Walla Walla Public Schools

Switch to desktop

Community Facilities Task Force Overview

Facilities Task Force LogoThe Community Facilities Task Force was formed in 1995 to assess the needs of district facilities and make recommendations to the School Board of Directors for a long-range facilities management plan. The group has been reconvened several times in the past two decades as studies, updates and recommendations are needed. Past Task Force reports are listed on this page in the Reports section.

Today, local businessman and Graduate of Distinction Paul Schneidmiller is teaming with Superintendent Wade Smith and several members of the community to continue this work focused on delivering a final report and recommendations to the school board by the Fall of 2017.


Paul SchneidmillerPaul Schneidmiller, World Wide Travel


(509) 525-8040


Task Force Membership

Paul Schneidmiller, World Wide Travel (Chair)

Tony Cabasco, Whitman College

Jim Dumont, City of Walla Walla

Roger Esparza, Williams Team Homes

Darcy Fugman-Small, Woodward Canyon

Chris Garratt, Providence Health Services

Don Holbrook, WA State Penitentiary

Dean Lodmell, Construction Manager

Linda Newcomb, Architect

Jim Peterson, Retired WWCC

Phil Shivell, Construction Contractor

Craig Sievertsen, Banner Bank

Casey Waddell, Baker Boyer Bank

Jerry Zahl, Community Member

Peter Swant, Port of Walla Walla Commissioner

Randy Glaeser, Public Works Dir. WW County

Kara Shulke, Parent/Community Member

Dick Moeller, Retired Contractor

Keith Swanson, WWVEA President

John Keifel, PSE President


Walla Walla Public Schools

364 South Park St., Walla Walla, WA 99362

Phone: 509-527-3000 | Fax: 509.529.7713

Safe Schools Tip Line: 855.976.8772

Website Design by Walla Walla Web Weavers.

In partnership with Walla Walla School District Communications Dept.

Copyright © 2013 Walla Walla Public Schools. All Rights Reserved.

Top Desktop version