翻译:
西班牙信息
A+ A A-

能源管理

“它只是赚美分。”

Walla Walla 公立学校的动态能源管理计划继续带来回报。 该计划的重点是消除非增值能源消耗。 自 24 年秋季实施以来,该地区已将能源使用量减少了 1999%。

Walla Walla 公立学校是该州首批实施此行为管理计划的学区之一,该计划专门用于管理能源消耗并产生大量节约。 该程序每周 24 天、每天 XNUMX 小时监控能源使用情况。 它旨在在不牺牲舒适度的情况下降低能耗。 启动该计划不需要任何资本支出。 该计划利用人而不是机械变化来节省能源。

预计学区的净节省超过 1 万美元。 节省的美元正被重新投入到设备和用品中,以产生进一步的节省。

联系我们

设施和运营
(509) 527-3018 

附加信息

能源教育家 - 时事通讯

瓦拉瓦拉公立学校 • 364 South Park St. • Walla Walla, WA 99362 • 电话: 509-527-3000 • 传真: 509.529.7713

SS-标志-警报-透明 安全学校提示行: 855.976.8772  |  在线提示报告系统

A+ A A-

Energy Management

“It just makes cents.”

Walla Walla Public Schools’ dynamic Energy Management Program continues to pay dividends. This program focuses on eliminating non value-added energy consumption. Under the watchful eyes of Program Manager John Butenhoff, the district has cut energy usage 24 percent since being implemented in the Fall 1999.

Walla Walla Public Schools is one of the first school districts in the state to implement this behavior management program specially designed to manage energy consumption and generate substantial savings. The program monitors energy use 24 hours a day, seven days a week. It’s designed to reduce energy consumption without sacrificing comfort. No capital outlay was required to start the program. The program utilizes people, not mechanical changes, to save energy.

Projected net savings to the school district are in excess of $1 million. Dollar savings are being put back into equipment and supplies to generate further savings.

“I’m proud of our staff’s commitment to this program,” says Butenhoff who is also a teacher at Wa-Hi. “We’re on the cutting edge of energy conservation and we’re all excited about our accomplishments and the future potential of this program.”

Staff Contact

Butenhoff mugshotJohn Butenhoff
Program Manager
527-3020 ext. 4670
jbutenhoff@wwps.org

 

Additional Information

The Energy Educator - Newsletter

WALLA WALLA PUBLIC SCHOOLS • 364 South Park St. • Walla Walla, WA 99362 • Phone: 509-527-3000 • Fax: 509.529.7713

SS-logo-alert-transparent Safe Schools Tip Line: 855.976.8772