A+ A A-

بروتوكول تشغيل مجلس الإدارة

بروتوكول تشغيل مجلس الإدارة (PDF)

بروتوكولات تشغيل مجلس المدرسة

تم اعتماده في 15 أغسطس 2017

لغرض تعزيز العمل الجماعي بين أعضاء مجلس الإدارة وبين مجلس الإدارة والإدارة ، فإننا ، أعضاء مجلس مدرسة والا والا ، نلزم أنفسنا علنًا بشكل جماعي وفردي ببروتوكول التشغيل التالي:

مجلس مدرسة والا والا 

المحافظات *

يقرر ماذا

طلبات المعلومات

تعتبر القضايا

يُنشئ ويراجع ويعتمد السياسة

يضع الرؤية ويوافق على الخطط ويراجعها

يراقب التقدم

عقود مع موظفين

يعتمد معايير التقييم وإجراءاته

يراجع ويوافق على الميزانية

يمثل المصالح العامة

المشرف واد سميث

يؤدي*

يقرر كيف

يسعى ويوفر المعلومات

يقدم التوصيات

توصي وتنفذ السياسة

تنفذ الرؤية والخطط

تقارير التقدم

يشرف على عملية التوظيف والممارسات

يشرف على وتقييم الموظفين

يصوغ الميزانية

يعمل في المصلحة العامة

 

* WSSDA الخدمة في مجلس مدرستك المحلي: أساس للنجاح

1. سيمثل المجلس احتياجات ومصالح جميع الأطفال في منطقتنا.

2. سيمثل المجلس احتياجات ومصالح جميع رعاة منطقة مدرستنا وسيكون وكيلًا جيدًا لأموال الضرائب.

3. المجلس سيقود بالقدوة. نحن نتفق على تجنب الكلمات والأفعال التي تخلق انطباعًا سلبيًا عن الفرد أو مجلس الإدارة أو المنطقة. بينما نشجع النقاش ووجهات النظر المختلفة ، سنفعل ذلك بعناية واحترام.

4. ستكون مفاجآت مجلس الإدارة أو المشرف هي الاستثناء وليس القاعدة. نتفق على مطالبة رئيس مجلس الإدارة أو المشرف بوضع بند على جدول الأعمال بدلاً من طرحه بشكل غير متوقع في الاجتماع.

5. التواصل مع أولياء الأمور وأعضاء المجتمع والاستماع إليهم هي بعض المسؤوليات الأساسية لمجلس الإدارة. يعد توفير المعلومات الجيدة للجمهور أمرًا ضروريًا لتشغيل المنطقة أو الموظفين. عندما يعرب أحد الوالدين أو أحد أعضاء المجتمع عن قلق أو شكوى بشأن برنامج مدرسة طفلهم أو بعض عمليات المنطقة ، سيستمع أعضاء مجلس الإدارة بعناية إلى الفرد ، ويوصون بأن يتحدث الشخص مباشرة إلى المعلم أو مدير المدرسة و / أو يشير إلى الفرد أنهم سينقلون هذه المعلومات إلى المشرف. سيتصل المشرف بالفرد أو سيطلب من الطرف المسؤول التحدث إليه. يضع أعضاء مجلس الإدارة أنفسهم في موقف حرج عندما يعدون بحل الموقف.

6. زيارة مرافق المدرسة والتواصل والاستماع إلى الموظفين هي طريقة مهمة لأعضاء مجلس الإدارة لتطوير فهم أفضل لعمليات المنطقة. لن يتم إجراء زيارات المدرسة الرسمية من قبل أعضاء مجلس الإدارة إلا بموجب إذن من مجلس الإدارة وبمعرفة كاملة من الموظفين ، بما في ذلك المشرف. يجب على أعضاء مجلس الإدارة الراغبين في زيارة المدارس أو الفصول الدراسية لأغراض فردية توجيه طلبهم أولاً من خلال المشرف الذي سينسق الوصول.

7. من أجل تحقيق الكفاءة والفعالية ، سيتم تجنب اجتماعات مجلس الإدارة الطويلة. إذا احتاج أحد أعضاء مجلس الإدارة إلى مزيد من المعلومات ، فيجب الاتصال بالمشرف أو رئيس مجلس الإدارة قبل الاجتماع. سيتم تشجيع مدخلات الجمهور في اجتماعات مجلس الإدارة وسيتم وضع البروتوكول المناسب لتلقي المدخلات. قسم تعليقات المواطنين في اجتماع مجلس الإدارة هو توفير فرصة لأفراد المجتمع لمخاطبة مجلس الإدارة حول العمليات العامة للمنطقة. خلال هذا الوقت ، يستمع أعضاء مجلس الإدارة بانتباه ، وربما يقومون بتدوين الملاحظات ، ثم ، إذا لزم الأمر ، يشير إما رئيس المجلس أو المشرف إلى أن مشكلة المتحدث سيتم بحثها و / أو سيتم الرد من قبل المشرف.

8. سينظر مجلس الإدارة في البحث وأفضل الممارسات والآثار المترتبة على التكلفة والمدخلات العامة في عملية صنع القرار.

9. المشرف هو الرئيس التنفيذي ويجب أن يوصي أو يقترح أو يقترح بشأن معظم الأمور المعروضة على مجلس الإدارة.

10. سيتحدث المجلس عن القضايا المدرجة على جدول الأعمال. ستحال الحقائق والمعلومات المطلوبة من الإدارة إلى المشرف.

11. يتم جدولة جلسات العمل لإتاحة الفرصة لأعضاء مجلس الإدارة لمناقشة العناصر مع المستشارين أو الإداريين أو أعضاء المجتمع. لا يتم اتخاذ إجراءات نهائية في جلسات العمل.

12. ستُعقد الجلسات التنفيذية عند ظهور مواضيع محددة ضمن المعايير القانونية لهذه الاجتماعات المغلقة. يجب أن يكون أعضاء مجلس الإدارة حساسين للتداعيات القانونية وسرية اجتماعات الدورة التنفيذية.

13. يتم عقد اجتماع عمل منتظم لمجلس الإدارة رسميًا ، باستخدام العناوين (السيدة ، السيد ، الدكتور) لجميع الحاضرين ومجلس الإدارة والجمهور على حدٍ سواء. قد تكون جلسات العمل أقل رسمية.

14. سيقوم أعضاء مجلس الإدارة بأداء واجباتهم المدرسية والمشاركة في فرص تدريب مجلس الإدارة. يتوقع من أعضاء مجلس الإدارة قراءة ودراسة المواد الواردة قبل اجتماع مجلس الإدارة.

15. بصفتهم مديرين لمدرسة Walla Walla School District ، فإن أعضاء مجلس الإدارة ينتمون إلى جمعية مديري مدارس ولاية واشنطن (WSSDA) ويلتزمون بقانون الحوكمة WSSDA.

16. يدرك أعضاء مجلس الإدارة أن أعضاء مجلس الإدارة بشكل فردي لا يتمتعون بالسلطة. فقط مجلس الإدارة ككل له السلطة. يوافق أعضاء مجلس الإدارة على أن أعضاء مجلس الإدارة الفرديين لن يتخذوا إجراءً من جانب واحد. يعقد مجلس إدارة مدرسة والا والا اجتماعاته باستخدام قواعد روبرتس النظامية. النصاب هو ثلاثة أعضاء من مجلس الإدارة. يتمتع أعضاء مجلس الإدارة بالسلطة فقط عند التصرف في اجتماع مجلس الإدارة العام المقرر.

17. يتولى أعضاء مجلس الإدارة الجدد مناصبهم في أول اجتماع لمجلس الإدارة بعد التصديق الرسمي على انتخابهم. سيتم انتخاب أعضاء المكتب سنويًا في الاجتماع الثاني في نوفمبر خلال عام غير انتخابي أو بعد تولي أعضاء مجلس الإدارة الجدد مناصبهم في عام انتخابي.

18. سيكون رئيس مجلس الإدارة أو من ينوب عنه هو المتحدث الرسمي فيما يتعلق بمراسلات المجلس الرسمية وسيكون المشرف أو من ينوب عنه المتحدث باسم المراسلات الرسمية للمنطقة.

19. بالنسبة للقرارات التي لها تأثير كبير على الطلاب و / أو المستفيدين ، سيستخدم المجلس عملية جلسة استماع عامة لجمع المدخلات قبل اتخاذ القرارات النهائية. يتم عقد منتديات المجتمع في بعض الأحيان حول موضوع واحد. تمنح هذه المنتديات المجتمع ككل الفرصة للتعرف على الموضوع ومناقشة القضية وإعطاء مدخلات مجلس الإدارة.

20. سيضع المجلس الرؤية ، ويحدد السياسات ، ويؤكد عملية معالجة المساءلة. المشرف سوف يدير المدارس.

21. بمجرد اتخاذ قرار نهائي بشأن اقتراح من خلال تصويت / إجراء المجلس ، سيدعم أعضاء مجلس الإدارة والمشرف القرار علنًا ، بشكل فردي وجماعي.

22. خلال بند جدول أعمال تقرير مجلس الإدارة ، يتعين على أعضاء مجلس الإدارة نقل معلومات إيجابية حول المنطقة ، مثل مشاركتهم في عمل اللجنة المرتبط ، أو الأنشطة المتعلقة بالمدرسة التي حضروها ، أو الخبرات المثمرة مع أعضاء مجلس الإدارة الزملاء. جدول أعمال تقرير مجلس الإدارة ليس وقتًا لأعضاء مجلس الإدارة للتعبير عن المظالم / المخاوف ، أو التفكير في الأمور التي من الأفضل مناقشتها أثناء التقرير أو الدراسة أو جدول أعمال بند العمل ، أو مفاجأة زملائهم أو الموظفين بموضوعات جديدة.

23. إذا كان لدى أحد أعضاء مجلس الإدارة موضوع جديد للمناقشة ، أو شكوى أو مخاوف أخرى ، فيجب على عضو مجلس الإدارة هذا أن يتشاور مع المشرف ورئيس مجلس الإدارة ، حيث سيتم النظر في وضع الأمر على جدول الأعمال للمناقشة المستقبلية.

مدارس ولاء العامة • 364 شارع ساوث بارك • والا والا 99362 • الهاتف: 509-527-3000 • الفاكس: 509.529.7713

تنبيه- شعار- SS- شفاف خط نصيحة المدارس الآمنة: 855.976.8772  |  نظام الإبلاغ عن الإكرامية عبر الإنترنت

1x1trans
Translate:
A+ A A-

Board Operating Protocol

Board Operating Protocol (PDF)

SCHOOL BOARD OPERATING PROTOCOLS

Adopted on August 15, 2017

For the purpose of enhancing teamwork among members of the board and between the board and administration, we, the members of the Walla Walla School Board, do hereby publicly commit ourselves collectively and individually to the following operating protocol:

Walla Walla School Board 

GOVERNS

Decides What

Requests Information

Considers Issues

Creates, Reviews, and Adopts Policy

Establishes Vision and Approves and Reviews Plans

Monitors Progress

Contracts with Personnel

Approves Evaluation Criteria and Procedures

Reviews and Approves Budget

Represents Public Interests

Superintendent Wade Smith

LEADS

Decides How

Seeks and Provides Information

Provides Recommendations

Recommends and Carries Out Policy

Implements Vision and Plans

Reports Progress

Supervises Hiring Process and Practices

Supervises and Evaluates Personnel

Formulates Budget

Acts in Public Interest

*WSSDA Serving on your local school board: A foundation for success

1. The board will represent the needs and interests of ALL the children in our district.

2. The board will represent the needs and interests of ALL the patrons of our school district and will be a good steward of tax dollars.

3. The board will lead by example. We agree to avoid words and actions that create a negative impression of an individual, the board, or the district. While we encourage debate and differing points of view, we will do it with care and respect.

4. Surprises to the board or the superintendent will be the exception, not the rule. We agree to ask the board chair or the superintendent to place an item on the agenda instead of bringing it up unexpectedly at the meeting.

5. Communicating with and listening to parents and community members are some of the board's primary responsibilities. Providing good information to the public is essential to the operation of the district or staff. When a parent or community member expresses a concern or complaint about their child's school program or some operation of the district, board members will listen carefully to the individual, recommend that the person speak directly to the teacher or principal of the school and/or indicate to the individual that they will convey this information to the superintendent. The superintendent will contact the individual or will have the responsible party speak to them. Board members put themselves in a precarious position when they promise resolution of a situation.

6. Visiting school facilities and communicating and listening to staff is an important way for board members to develop a better understanding of district operations. Official school visits by board members will be carried out only under board authorization and with the full knowledge of staff, including the superintendent. Board members wishing to visit schools or classrooms for individual purposes must first route their request through the superintendent who will coordinate access.

7. To be efficient and effective, long board meetings will be avoided. If a board member needs more information, either the superintendent or the board chair is to be contacted before the meeting. Audience input will be encouraged at board meetings and appropriate protocol for receiving the input is in place. The citizens’ comment section of the board meeting is to provide community members an opportunity to address the board about the general operations of the district. During this time, board members listen attentively, perhaps take notes then, if necessary, either the board president or the superintendent indicates that the speaker's issue will be researched and/or a response will be made by the superintendent.

8. The board will consider research, best practice, cost implications, and public input in their decision making.

9. The superintendent is the chief executive officer and should recommend, propose, or suggest on most matters before the board.

10. The board will speak to the issues on the agenda. Facts and information needed from the administration will be referred to the superintendent.

11. Work Sessions are scheduled to provide board members the opportunity to discuss items with topic specific advisors, administrators, or community members. No final actions are made at work sessions.

12. Executive sessions will be held when specific topics arise which are within the legal parameters for such closed meetings. Board members must be sensitive to the legal ramifications and confidentiality of executive session meetings.

13. A regular board business meeting is conducted formally, with titles (Mrs., Mr., Dr.) used for all present, board and audience alike. Work sessions may be less formal.

14. Board members will do their homework and participate in board training opportunities. Board members are expected to read and study material received prior to the board meeting.

15. As school directors of the Walla Walla School District, board members belong to the Washington State School Directors Association (WSSDA) and adhere to the WSSDA Code of Governance.

16. Board members understand that board members individually do not have authority. Only the board as a whole has authority. Board members agree that individual board members will not take unilateral action. The Walla Walla School District Board of Directors conducts its meetings using Roberts Rules of Order. A quorum is three board members. The board members only have authority when acting in a scheduled public board meeting.

17. New board members assume office at the first board meeting following official certification of their election. Election of officers will occur annually at the second meeting in November during a non-election year or after the new board members have taken office in an election year.

18. The board president or his/her designee will be the spokesperson pertaining to official board correspondences and the superintendent or his/her designee will serve as the spokesperson for official district correspondences.

19. For decisions that have major impact on students and/or patrons, the board will use a public hearing process to gather input prior to making final decisions. Community forums are held at times on a single topic. These forums give the community at large the opportunity to be informed about the topic, to discuss the issue, and to give the board input.

20. The board will establish the vision, determine policies, and assures a process to address accountability. The superintendent will manage the schools.

21. Once a final decision has been made on a proposal by board vote/action, board members and the superintendent will publicly support the decision, individually and collectively.

22. During the Board Report agenda item, board members are to relay positive information about the district, such as their involvement in associated committee work, school related activities they have attended, or productive experiences with fellow board members. The Board Report agenda is not a time for board members to air grievances/concerns, weigh in on matters that would best be discussed during report, study or action item agendas, or surprise their fellow members or staff with new topics.

23. Should a board member have a new topic to discuss, or a grievance or other concern, that board member is to confer with the superintendent and board president, where consideration will be given to place the matter on the agenda for future discussion.

WALLA WALLA PUBLIC SCHOOLS • 364 South Park St. • Walla Walla, WA 99362 • Phone: 509-527-3000 • Fax: 509.529.7713

SS-logo-alert-transparent Safe Schools Tip Line: 855.976.8772