A+ A A-

خطة استعادة الطالب

USDOEفي مارس من عام 2021 ، أعلن مكتب المشرف على التعليم العام (OSPI) عن توجيهات لمقاطعات ولاية واشنطن التعليمية المتعلقة بمناطقهم التعليمية. الأكاديميون والطلاب خطة التعافي معالجة. كما هو مقنن في القانون الفيدرالي وقانون الولاية ، للوصول إلى الأموال الفيدرالية للإغاثة في حالات الطوارئ للمدارس الابتدائية والثانوية (ESSER) ، كان على المناطق تطوير وتقديم خططها وفقًا للإرشادات المعمول بها. كان من المفترض أن تتناول خطط المنطقة كلاً من التعافي الأكاديمي ودعم الرفاهية الاجتماعية ، وتنفيذ عمليات تدقيق مراجعة الإنصاف ، والنظر في الأنشطة التي يمكن أن تحدث داخل وخارج العام الدراسي التقليدي واليوم.

يجب مراجعة الخطط الأولية التي وضعتها المديريات ومراجعتها خلال العام الدراسي 2021-2022 القادم حيث تقوم المديريات بمراجعة وتعكس وتعديل البرامج بناءً على النتائج ومدخلات أصحاب المصلحة المستمرة.

بعد مشاركة كبيرة ، بما في ذلك مدخلات / مدخلات الطلاب والموظفين وأولياء الأمور ، اختار مجلس إدارة مدارس والا والا العامة (WWPS) الاستثمار مبدئيًا في الدعم / الموارد التالية لصيف 2021 وطوال العام الدراسي 2021-2022 . البرامج المحددة تكمل تيار المنطقة الخطة الاستراتيجية، والاستثمار في الأنشطة والخبرات البحثية المبتكرة التي تتوافق مع رؤية المنطقة ورسالتها ومعتقداتها.    

مبادرة تجربة الصيف

من هو المؤهل للمشاركة في Summer Sol (www.summersol.org)?الصيف شعار سول sm

يعتمد تسجيل الطالب على التسجيل الحالي في مدرسة WWPS. جميع طلاب WWPS في الصفوف K-12 مؤهلون. كما يحق لرياض الأطفال الوافدين الذين يحضرون إلى مركز والا والا للأطفال والعائلات.

ما هي مواعيد وأيام البرنامج؟ هل يجب أن يحضر طفلي طوال الصيف؟

يشمل البرنامج جلستين مدة كل منهما أربعة أسابيع:

  1. 21 يونيو - 16 يوليو ، و
  2. 19 يوليو - 13 أغسطس.

يمكنك التسجيل في جلسة واحدة أو كلتا الدورتين لمدة أربعة أسابيع.

ماذا يتضمن البرنامج وما هي الأوقات؟

ينقسم البرنامج إلى ثلاثة أجزاء:

  • التسريع الصباحي (8:30 صباحًا - 10:30 صباحًا): هذا مخصص للطلاب الذين حددهم المعلم والذين يحتاجون إلى دعم في القراءة والرياضيات. سيؤدي التواصل من كل مدرسة إلى إخطار أولياء الأمور بأهلية الطلاب لهذا الجزء من Summer Sol. سيأتي هذا الإشعار في منتصف شهر مايو تقريبًا.
  • برمجة الإثراء (10:30 صباحًا - 12:30 مساءً): هذا الجزء من Summer Sol مفتوح لجميع طلاب مدارس Walla Walla العامة المسجلين حاليًا. افتتح التسجيل في هذا الجزء من البرنامج في 3 مايو ، ويتضمن برامجنا العملية القائمة على الخبرة (البستنة والمسرح والعلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات والموسيقى والفن والرياضة والتسجيلات ودروس السباحة والروبوتات وما إلى ذلك).
  • Summer Sol Pass (12:30 مساءً - 5:00 مساءً): بعد الساعة 12:30 مساءً ، سيعود الطلاب إلى منازلهم ، أو إذا كانوا في المدرسة الابتدائية ، فلديهم خيار المشاركة في جمعية الشبان المسيحيين 12:30 مساءً - 5:00 مساءً الصيف برنامج الإثراء في مدرسة ابتدائية واحدة أو أكثر.
    • بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، سيحصل جميع الطلاب المسجلين في Summer Sol على شارة تتيح لهم بعض الامتيازات المجتمعية ، مثل بطاقة Memorial Pool لذلك الطالب ، والتسجيل المجاني لنشاط أو برنامج Parks & Rec هذا الصيف ، و / أو برامج YMCA الفريدة مثل معسكر رياضي للشباب أو تسلق الصخور. ستكون عمليات التسجيل والاشتراك في هذه الأنواع من الامتيازات من خلال المؤسسة المعينة المعنية.

أين يتم تنفيذ البرنامج؟ 

سوف تستضيف كل مدرسة طلابها الحاليين في الصيف الصيفي. كان الطلاب يأتون ويذهبون كل يوم من مدرستهم تمامًا مثل العام الدراسي العادي.

  • مثال: إذا حضر طفلك Green Park هذا العام ، فسيحضر Green Park في Summer Sol.

ما هي تكلفة الصيف؟

Summer Sol مجاني لجميع طلاب مدارس والا والا العامة.  

هل سيتم توفير النقل والطعام؟

سيتم توفير وسائل النقل بناءً على الحاجة (كما هو محدد بواسطة حدود منطقة المدرسة) ، كما سيتم توفير وجبات غداء ووجبات إفطار يومية.

كيف يمكنني تسجيل طفلي في Summer Sol؟ 

تم فتح التسجيل في 3 مايو وسيفتتح طوال شهر مايو. ستحتاج إلى ملء نموذج واحد عبر الإنترنت لكل طفل تقوم بتسجيله. زيارة www.summersol.org. إذا كنت تواجه مشكلة في التسجيل عبر الإنترنت ، فيمكنك الاتصال بالرقم 509-526-6787 للمساعدة في عملية التسجيل عبر الإنترنت. ستكون نماذج التسجيل الورقية متاحة أيضًا في المكتب الرئيسي لكل مدرسة. 

بمن اتصل للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات أو الدعم؟

يمكنك ملء ملف نموذج الاتصال، اتصل بمدرسة طفلك ، أو اتصل على 509-526-6787.

مبادرات رفاهية الطلاب

 مبادرة

 الوصف

مواءمة أهداف الخطة الإستراتيجية

إنشاء فرق SEL على مستوى البناء تطوير فرق SEL على مستوى البناء لزراعة وضمان بناء ثقافة SEL. ستتلقى الفرق التدريب ، وتعمل كمدربين ، وتدعم المبادرات على مستوى المبنى لتضمين ممارسات SEL في جميع أنحاء الحرم الجامعي / الفصول الدراسية. الهدف 3: الاحتياجات الاجتماعية والعاطفية
الاستشارة المعتمدة في كل موقع

تأكد من أن كل مدرسة ابتدائية لديها مستشار معتمد. سيخصص المستشار الابتدائي ما يقرب من نصف يومه للدخول إلى الفصل الدراسي ، مما يوفر منهجًا ودعمًا متعمدًا لـ SEL. توفير مستشار إضافي في كل مدرسة متوسطة لضمان ذلك. قم بتعيين مستشار ثنائي اللغة في WaHi ومستشار في Lincoln HS لدعم الطلاب / العائلات.

الهدف 3: الاحتياجات الاجتماعية والعاطفية
إنشاء متخصصي التدخل / مجموعة برنامج الزائر المنزلي إنشاء منصب زائر منزلي في كل موقع يتم استهدافه لتقديم خدمات ودعم فريد (على سبيل المثال ، التواصل مع الأسرة ، والحضور ، والوصول إلى التنسيق المجتمعي ، SEL) بالإضافة إلى منصب أخصائي التدخل العام الحالي. الهدف 3: الاحتياجات الاجتماعية والعاطفية
تطبيق منهج K-8 SEL تحديد وتدريب وتنفيذ منهج SEL للفصول الدراسية K-8. الهدف 3: الاحتياجات الاجتماعية والعاطفية
برنامج مصادر الدعم للقوة الترويج لبرنامج مصادر القوة لمعالجة انتماء طلاب MS و HS وتمكينهم. الهدف 3: الاحتياجات الاجتماعية والعاطفية
التطوير المهني للموظفين توفير التطوير المهني الأساسي للموظفين (التقييم التكويني ، SEL ، الإدماج ، الإنصاف ، المشروع القائم ، إلخ) ووقتًا إضافيًا للموظفين للتعاون حول احتياجات الطلاب وإدارة الحالة وتقييم الطلاب ودعم التدخل.  الهدف 1: تعليم عالي الجودة / الهدف 3: الاحتياجات الاجتماعية والعاطفية
الدعم الموجه للطلاب الملونين إنشاء شراكات مجتمعية وبرنامج إرشاد للطلاب الملونين.  الهدف 3: الاحتياجات الاجتماعية والعاطفية / الهدف 4: بيئة آمنة وجذابة
دعم انتقال الطلاب

دعم الطلاب أثناء انتقالهم إلى رياض الأطفال والصف السادس والصف التاسع ، مع دمج الأنشطة والخبرات الرئيسية قبل البدء. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، قم بتضمين دعم انتقال الطلاب الجدد إلى الصف الأول.

الهدف 2: النظم المتسقة والمتسقة / الهدف 3: الاحتياجات الاجتماعية والعاطفية

 

خطة التعافي والتسريع الأكاديمي

 مبادرة

الوصف

مواءمة أهداف الخطة الإستراتيجية

تعيين موظفين معتمدين إضافيين لتقديم التدخل ودعم تقليل حجم الفصل الدراسي الحصول على ما يصل إلى 21 موظفًا معتمدًا إضافيًا سيتم استخدامهم لتقليل حجم الفصل إما ليوم كامل أو تقليل أحجام فصول المناهج الدراسية خلال الجلسات الأساسية أو جلسات التدخل. في المستويات الثانوية ، قم بتوفير موظفين معتمدين إضافيين لضمان التدخل والدعم الأكاديمي للطلاب المتعثرين وكذلك تقليل حجم الفصل في المستويات / الدورات المستهدفة. الهدف 1: تعليم عالي الجودة
المجتمعات في تنسيق المدارس الشراكة مع المجتمعات في المدارس لتوفير التوظيف وتنسيق الدعم والمبادرات المجتمعية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، قم بتنسيق الدروس الخصوصية "في الوقت الحالي" للطلاب. https://ciswa.org/ الهدف 1: تعليم عالي الجودة / الهدف 3: الاحتياجات الاجتماعية والعاطفية
بعد المدرسة يدعم المكملات

قم بتوفير موارد إضافية لضمان إمكانية الوصول إلى الفترات الدراسية غير التجهيزية أيضًا بعد المدرسة وأثناء المدرسة.

 

ضمان فرص ما بعد المدرسة في القرن الحادي والعشرين في جميع المواقع.

الهدف 1: تعليم عالي الجودة / الهدف 3: الاحتياجات الاجتماعية والعاطفية / الهدف 4: بيئة آمنة وجذابة
أخصائي التربية الخاصة وظف متخصصًا إضافيًا في التربية الخاصة لتوفير قيادة معززة ودعم للطلاب المتمتعين بذواتهم وللفئات السكانية الأكثر هشاشة لدينا. الهدف 1: تعليم عالي الجودة
EL LTEL أخصائي تقديم الدعم المستهدف لما يقرب من 280 متعلمًا للغة الإنجليزية على المدى الطويل والذين ، بعد 5 سنوات ، ما زالوا غير قادرين على إتقان اللغة الإنجليزية. الهدف 1: تعليم عالي الجودة
مهندس بيانات لتحسين نظم البيانات والتكامل تعيين وتوظيف مهندس بيانات يمكنه استكشاف طرق لدعم تحصيل الطلاب وتعزيز العدالة من خلال توسيع وتحسين بنية بيانات المنطقة وتدفقات البيانات والتجميع وإعداد التقارير - تحسين وصول الموظفين إلى البيانات المفيدة - وطرق البحث لربط أنظمة بيانات متعددة لتحسين قابلية التوسع والمرونة للمستخدم النهائي. الهدف 1: تعليم عالي الجودة / الهدف 2: أنظمة متوائمة ومتماسكة

تدقيق الأسهم في OSPI وقائمة مراجعة LEA

مدارس ولاء العامة • 364 شارع ساوث بارك • والا والا 99362 • الهاتف: 509-527-3000 • الفاكس: 509.529.7713

تنبيه- شعار- SS- شفاف خط نصيحة المدارس الآمنة: 855.976.8772  |  نظام الإبلاغ عن الإكرامية عبر الإنترنت

1x1trans
Translate Información en Español:
A+ A A-

Student Recovery Plan

USDOEIn March of 2021 the Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction (OSPI) announced guidance for Washington State school districts related to their Academic and Student Well-Being Recovery Planning process. As codified in federal and state law, to access federal Elementary and Secondary School Emergency Relief (ESSER) funds, districts were required to develop and present their plans in accordance with established guidance. District plans were to address both academic recovery and social well-being supports, implement equity review audits, and consider activities that could occur both inside and outside of the traditional school year and day.

Preliminary plans established by districts are to be reviewed and revised over the coming 2021-2022 school year as districts review, reflect and modify programming based on outcomes and ongoing stakeholder input.

After considerable engagement, including intentional student, staff and parent voice/input, the Walla Walla Public Schools (WWPS) Board of Directors has chosen to initially invest in the following supports/resources for the summer of 2021 and throughout the 2021-2022 school year. The identified programming compliments the district's current Strategic Plan, investing in innovative research-based activities and experiences that align with the district's vision, mission and beliefs.    

Summer Experience Initiative

Who is eligible to participate in Summer Sol (www.summersol.org)?summer sol logo sm

Student registration is based on current enrollment in a WWPS school.  All WWPS students in grades K-12 are eligible.  Incoming kindergartners who are attending Walla Walla Center for Children & Families are also eligible.

What are the dates and days of the program? Does my child have to attend all summer?

The program encompasses two four-week sessions:

  1. June 21 - July 16, and
  2. July 19 - August 13.

You can register for one or both four week sessions.

What does the program entail and what are the times?

The program is broken down into three parts:

  • Morning Acceleration (8:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.): This is for select, teacher-identified students needing support in reading and math.  Communication from each school will notify parents of student eligibility for this part of Summer Sol.  This notification will come around mid-May.
  • Enrichment Programming (10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.): This portion of Summer Sol is open to all currently enrolled Walla Walla Public Schools students. Registration for this portion of the program opened May 3 and includes our hands-on, experience-based programming (gardening, theater, STEM, music, art, Sports & Rec, Swim Lessons, Robotics, etc.).
  • Summer Sol Pass (12:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.): After 12:30 p.m. students will go home, or if in elementary school they have the option to participate in the YMCA's 12:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. afternoon Summer Enrichment program at one or more elementary schools.
    • In addition, all students enrolled in Summer Sol will have a badge that allows them certain community perks, like a Memorial Pool pass for that student, a free registration of a Parks & Rec activity or program this summer, and/or unique YMCA programs like Youth Sports Camp or Rock Climbing.  Registrations and sign-ups for these types of perks will be through the respective designated organization.

Where does the program take place? 

Each school will house their current students for the Summer Sol.  Students would come and go each day from their school just like the regular school year.

  • Example: If your child attended Green Park this year, they would attend Green Park for Summer Sol.

What is the cost of Summer Sol?

Summer Sol is free for all Walla Walla Public Schools students.  

Will transportation and food be provided?

Transportation will be provided based on need (as defined by school district boundaries), and daily grab-and-go sack lunches and breakfasts will be provided as well.

How do I sign my child up for Summer Sol? 

Registration opened on May 3 and will be open the entire month of May. You will need to fill out one online form for each child you are registering. Visit www.summersol.org.  If you have trouble registering online, you can call 509-526-6787 to help with the online registration process.  Paper registration forms will also be available in the main office of each school. 

Who do I contact for more information or support?

You can fill out the CONTACT FORM, contact your child's school, or call 509-526-6787.

Student Well-Being Initiatives

 Initiative

 Description

Strategic Plan Goal Alignment

Establish Building-level SEL Teams Develop building level SEL teams to cultivate and ensure building SEL culture. Teams will receive training, serve as train-the-trainers, and support building-wide initiatives to embed SEL practices across the campus/classrooms. Goal 3: Social & Emotional Needs
Certified Counseling at Every Site

Ensure every elementary has a certified counselor. The elementary counselor will allocate approximately half their day pushing into the classroom, providing intentional SEL curriculum and supports. Provide an additional counselor at each middle school to ensure the same. Hire a bilingual counselor at WaHi and counselor at Lincoln HS to support students/families.

Goal 3: Social & Emotional Needs
Establish Intervention Specialists/Home Visitor Program Combo Establish a home visitor position at each site that is targeted to deliver unique services and supports (e.g. family outreach, attendance, community coordination access, SEL) in addition to the existing general intervention specialist position. Goal 3: Social & Emotional Needs
Implement K-8 SEL Curriculum Identify, train and implement K-8 classroom SEL curriculum. Goal 3: Social & Emotional Needs
Support Sources of Strength Program Promote the Sources of Strength program to address MS and HS student belonging and empowerment. Goal 3: Social & Emotional Needs
Staff Professional Development Provide essential professional development for staff (formative assess, SEL, inclusion, equity, project based, etc.) and additional time for staff to collaborate around student need, case management, student assessment and intervention support.  Goal 1: High Quality Instruction / Goal 3: Social & Emotional Needs
Targeted Support for Students of Color Establish community partnerships and mentor program for students of color.  Goal 3: Social & Emotional Needs / Goal 4: Safe & Engaging Environment
Student Transition Support

Supporting students as they transition to KG, 6th Grade and 9th grade, incorporating key pre-start activities and experiences. Additionally, include new to 1st grade student transition support.

Goal 2: Aligned & Coherent Systems / Goal 3: Social & Emotional Needs

 

Academic Recovery and Acceleration Plan

 Initiative

Description

Strategic Plan Goal Alignment

Hire Additional Certified Staff to Provide Intervention and Class Size Reduction Supports Procuring up to 21 additional certificated staff who will be used to reduce class size either whole day or reduce curricular class sizes during core or intervention sessions. At the secondary levels, provide additional certificated staff to ensure intervention and academic support for struggling students as well as reduce class size at targeted levels/courses. Goal 1: High Quality Instruction
Communities in Schools Coordination Partner with Communities in Schools to provide recruitment and coordination of community support and initiatives. Additionally, coordinate "in-the-moment" tutoring for students. https://ciswa.org/ Goal 1: High Quality Instruction / Goal 3: Social & Emotional Needs
After School Supports Supplementation

Provide additional resources to ensure non gear-up grade spans can also access after school and during-school support.

 

Ensure 21st Century afterschool opportunities at all sites.

Goal 1: High Quality Instruction / Goal 3: Social & Emotional Needs / Goal 4: Safe & Engaging Environment
Special Education Specialist Hire an additional special education specialist to provide enhanced leadership and support for self contained students and our most fragile populations. Goal 1: High Quality Instruction
EL LTEL Specialist Provide targeted support to the near 280 Long Term English Language learners who, after 5 years, have still not attained English mastery. Goal 1: High Quality Instruction
Data Engineer to Improve Data Systems and Integration Recruit and hire a data engineer who can explore ways to support student achievement and advance equity by expanding and optimizing the district’s data architecture, data flows, collection and reporting - improve staff access to meaningful data - and research ways to connect multiple data systems for enhanced scalability and flexibility for the end user. Goal 1: High Quality Instruction / Goal 2: Aligned & Coherent Systems

OSPI Equity Audit and LEA Checklist

WALLA WALLA PUBLIC SCHOOLS • 364 South Park St. • Walla Walla, WA 99362 • Phone: 509-527-3000 • Fax: 509.529.7713

SS-logo-alert-transparent Safe Schools Tip Line: 855.976.8772  |  Online Tip Reporting System