翻译:
西班牙信息
A+ A A-

搜索政策和程序

3414 - 传染病

董事会政策第 3414 号

传染性疾病

为了保护学校社区免受某些传染病的传播,学监应执行程序,以确保所有学校建筑都符合州卫生委员会关于存在或曾经接触过传染病的人的规则和规定。危害公众健康。 此类程序还应规定采取保护措施以消除对他人的危险的方式。

学区应要求家长或监护人在每个学年开始时填写一份病历表。 学校护士或卫生服务主管可能会使用此类报告来告知家长/监护人需要进一步就医,并为学校潜在的健康问题制定计划。

根据传染病控制指南 (SPI, 3-1997) 中的规定,校长有权将经医生诊断或怀疑患有传染病的学生排除在外。 卫生服务负责人和/或负责人应按照州卫生委员会的要求,向适当的地方卫生当局报告任何疑似病例或可报告传染病病例的存在。 有关学生当前和过去健康状况的此类信息应被视为机密信息。 校长应配合当地卫生官员调查病源。

学生接受过性传播疾病检测的事实、检测结果本身、与性传播疾病的诊断或治疗有关的任何信息,以及有关学生的药物或酒精治疗的任何信息都必须严格保密。 学区有发布的,可以按照发布的限制条件进行信息披露。

学校校长有权在未征得当地卫生官员同意的情况下将生病的孩子送回家并通知家长/监护人,但如果该疾病是可报告的,则必须通知瓦拉瓦拉县卫生局。 当地卫生官员是社区和学校传染病识别和控制的主要资源。

法律参考:

RCW

28A.210.010

传染病,限制接触--规章制度

第70.02章

病历——医疗保健信息的访问和披露

瓦克

第 246-110 章

学区和日托中心——传染病

246-100-071

负责与当地卫生部门的报告和配合

246-100-076

可报告的疾病和状况

 

一读:7 年 2002 月 XNUMX 日

董事会通过:16 年 2002 月 XNUMX 日

瓦拉瓦拉公立学校 • 364 South Park St. • Walla Walla, WA 99362 • 电话: 509-527-3000 • 传真: 509.529.7713

SS-标志-警报-透明 安全学校提示行: 855.976.8772  |  在线提示报告系统

A+ A A-

3414 (P) - Infectious Diseases



In order to safeguard the school community from the spread of certain communicable diseases the superintendent shall implement procedures assuring that all school buildings are in compliance with state board of health rules and regulations regarding the presence of persons who have or have been exposed to infectious diseases deemed dangerous to the public health. Such procedures shall also prescribe the manner in which safeguards are taken to remove the danger to others.

The district shall require that the parents or guardian complete a medical history form at the beginning of each school year. The school nurse or director of health services may use such reports to advise the parent/guardian of the need for further medical attention and to plan for potential health problems in school.

The school principal is authorized to exclude a student who has been diagnosed by a physician or is suspected of having an infectious disease in accordance with the regulations within the Infectious Disease Control Guide (SPI, 3-1997). The principal and/or director of health services shall report the presence of any suspected case or cases of reportable communicable disease to the appropriate local health authority as required by the State Board of Health. Such information concerning a student's present and past health condition shall be treated as confidential. The principal shall cooperate with the local health officials in the investigation of the source of the disease.

The fact that a student has been tested for a sexually transmitted disease, the test result itself, any information relating to the diagnosis or treatment of a sexually transmitted disease, and any information regarding drug or alcohol treatment for a student must be kept strictly confidential. If the district has a release, the information may be disclosed pursuant to the restrictions in the release.

A school principal has the authority to send an ill child home with parent/guardian notification, without the concurrence of the local health officer, but if the disease is reportable, the Walla Walla County Health Department must be notified. The local health officer is the primary resource in the identification and control of infectious disease in community and school.

Legal References:



Contagious diseases, limiting contact--Rules and regulations

Ch 70.02

Medical records--health care information access and disclosure


Ch 246-110

School districts and day care centers-- Contagious diseases


Responsibility for reporting and cooperating with the local health department


Reportable diseases and conditions


First Reading: May 7, 2002

Adopted by the Board: July 16, 2002

WALLA WALLA PUBLIC SCHOOLS • 364 South Park St. • Walla Walla, WA 99362 • Phone: 509-527-3000 • Fax: 509.529.7713

SS-logo-alert-transparent Safe Schools Tip Line: 855.976.8772