1x1trans
Translate Información en Español:

schoolSafely Reopening Schools: 2020-21 Information  |  Reopening Stage: Green
Equity Outreach Hotline: (509) 526-6787   |   Special Education/504 Hotline: (509) 526-6770   |   Hotline hours: Mon-Fri - 8am-5pm

A+ A A-

Teaching & Learning

Welcome to Teaching & Learning

The Teaching and Learning department serves as the lead for the adoption of core curriculum materials, professional development, social emotional learning and assessment. Our team also supports families and buildings with enrollment and registration steps. We serve students, staff and families in these areas to help ensure the success of all. 
 
We encourage you to reach out to anyone on our team if you have questions. 

Christy Krutulis
Christy Krutulis
Executive Director
509-526-6733
ckrutulis@wwps.org

Meet Our Staff

Kim Locken
Administrative Assistant

509-526-6734 
klocken@wwps.org 

 

 

Pam Jacobson 
District Data, Security and Student Records Coordinator
509-526-6708 
pjacobson@wwps.org  

 

Shari Strickland

Secretary

509-526-6743
sastrickland@wwps.org

Casey Monahan
Curriculum Coordinator

509-526-6783
cmonahan@wwps.org
   

 

 

Carrie LaRoy
Lead Assessment Coordinator and Curriculum TOSA

509-526-6786
claroy@wwps.org

 

Erin Dorso
Teacher Induction Coordinator

509-526-6782
edorso@wwps.org

Pam Clayton
Family and Community

Engagement Coordinator
509-526-6781
pclayton@wwps.org

 

Ivonne Salas Frayre
Assessment & Bilingual Assistant Secretary
509-526-6788
ifrayre@wwps.org  

Committed to Excellence

Walla Walla Public Schools Teaching and Learning Department is committed to providing challenging curriculum for all students. Ensuring that every student receives the highest quality education possible is a top priority of our school district.

From developing curriculum guides to determining how dollars are spent, improving student achievement is at the core of all decisions being made in the Teaching and Learning Department.

We had a great year in the Teaching and Learning Department and look forward to further aligning our curriculum, developing guides for all grade levels and better assessing student needs to determine what we still need to do to provide the best opportunities for all students to be successful learners.

Thanks to our staff, parents and students!

 

Curriculum Adoptions

5 Year Curriculum Materials Adoption and Updates

 View the proposed World Language Materials 

 Learning Standards

WALLA WALLA PUBLIC SCHOOLS • 364 South Park St. • Walla Walla, WA 99362 • Phone: 509-527-3000 • Fax: 509.529.7713

SS-logo-alert-transparent Safe Schools Tip Line: 855.976.8772  |  Online Tip Reporting System