翻译:
西班牙信息
A+ A A-

交通

 

交通部
1162恩特利街
西澳大利亚州沃拉沃拉99362
509-527-3019

 

我们的使命

交通部的任务是运送学生往返学校和学校相关活动。 在提供这项服务时,我们必须以提供最高安全水平的方式提供服务,并与巴士的实际和高效运行相一致。 在部门内外保持良好的工作关系也是我们使命的一部分; 在安全的范围内,我们的使命是……玩得开心!

员工联络

约翰·格里菲斯,交通总监
509-527-3019
jgriffith@wwps.org

交通协调员 Gene Thompson
509-527-3019
ethompson@wwps.org

玛吉古铁雷斯,秘书
509-527-3019
mgutierrez@wwps.org

东南华盛顿运输合作社

东南华盛顿交通合作社为成员学区 Walla Walla Public Sc​​hools、Prescott 和 Dixie 提供折扣校车维护和维修服务。 合作社节省了纳税人的钱,提高了校车的安全性,延长了校车的使用寿命。 它还提供校车检查支持、校车司机专业发展、校车预防性维护和记录保存服务。

数据显示纳税人如何从这个合作社中获益。 合作区的商店价格为每小时 45 美元。 供应商的平均工价为每小时 90 至 105 美元。 东南华盛顿运输合作社以每加仑近 20 美分的价格批量购买柴油燃料,比零售价低近 10,000 美分。 这平均每年为纳税人节省近 60 美元的燃料成本。 使用各种机油滤清器,合作成本平均比零售价低 80% 到 90%。 同样的节省范围也适用于燃油和空气过滤器。 冷却液的购买价格低于零售成本的 XNUMX%。 这些数字加起来很快。

该项目是用国家配套资金建造的,并帮助刺激了当地经济,因为有超过 11 家当地建筑公司被聘为分包商。

由于这种合作,学生和教职员工更加安全,运营更加高效。 东南华盛顿运输合作社位于 1162 Entley Street,与 Koncrete Industries 隔街相望。 我们欢迎您来参观该设施,看看您的社区投资是如何得到回报的。

可提供的服务

所有住在离学校一英里或更多步行距离以外的学生都可以乘坐校车。 根据华盛顿州确定危险人行道的指南,可能会有例外情况。 交通资金由华盛顿州和瓦拉瓦拉公立学校提供。 要求家长与孩子一起阅读巴士安全规则(在本手册中提供),并提醒他们必须保持良好的自律。 这有助于确保每个孩子都能安全地上下学或参加其他活动。 请记住,乘坐公共汽车是一种特权。

如果要将孩子运送到常规巴士站以外的目的地,或者父母将临时或永久运送孩子,则必须与校长事先安排。

你需要公车吗? 完成在线巴士申请表

C点击这里提交巴士请求 >

行为守则

学生乘客在上、乘和下校车时应遵守以下行为。

学生乘客:

  1. 在巴士司机的监督和控制下,并会及时和尊重地听从司机的指示。
  2. 应在巴士到达前五分钟到达巴士站。
  3. 进入公共汽车时,应直接前往可用或指定的座位,并在整个行程中保持在该座位上。
  4. 不得将他们的头部、手臂、腿或脚伸过打开的窗户。
  5. 不得损坏、损坏或毁坏巴士的内部或外部。
  6. 不得在巴士内部或车窗外扔任何物品或材料。
  7. 不得产生可能分散驾驶员注意力的不必要的噪音或混乱。
  8. 应避免使用亵渎语言。
  9. 应避免使用任何烟草产品、酒精或药物。
  10. 应避免携带无法安全地放在腿上或安全地放在座椅下的物品上车。
  11. 不得携带危险物品、物品和动物(导盲犬除外)上车; 即枪支、刀具、易碎容器等……
  12. 未经学校官员签字的书面许可,不得在指定巴士站以外的地点离开或上车。
  13. 在黑暗中往返巴士站时,应穿着浅色或反光衣着。
  14. 在需要过马路时,应在公交车前 10 英尺处等待公交车司机的信号通过。 公交车司机将使用的信号是与学生进行眼神交流,并在学生可以过马路时点头。

瓦拉瓦拉公立学校 • 364 South Park St. • Walla Walla, WA 99362 • 电话: 509-527-3000 • 传真: 509.529.7713

SS-标志-警报-透明 安全学校提示行: 855.976.8772  |  在线提示报告系统

Walla Walla Public Schools

Switch to desktop

Transportation

bttn busroutesTransportation Department
1162 Entley Street
Walla Walla, WA 99362
509-527-3019

Our Mission

The mission of the Transportation Department is to transport students to and from school and school related activities. In providing this service, it is imperative that we do so in a manner that provides the highest possible level of safety, and is consistent with the practical and efficient operation of the bus. It is also a part of our mission to maintain good working relationships within and outside our department; and within the limitations of SAFETY, our mission is to...have FUN!

Staff Contacts

John Griffith, Transportation Director
509-527-3019
jgriffith@wwps.org

Mark Franklin, Transportation Coordinator
509-527-3019
mfranklin@wwps.org

Erica Martinez, Secretary
509-527-3019
emartinez@wwps.org

Southeast Washington Transportation Cooperative

The Southeast Washington Transportation Cooperative offers member school districts Walla Walla Public Schools, Prescott, and Dixie discounted school bus maintenance and repair service. The cooperative saves taxpayers’ money, improves school bus safety and extends school bus life. It also provides school bus inspection support, bus driver professional development, school bus preventative maintenance and record keeping services.

The data shows how taxpayers are reaping the benefits of this cooperative. Shop rates for partner districts are $45 per hour. The average vendor shop rate is $90 to $105 per hour. The Southeast Washington Transportation Cooperative buys diesel fuel in bulk at nearly 20 cents less per gallon than retail. This saves taxpayers on average nearly $10,000 per year in fuel costs. A variety of oil filters are used and cooperative costs average 60 to 80 percent below retail prices. This same range of savings is also available for fuel and air filters. Coolant is purchased for 90 percent below retail costs. These numbers add up quickly.

This project was built with state matching dollars and helped stimulate the local economy as more than 11 local construction firms were employed as subcontractors.

Students and staff are safer and operations are more efficient as a result of this cooperative. The Southeast Washington Transportation Cooperative is located at 1162 Entley Street across the street from Koncrete Industries. We welcome you to stop by to tour the facility and see how your community investment is paying off.

Services Available

All students living outside a one-mile walking distance or more from their school may ride a school bus. There may be exceptions granted as determined by the Washington state guidelines for determining hazardous walkways. Transportation funding is supplied by the state of Washington and Walla Walla Public Schools. Parents are asked to review bus safety rules (provided in this brochure) with their children and remind them they must maintain good self-discipline. This helps ensure each child enjoys a safe ride to and from school or other activities. Please remember, bus riding is a privilege.

Prior arrangements must be made with the principal if a child is to be transported to a destination other than the regular bus stop or if parents will be transporting the child on a temporary or permanent basis.

Conduct Rules

Student passengers are expected to conduct themselves in the following manner when boarding, riding and exiting a school bus.

Student passengers:

  1. are under the supervision and control of the bus driver and will follow the driver’s instruction promptly and respectfully.
  2. shall arrive at the bus stop five minutes before the bus arrives.
  3. shall go directly to an available or assigned seat when entering the bus and remain in that seat for the entire trip.
  4. shall NOT extend their head, arms, legs, or feet through open windows.
  5. shall NOT mar, damage, or destroy the interior or exterior of the bus.
  6. shall NOT throw any object or material around the interior of the bus or out its windows.
  7. shall NOT create unnecessary noise or confusion which might distract the driver’s attention.
  8. shall refrain from the use of profane language.
  9. shall refrain from the use of any tobacco product, alcohol, or drugs.
  10. shall refrain from carrying onto the bus objects that cannot be safely held on the lap or safely placed under the seat.
  11. shall NOT bring hazardous materials, objects, and animals (except seeing eye dogs) on the bus; i.e. firearms, knives, breakable containers, etc...
  12. shall NOT depart or board the bus at locations other than the assigned bus stop without written permission initialed by a school official.
  13. shall wear light-colored or reflective clothing when going to and from the bus stop in darkness.
  14. shall go 10 feet in front of the bus and wait for the bus driver’s signal to cross when crossing the road is required. The signal the bus driver will use is to make eye contact with the student(s) and nod when it is clear for the student to cross the road.

Copyright © 2013 Walla Walla Public Schools. All Rights Reserved.

Top Desktop version