A+ A A-

وسائل النقل

 

قسم النقل
1162 شارع إنتلي
Walla Walla ، WA 99362
509-527-3019

 

مهمتنا

تتمثل مهمة إدارة النقل في نقل الطلاب من وإلى المدرسة والأنشطة ذات الصلة بالمدرسة. عند تقديم هذه الخدمة ، من الضروري أن نقوم بذلك بطريقة توفر أعلى مستوى ممكن من الأمان ، وتتوافق مع التشغيل العملي والفعال للحافلة. كما أنه جزء من مهمتنا للحفاظ على علاقات عمل جيدة داخل وخارج قسمنا ؛ وضمن حدود السلامة ، مهمتنا هي ... الاستمتاع!

اتصالات الموظفين

جون جريفيث ، مدير النقل
509-527-3019
jgriffith@wwps.org

جين طومسون ، منسق النقل
509-527-3019
ethompson@wwps.org

ماجي جوتيريز ، سكرتيرة
509-527-3019
mgutierrez@wwps.org

تعاونية النقل بجنوب شرق واشنطن

تقدم Southeast Washington Transportation Cooperative للمناطق التعليمية الأعضاء ، مدارس Walla Walla ، و Prescott و Dixie ، خدمة صيانة وإصلاح الحافلات المدرسية المخفضة. توفر الجمعية التعاونية أموال دافعي الضرائب وتحسن من سلامة الحافلات المدرسية وتطيل عمر الحافلات المدرسية. كما أنها توفر دعم فحص الحافلات المدرسية ، التطوير المهني لسائقي الحافلات ، الصيانة الوقائية للحافلات المدرسية وخدمات حفظ السجلات.

تُظهر البيانات كيف يجن دافعو الضرائب فوائد هذه التعاونية. أسعار المتاجر للمناطق الشريكة 45 دولارًا في الساعة. متوسط ​​سعر متجر البائع هو 90 دولارًا إلى 105 دولارات للساعة. تشتري تعاونية النقل بجنوب شرق واشنطن وقود الديزل بكميات كبيرة بنحو 20 سنتًا أقل للغالون الواحد من البيع بالتجزئة. هذا يوفر على دافعي الضرائب ما يقرب من 10,000 دولار سنويًا في تكاليف الوقود. يتم استخدام مجموعة متنوعة من فلاتر الزيت وتتراوح التكاليف التعاونية بين 60 و 80 بالمائة أقل من أسعار التجزئة. هذا النطاق نفسه من التوفير متاح أيضًا لمرشحات الوقود والهواء. يتم شراء المبرد بنسبة 90 في المائة أقل من تكاليف البيع بالتجزئة. هذه الأرقام تضيف بسرعة.

تم بناء هذا المشروع بالدولار المطابق للدولة وساعد في تحفيز الاقتصاد المحلي حيث تم توظيف أكثر من 11 شركة إنشاءات محلية كمقاولين من الباطن.

أصبح الطلاب والموظفون أكثر أمانًا والعمليات أكثر كفاءة نتيجة لهذه التعاونية. يقع Southeast Washington Transportation Cooperative في 1162 Entley Street عبر الشارع من Koncrete Industries. نرحب بكم للتوقف للقيام بجولة في المنشأة ومعرفة كيف يؤتي استثمارك المجتمعي ثماره.

الخدمات المتوفرة

يمكن لجميع الطلاب الذين يعيشون خارج مسافة ميل واحد سيرًا على الأقدام أو أكثر من مدرستهم ركوب حافلة مدرسية. قد تكون هناك استثناءات ممنوحة على النحو الذي تحدده إرشادات ولاية واشنطن لتحديد الممرات الخطرة. يتم توفير تمويل النقل من قبل مدارس ولاية واشنطن والا والا العامة. يُطلب من الآباء مراجعة قواعد سلامة الحافلات (الواردة في هذا الكتيب) مع أطفالهم وتذكيرهم بضرورة الحفاظ على الانضباط الذاتي الجيد. يساعد ذلك على ضمان تمتع كل طفل برحلة آمنة من وإلى المدرسة أو الأنشطة الأخرى. من فضلك تذكر ، ركوب الحافلة هو امتياز.

يجب إجراء ترتيبات مسبقة مع المدير إذا كان سيتم نقل الطفل إلى وجهة أخرى غير محطة الحافلات العادية أو إذا كان الوالدان سينقلان الطفل على أساس مؤقت أو دائم.

هل أنت في حاجة إلى الحافلات؟ أكمل نموذج طلب الحافلة عبر الإنترنت

Cلعق هنا لتقديم طلب حافلة >

قواعد السلوك

يتوقع من الطلاب المسافرين أن يتصرفوا بالطريقة التالية عند الصعود إلى الحافلة المدرسية وركوبها والخروج منها.

ركاب الطلاب:

  1. تحت إشراف وسيطرة سائق الحافلة وسيتبع تعليمات السائق على الفور وباحترام.
  2. يجب أن تصل إلى محطة الحافلات قبل خمس دقائق من وصول الحافلة.
  3. يجب أن تذهب مباشرة إلى مقعد متاح أو مخصص عند دخول الحافلة والبقاء في ذلك المقعد طوال الرحلة.
  4. يجب ألا يمدوا رؤوسهم أو أذرعهم أو أرجلهم أو أقدامهم من خلال النوافذ المفتوحة.
  5. يجب ألا يفسد أو يتلف أو يدمر الجزء الداخلي أو الخارجي للحافلة.
  6. يجب عدم إلقاء أي شيء أو مادة حول الحافلة من الداخل أو من نوافذها.
  7. يجب ألا يسبب ضوضاء غير ضرورية أو ارتباك قد يشتت انتباه السائق.
  8. يجب الامتناع عن استخدام لغة بذيئة.
  9. يجب الامتناع عن استخدام أي منتج من منتجات التبغ أو الكحول أو المخدرات.
  10. يجب الامتناع عن حمل الأشياء التي لا يمكن حملها بأمان في الحضن أو وضعها تحت المقعد بأمان.
  11. يجب عدم إحضار المواد والأشياء والحيوانات الخطرة (باستثناء رؤية كلاب العيون) في الحافلة ؛ مثل الأسلحة النارية والسكاكين والحاويات القابلة للكسر ، إلخ ...
  12. لا يجوز مغادرة الحافلة أو ركوبها في مواقع أخرى غير محطة الحافلات المخصصة دون إذن كتابي موقعة بالأحرف الأولى من مسؤول المدرسة.
  13. يجب ارتداء ملابس ذات ألوان فاتحة أو عاكسة عند الذهاب من وإلى محطة الحافلات في الظلام.
  14. يجب أن تتقدم 10 أقدام أمام الحافلة وتنتظر إشارة سائق الحافلة للعبور عند الحاجة إلى عبور الطريق. الإشارة التي سيستخدمها سائق الحافلة هي إجراء اتصال بالعين مع الطالب (الطلاب) والإيماءة عندما يكون من الواضح للطالب عبور الطريق.

مدارس ولاء العامة • 364 شارع ساوث بارك • والا والا 99362 • الهاتف: 509-527-3000 • الفاكس: 509.529.7713

تنبيه- شعار- SS- شفاف خط نصيحة المدارس الآمنة: 855.976.8772  |  نظام الإبلاغ عن الإكرامية عبر الإنترنت

Walla Walla Public Schools

Switch to desktop

Transportation

bttn busroutesTransportation Department
1162 Entley Street
Walla Walla, WA 99362
509-527-3019

Our Mission

The mission of the Transportation Department is to transport students to and from school and school related activities. In providing this service, it is imperative that we do so in a manner that provides the highest possible level of safety, and is consistent with the practical and efficient operation of the bus. It is also a part of our mission to maintain good working relationships within and outside our department; and within the limitations of SAFETY, our mission is to...have FUN!

Staff Contacts

John Griffith, Transportation Director
509-527-3019
jgriffith@wwps.org

Mark Franklin, Transportation Coordinator
509-527-3019
mfranklin@wwps.org

Erica Martinez, Secretary
509-527-3019
emartinez@wwps.org

Southeast Washington Transportation Cooperative

The Southeast Washington Transportation Cooperative offers member school districts Walla Walla Public Schools, Prescott, and Dixie discounted school bus maintenance and repair service. The cooperative saves taxpayers’ money, improves school bus safety and extends school bus life. It also provides school bus inspection support, bus driver professional development, school bus preventative maintenance and record keeping services.

The data shows how taxpayers are reaping the benefits of this cooperative. Shop rates for partner districts are $45 per hour. The average vendor shop rate is $90 to $105 per hour. The Southeast Washington Transportation Cooperative buys diesel fuel in bulk at nearly 20 cents less per gallon than retail. This saves taxpayers on average nearly $10,000 per year in fuel costs. A variety of oil filters are used and cooperative costs average 60 to 80 percent below retail prices. This same range of savings is also available for fuel and air filters. Coolant is purchased for 90 percent below retail costs. These numbers add up quickly.

This project was built with state matching dollars and helped stimulate the local economy as more than 11 local construction firms were employed as subcontractors.

Students and staff are safer and operations are more efficient as a result of this cooperative. The Southeast Washington Transportation Cooperative is located at 1162 Entley Street across the street from Koncrete Industries. We welcome you to stop by to tour the facility and see how your community investment is paying off.

Services Available

All students living outside a one-mile walking distance or more from their school may ride a school bus. There may be exceptions granted as determined by the Washington state guidelines for determining hazardous walkways. Transportation funding is supplied by the state of Washington and Walla Walla Public Schools. Parents are asked to review bus safety rules (provided in this brochure) with their children and remind them they must maintain good self-discipline. This helps ensure each child enjoys a safe ride to and from school or other activities. Please remember, bus riding is a privilege.

Prior arrangements must be made with the principal if a child is to be transported to a destination other than the regular bus stop or if parents will be transporting the child on a temporary or permanent basis.

Conduct Rules

Student passengers are expected to conduct themselves in the following manner when boarding, riding and exiting a school bus.

Student passengers:

  1. are under the supervision and control of the bus driver and will follow the driver’s instruction promptly and respectfully.
  2. shall arrive at the bus stop five minutes before the bus arrives.
  3. shall go directly to an available or assigned seat when entering the bus and remain in that seat for the entire trip.
  4. shall NOT extend their head, arms, legs, or feet through open windows.
  5. shall NOT mar, damage, or destroy the interior or exterior of the bus.
  6. shall NOT throw any object or material around the interior of the bus or out its windows.
  7. shall NOT create unnecessary noise or confusion which might distract the driver’s attention.
  8. shall refrain from the use of profane language.
  9. shall refrain from the use of any tobacco product, alcohol, or drugs.
  10. shall refrain from carrying onto the bus objects that cannot be safely held on the lap or safely placed under the seat.
  11. shall NOT bring hazardous materials, objects, and animals (except seeing eye dogs) on the bus; i.e. firearms, knives, breakable containers, etc...
  12. shall NOT depart or board the bus at locations other than the assigned bus stop without written permission initialed by a school official.
  13. shall wear light-colored or reflective clothing when going to and from the bus stop in darkness.
  14. shall go 10 feet in front of the bus and wait for the bus driver’s signal to cross when crossing the road is required. The signal the bus driver will use is to make eye contact with the student(s) and nod when it is clear for the student to cross the road.

Copyright © 2013 Walla Walla Public Schools. All Rights Reserved.

Top Desktop version