooms. Goal 3: Social & Emotional Needs
Certified Counseling at Every Site

Ensure every elementary has a certified counselor. The elementary counselor will allocate approximately half their day pushing into the classroom, providing intentional SEL curriculum and supports. Provide an additional counselor at each middle school to ensure the same. Hire a bilingual counselor at WaHi and counselor at Lincoln HS to support students/families.

Goal 3: Social & Emotional Needs
Establish Intervention Specialists/Home Visitor Program Combo Establish a home visitor position at each site that is targeted to deliver unique services and supports (e.g. family outreach, attendance, community coordination access, SEL) in addition to the existing general intervention specialist position. Goal 3: Social & Emotional Needs
Implement K-8 SEL Curriculum Identify, train and implement K-8 classroom SEL curriculum. Goal 3: Social & Emotional Needs
Support Sources of Strength Program Promote the Sources of Strength program to address MS and HS student belonging and empowerment. Goal 3: Social & Emotional Needs
Staff Professional Development Provide essential professional development for staff (formative assess, SEL, inclusion, equity, project based, etc.) and additional time for staff to collaborate around student need, case management, student assessment and intervention support.  Goal 1: High Quality Instruction / Goal 3: Social & Emotional Needs
Targeted Support for Students of Color Establish community partnerships and mentor program for students of color.  Goal 3: Social & Emotional Needs / Goal 4: Safe & Engaging Environment
Student Transition Support

Supporting students as they transition to KG, 6th Grade and 9th grade, incorporating key pre-start activities and experiences. Additionally, include new to 1st grade student transition support.

Goal 2: Aligned & Coherent Systems / Goal 3: Social & Emotional Needs

 

Academic Recovery and Acceleration Plan

 Initiative

Description

Strategic Plan Goal Alignment

Hire Additional Certified Staff to Provide Intervention and Class Size Reduction Supports Procuring up to 21 additional certificated staff who will be used to reduce class size either whole day or reduce curricular class sizes during core or intervention sessions. At the secondary levels, provide additional certificated staff to ensure intervention and academic support for struggling students as well as reduce class size at targeted levels/courses. Goal 1: High Quality Instruction
Communities in Schools Coordination Partner with Communities in Schools to provide recruitment and coordination of community support and initiatives. Additionally, coordinate "in-the-moment" tutoring for students. https://ciswa.org/ Goal 1: High Quality Instruction / Goal 3: Social & Emotional Needs
After School Supports Supplementation

Provide additional resources to ensure non gear-up grade spans can also access after school and during-school support.

 

Ensure 21st Century afterschool opportunities at all sites.

Goal 1: High Quality Instruction / Goal 3: Social & Emotional Needs / Goal 4: Safe & Engaging Environment
Special Education Specialist Hire an additional special education specialist to provide enhanced leadership and support for self contained students and our most fragile populations. Goal 1: High Quality Instruction
EL LTEL Specialist Provide targeted support to the near 280 Long Term English Language learners who, after 5 years, have still not attained English mastery. Goal 1: High Quality Instruction
Data Engineer to Improve Data Systems and Integration Recruit and hire a data engineer who can explore ways to support student achievement and advance equity by expanding and optimizing the district’s data architecture, data flows, collection and reporting - improve staff access to meaningful data - and research ways to connect multiple data systems for enhanced scalability and flexibility for the end user. Goal 1: High Quality Instruction / Goal 2: Aligned & Coherent Systems

OSPI Equity Audit and LEA Checklist

WALLA WALLA PUBLIC SCHOOLS • 364 South Park St. • Walla Walla, WA 99362 • Phone: 509-527-3000 • Fax: 509.529.7713

SS-logo-alert-transparent Safe Schools Tip Line: 855.976.8772  |  Online Tip Reporting System