A+ A A-

Teaching & Learning

Welcome to Teaching & Learning

The Teaching and Learning department serves as the lead for the adoption of core curriculum materials, professional development, social emotional learning and assessment. Our team also supports families and buildings with enrollment and registration steps. We serve students, staff and families in these areas to help ensure the success of all. 
 
We encourage you to reach out to anyone on our team if you have questions. 
 

Christy Krutulis
Christy Krutulis
Executive Director
509-526-6733
ckrutulis@wwps.org

Meet Our Staff

Rocio Anaya

Administrative Assistant

509-526-6734

ranaya@wwps.org

Casey Monahan

Curriculum Coodrinator

509-526-6783

cmonahan@wwps.org

Erin Dorso

Teacher Induction Coordinator

509-526-6782

edorso@wwps.org

Pam Jacobson

District Data, Security and Student Records Coordinator

509-526-6708

pjacobson@wwps.org

Chris Schumacher

District Assessment Coordinator

509-526-6762

cschumacher@wwps.org

Ivonne Salas Frayre

Bilingual Secretary Teaching and Learning/District Assessment 

509-526-6717

isalas@wwps.org

Shari Strickland

Secretary

509-526-6743

sastrickland@wwps.org

   

Committed to Excellence

Walla Walla Public Schools Teaching and Learning Department is committed to providing challenging curriculum for all students. Ensuring that every student receives the highest quality education possible is a top priority of our school district.

From developing curriculum guides to determining how dollars are spent, improving student achievement is at the core of all decisions being made in the Teaching and Learning Department.

We had a great year in the Teaching and Learning Department and look forward to further aligning our curriculum, developing guides for all grade levels and better assessing student needs to determine what we still need to do to provide the best opportunities for all students to be successful learners.

Thanks to our staff, parents and students!

 

Curriculum Adoptions

5 Year Curriculum Materials Adoptions

Comprehensive Curriculum Adoption Process

WWPS Core Curriculum Adoption Process

Learning Standards

WALLA WALLA PUBLIC SCHOOLS • 364 South Park St. • Walla Walla, WA 99362 • Phone: 509-527-3000 • Fax: 509.529.7713

SS-logo-alert-transparent Safe Schools Tip Line: 855.976.8772  |  Online Tip Reporting System