1x1trans
Translate:
A+ A A-

Human Resources

Welcome to Human Resources

Chris Gardea
Chris Gardea
Assistant Superintendent
 

Our department serves approximately 750 employees whose job is to prepare 6,000 students to become contributing citizens of a rapidly changing world.

We encourage you to investigate the support systems, benefits and professional growth opportunities that we offer our employees. We take a great deal of pride in hiring people with great potential and we want to do everything we can to help them have an effective first year and subsequent career with us.

Email: cgardea@wwps.org

Mission Statement

To recruit a team of exceptionally qualified administrators, teachers and support staff dedicated to providing a safe, positive learning environment in which every student shall be valued, challenged, encouraged and have the opportunity to become a productive citizen.

Human Resources Staff

Chris Gardea
Assistant Superintendent
Human Resources
cgardea@wwps.org
(509) 526-6711

Liz Campeau
Director of Human Resources
lcampeau@wwps.org
(509) 526-6713

Margi Ault
Administrative Assistant for Human Resources
mault@wwps.org
(509) 526-6712

Veronica Esparza
Human Resources Secretary
vesparza@wwps.org
(509) 526-6710

Shari Strickland
Substitute Coordinator
sastrickland@wwps.org
(509) 526-6743

Nora Carrillo
Central Office Receptionist/Human Resources Secretary
ncarrillo@wwps.org
(509) 526-6742

WALLA WALLA PUBLIC SCHOOLS • 364 South Park St. • Walla Walla, WA 99362 • Phone: 509-527-3000 • Fax: 509.529.7713

SS-logo-alert-transparent Safe Schools Tip Line: 855.976.8772