تسجيل2024-25 التسجيل مفتوح والتسجيل لرياض الأطفال مفتوح الآن    معلومات التسجيل | معلومات الروضة

A+ A A-

سياسات وإجراءات البحث

3416 - الدواء في المدرسة

رقم سياسة مجلس الإدارة 3416

الطب في المدرسة

بيان عام
في ظل الظروف العادية ، يجب إعطاء وصفة طبية وأدوية بدون وصفة طبية (OTC) قبل و / أو بعد ساعات الدوام المدرسي تحت إشراف الوالد أو الوصي. إذا كان يجب أن يتلقى الطالب وصفة طبية أو أدوية فموية أو موضعية بدون وصفة طبية ، أو قطرات عين ، أو قطرات أذن ، أو بخاخات أنف من موظف معتمد ، يجب على الوالد / الوصي تقديم تفويض خطي مصحوبًا بطلب خطي من رعاية صحية مرخصة ممارس (LHP) يصف في نطاق سلطته أو سلطتها الوصفية. إذا تم إعطاء الدواء لأكثر من خمسة عشر يومًا متتاليًا ، يجب على LHP أيضًا تقديم تعليمات مكتوبة وحالية وغير منتهية الصلاحية لإدارة الدواء الذي سيتم إعطاؤه في المدرسة.

 

يجب على المشرف أن يضع إجراءات من أجل:
أ. تدريب وإشراف أعضاء هيئة التدريس على إعطاء الأدوية عن طريق الفم للطلاب من قبل ممرضة مسجلة (RN) ؛

 

ب- تفويض موظفين مدربين يمكنهم إعطاء الأدوية للطلاب.

 

ج. الحصول على طلب موقعة ومؤرخة من الوالد / الوصي وطلب LHP والتفويض لإدارة الأدوية ، بما في ذلك التعليمات من LHP إذا كان الدواء سيعطى لأكثر من خمسة عشر (15) يومًا ؛

 

د- تخزين الأدوية الموصوفة أو التي لا تستلزم وصفة طبية في منطقة مغلقة أو محدودة الوصول ؛

 

هـ- مسك السجلات الخاصة بإعطاء الدواء.

 

و. السماح للطلاب ، في ظل ظروف محدودة ، بحمل وإدارة الأدوية اللازمة لحضورهم في المدرسة ؛ و

 

ز- السماح بحيازة المنتجات الواقية من الشمس الموضعية التي لا تستلزم وصفة طبية وإدارتها ذاتيًا. (انظر قسم واقي الشمس أدناه).

 

يتم تغطية استخدام الأدوية القابلة للحقن لعلاج الحساسية المفرطة في سياسة وإجراءات منطقة المدرسة 3419 الإدارة الذاتية لأدوية الربو والحساسية المفرطة وسياسة وإجراءات منطقة المدرسة رقم 3420 ، الوقاية من الحساسية المفرطة والاستجابة لها.

 

الأدوية بما في ذلك التحاميل أو المواد الهلامية الشرجية أو الحقن (باستثناء الحقن الطارئة للطلاب الذين يعانون من الحساسية المفرطة ، والتي تغطيها سياسة وإجراءات منطقة المدرسة 3419 الإدارة الذاتية لأدوية الربو والحساسية المفرطة وسياسة وإجراءات منطقة المدرسة 3420 منع الحساسية المفرطة والاستجابة لها) تدار من قبل طاقم المدرسة بخلاف RN ، أو ممرضة عملية مرخصة (LPN) ، أو في بعض الحالات من قبل أحد الوالدين المعينين (PDA).

 

إذا قررت المنطقة التعليمية التوقف عن إعطاء الدواء للطالب ، فيجب على المشرف أو من ينوب عنه تقديم إشعار إلى ولي أمر الطالب أو الوصي عليه شفهياً وخطياً قبل التوقف. يجب أن يكون هناك سبب وجيه للانقطاع لا يضر بصحة الطالب أو ينتهك الحماية القانونية للمعاقين.

 

واقي الشمس
يمكن امتلاك منتجات واقية من الشمس الموضعية التي لا تستلزم وصفة طبية واستخدامها من قبل الطلاب وأولياء الأمور / الأوصياء وموظفي المدرسة دون وصفة طبية مكتوبة أو ملاحظة من مقدم رعاية صحية مرخص إذا تم استيفاء الشروط التالية:
ج. المنتج مُنظم من قبل إدارة الغذاء والدواء الأمريكية كمنتج واق من الشمس بدون وصفة طبية ؛ و
إذا كان الطالب يمتلكه ، يتم توفير المنتج للطالب من قبل أحد الوالدين / الوصي.

 

الماريجوانا الطبية
يسمح قانون ولاية واشنطن (RCW 69.51A.060) باستخدام الماريجوانا الطبية ، ومع ذلك ، يحظر القانون الفيدرالي (العنوان الرابع - الجزء أ - المدارس والمجتمعات الآمنة والخالية من المخدرات وقانون المواد الخاضعة للرقابة (CSA) (21 USC § 811) حيازة واستخدام الماريجوانا في مباني المستفيدين من الأموال الفيدرالية بما في ذلك المؤسسات التعليمية.لذلك ، لن يكون هناك أي مكان لاستخدام الماريجوانا في أي أرض مدرسية أو حافلة مدرسية أو في أي أنشطة أخرى متعلقة بالمدرسة.

 

عبر المراجع:
السياسة 3419 - الإدارة الذاتية لأدوية الربو والحساسية المفرطة
السياسة 3420 - منع الحساسية المفرطة والاستجابة لها

 

المراجع القانونية:
RCW 28A.210.260 إدارة المدارس العامة والخاصة لظروف الدواء
RCW 28A.210.270 المدارس العامة والخاصة إدارة الأدوية - وقف الحصانة من المسؤولية ، الإجراء

 

موارد الإدارة:
أخبار السياسة ، أغسطس 2012 تعريف "الدواء"
أخبار السياسة ، فبراير 2001 توسيع تعريف الأدوية عن طريق الفم 98.10.02 نشرة OSPI تستعرض قضايا الأدوية

 

المعتمد: 16 يوليو 2002
تمت المراجعة: 19 فبراير 2019

 

مدارس ولاء العامة • 364 شارع ساوث بارك • والا والا 99362 • الهاتف: 509-527-3000 • الفاكس: 509.529.7713

حلول المتجهات - تنبيه المتجهات خط نصيحة المدارس الآمنة: 855.976.8772  |  نظام الإبلاغ عن الإكرامية عبر الإنترنت

1x1trans
Translate:
A+ A A-

3416 (P) - Medication at School

BOARD POLICY No. 3416

MEDICATION AT SCHOOL

General Statement
Under normal circumstances, prescription and over-the-counter (OTC) medication should be administered before and/or after school hours under supervision of the parent or guardian. If a student must receive prescription or over-the-counter oral or topical medications, eye drops, ear drops, or nasal sprays from an authorized staff member, the parent/guardian must submit a written authorization accompanied by a written request from a licensed healthcare practitioner (LHP) prescribing within the scope of his or her prescriptive authority. If the medication will be administered for more than fifteen consecutive days the LHP must also provide written, current and unexpired instructions for the administration of the medication to be given at school.

 

The superintendent shall establish procedures for:
A. Training and supervision of staff members in the administration of oral medication to students by a registered nurse (RN);

 

B. Delegating trained staff members who may administer medication to students;

 

C. Obtaining signed and dated parent/guardian and LHP request and authorization for the administration of medications, including instructions from the LHP if the medication is to be given for more than fifteen (15) days;

 

D. Storing prescribed or over the counter medication in a locked or limited access area;

 

E. Maintaining records pertaining to the administration of medication;

 

F. Permitting, under limited circumstances, students to carry and self-administer medications necessary to their attendance at school; and

 

G. Permitting possession and self-administration of over-the-counter topical sunscreen products. (See Sunscreen Section below).

 

The use of injectable medication for the treatment of anaphylaxis is covered in School District Policy and Procedure 3419 Self-Administration of Asthma and Anaphylaxis Medication and School District Policy and Procedure 3420, Anaphylaxis Prevention and Response.

 

Medications including suppositories, rectal gels, or injections (except for emergency injections for students with anaphylaxis, that is covered in School District Policy and Procedure 3419 Self Administration of Asthma and Anaphylaxis Medication and School District Policy and Procedure 3420 Anaphylaxis Prevention and Response) may not be administered by school staff other than a RN, a licensed practical nurse (LPN), or in some situations by a parent designated adult (PDA).

 

If the district decides to discontinue administering a student's medication, the superintendent or designee must provide notice to the student's parent or guardian orally and in writing prior to the discontinuance. There shall be a valid reason for the discontinuance that does not compromise the health of the student or violate legal protections for the disabled.

 

Sunscreen
Over-the-counter topical sunscreen products may be possessed and used by students, parent/guardians, and school staff without a written prescription or note from a licensed health care provider if the following conditions are met:
A. The product is regulated by the US Food and Drug administration as an over-the-counter sunscreen product; and
B. If possessed by a student, the product is provided to the student by a parent/guardian.

 

Medical Marijuana
Washington State law (RCW 69.51A.060) permits the use of medical marijuana, however, federal law (Title IV-Part A—Safe and Drug Free Schools and Communities and the Controlled Substances Act (CSA) (21 U.S.C. § 811) prohibits the possession and use of marijuana on the premises of recipients of federal funds including educational institutions. Therefore, there will be no accommodation of any marijuana use on any school grounds, school bus or at any other school related activities.

 

Cross references:
Policy 3419 - Self-Administration of Asthma and Anaphylaxis Medications
Policy 3420 - Anaphylaxis Prevention and Response

 

Legal References:
RCW 28A.210.260 Public and Private Schools Administration of Medication-Conditions
RCW 28A.210.270 Public and Private Schools Administration of Medication - Immunity from Liability Discontinuance, Procedure

 

Management Resources:
Policy News, August 2012 "Medication" Definition
Policy News, February 2001 Oral Medication Definition Expanded 98.10.02 OSPI bulleting reviews medication issues

 

Adopted: July 16, 2002
Revised: February 19, 2019

 

WALLA WALLA PUBLIC SCHOOLS • 364 South Park St. • Walla Walla, WA 99362 • Phone: 509-527-3000 • Fax: 509.529.7713

SS-logo-alert-transparent Safe Schools Tip Line: 855.976.8772