翻译:
西班牙信息
A+ A A-

标题 I / LAP 计划

计划概述

Walla Walla 学区为在阅读和/或数学方面需要额外支持的 12 年级学生提供学前教育干预。 我们学区的学生资格是通过筛选过程确定的,其中包括学区和州评估、教师意见和学生对先前干预的反应。 

在我们的小学 II 级和 III 级干预措施中,学生将受益于由受过有效的、基于研究的教学培训的工作人员领导的小组额外教学。

6-8 年级 II 级干预计划的学生可能会接受各种干预,包括小组指导和辅导帮助,主要是在阅读和数学方面。

我们的 Title 1 和 LAP 计划在我们学区支持的三层教学模式内运作。 II 级教学的目的是提供必要的干预,重点关注已确定的基本标准,以确保所有学生成功达到为他们的年级制定的标准。 所有课堂教师和支持人员的专业发展、基于研究的课程和一致的评估都是有效干预的关键组成部分。 Tier III 的目的是为以前年级的标准提供教学支持。 

计划和资源

下面列出的是我们的 Title 1/LAP 工作人员在我们的二级干预计划中使用的一些计划和资源:

小学水平

  • 阅读精通 
  • 纠正阅读
  • 阅读拼音
  • Intervenciones tempranas de la lectura
  • Despegando hacia la lectura
  • 小星星

中学水平

  • 自然准备好
  • i-Ready 个性化途径

 

什么是全校计划?

Walla Walla 学区目前有 1 个全校范围内的 Title XNUMX 计划——儿童和家庭中心的过渡幼儿园、伯尼小学、爱迪生小学、格林帕克小学、夏普斯坦小学、加里森中学、先锋中学和林肯高中。

学校范围内的计划侧重于学生的需求,确保每个学生都能成功。 学校范围的计划建立在一个研究基础上,表明当整个学校支持全民教育时,学生是最成功的。

没有两个全校项目是相同的,但最好的是:

  • 以严格的标准推动整个学校的教学计划升级。
  • 灵活,提供高质量的课程,旨在使学生达到具有挑战性的知识水平。
  • 全面规划,使用可用的联邦计划资源来支持有凝聚力的教学。
  • 以结果为导向,提高联邦教育计划旨在服务的目标群体中儿童的成就。

学校范围的计划旨在提升学校的整个教育计划,该学校服务于符合条件的就学区,其中不少于 40% 的儿童来自低收入家庭,或不少于 40% 的儿童就读于低收入家庭学校就是来自这样的家庭。

在与学区办公室协商后,在学校支持团队的支持下,感兴趣的学校启动了一年的计划,以确定如何整合财政资源、设施和材料,以支持完全符合学生教育需求的高质量教学。

每个学生成功法案 (ESSA) 使全校计划能够使用所有可用的资金来源 - 联邦、州和地方 - 来重组学校的教育计划,以满足其整个学生群体的需求。 法律强调,全校范围内的计划旨在通过以下方式升级整体学术计划:

  • 全面的需求评估
  • 最佳实践学校改革策略
  • 高素质的员工
  • 学校社区所有成员的专业发展
  • 家长参与
  • 帮助学龄前儿童从早期儿童项目过渡到小学的策略
  • 教师参与作出评估决定
  • 为难以掌握国家标准的学生提供强化帮助

瓦拉瓦拉公立学校 • 364 South Park St. • Walla Walla, WA 99362 • 电话: 509-527-3000 • 传真: 509.529.7713

SS-标志-警报-透明 安全学校提示行: 855.976.8772  |  在线提示报告系统

1x1trans
Translate:
A+ A A-

Title I / LAP Program

Program Overview

Walla Walla School District provides intervention for Preschool through Grade 12 students who are in need of additional support in reading and/or math. Student eligibility across our district is determined through a screening process, which includes district and state assessments, teacher input and student response to previous intervention. 

Students in our Tier II intervention  programs in the elementary schools receive the benefit of instruction in small groups led by staff trained in providing effective, research based instruction..

Students in grade 6-8 Tier II intervention programs may receive a variety of interventions that include small group instruction and tutoring assistance in reading / math.

Our Title 1 and LAP programs operate within a three-tier instructional model supported across our district. The goal of Tier II instruction (Title 1/LAP, ESL, etc) is to provide the necessary intervention, when it is needed, so that students can successfully meet standards set for their grade level. Professional development for all classroom teachers and support staff, research-based curricula and aligned assessments are all key components of an effective three-tier model.

Programs and Resources

Listed below are some of the programs and resources utilized in our Tier II intervention programs by our Title 1/LAP staff:

Elementary School Level

  • Reading Mastery Signature Edition
  • Corrective Reading
  • Phonics for Reading
  • Language for Learning
  • Intervenciones tempranas de la lectura
  • Despegando hacia la lectura

 

Middle School Level

  • ALEKS
  • Scholastic 3-D
  • i-Ready

 

What is a School-Wide Program?

Walla Walla School District currently has seven Title 1 school-wide programs – Blue Ridge Elementary, Edison Elementary, Green Park Elementary, Sharpstein Elementary, Garrison Middle School,  Pioneer Middle School and Lincoln High School.

School-wide programs focus on the needs of students, ensuring that every student succeeds. School-wide programs are built on a research base indicating that students are most successful when the entire school supports the education of all.

No two schoolwide programs are alike, but the best are:

  • Driven by rigorous standards for upgrading the instructional program of the entire school.
  • Flexible, offering a high-quality curriculum geared to bringing students to the challenging levels of knowledge set for them.
  • Comprehensively planned, using available federal program resources to support cohesive instruction.
  • Results-oriented, increasing the achievement of children in the targeted groups that federal education programs were intended to serve.

School-wide programs are designed to upgrade the entire educational program of a school that serves an eligible school attendance area in which not less than 40 percent of the children are from low-inclome families, or not less than 40 percent of the children enrolled in the school are from such families.

Following consultation with the school district office, and with support from school support teams, interested schools initiate a year of planning to determine how to integrate fiscal resources, facilities, and materials behind high-quality teaching that is fully aligned with students' educational needs.

The Every Student Succeeds Act (ESSA) enables schoolwide programs to use all available funding sources - federal, state, and local - to reorganize a school's education program to meet the needs of its entire student body. The law emphasizes that a schoolwide program is intended to upgrade the overall academic program with:

  • A comprehensive needs assessment
  • Best-practice school reform strategies
  • Highly qualified staff
  • Professional development for all members of the school community
  • Parent involvement
  • Strategies for help preschool children make the transition from early childhood programs to elementary school
  • Teacher participation in making assessment decisions
  • Intensive assistance to students who experience difficulty mastering state standards

WALLA WALLA PUBLIC SCHOOLS • 364 South Park St. • Walla Walla, WA 99362 • Phone: 509-527-3000 • Fax: 509.529.7713

SS-logo-alert-transparent Safe Schools Tip Line: 855.976.8772