A+ A A-

2023 Staff Achievement Grant Recipients

Staff Achievement grant recipients named
Walla Walla Public Schools has named its 2022-2023 Staff Achievement Grant recipients. The program started in 1988 to recognize teachers and support staff for superior performance, innovation, exemplary leadership and exceptional service. Staff Achievement Grant recipients, who are nominated and chosen by their peers, receive a $1,500 stipend and five days of paid release time for professional growth activities.

2022-2023 Staff Achievement Recipients

Shannon Hand (Reading Specialist/Lap Teacher – Berney Elementary)
Nominators: Marit Rasmussen, JoEllen Riley and Denise Parodi.

Tara Jasper (Library Technician)
Nominators - Martin Telstad, Janifer Sams and Michelle Shaul.

Mary Burt (Science Teacher & Academic Advisor – Walla Walla Online)
Nominators - Sarah Foster and Tressa Baker

Yaneth Hernandez (Home Visitor/Intervention Specialist – Garrison Middle School)
Nominators - Becky Jo Gifford, Addison Fairbanks and Kim Doepker (letter of support)

Kim Cassetto (Library Media-Specialist – Walla Walla High School)
Nominators - Anne Bickelhaupt, student Arin Iverson and Chris Ferenz (letter of support)

These outstanding staff members were honored in front of their peers June 14 at the district’s All Staff End of Year celebration at the Wa-Hi Commons.

WALLA WALLA PUBLIC SCHOOLS • 364 South Park St. • Walla Walla, WA 99362 • Phone: 509-527-3000 • Fax: 509.529.7713

Vector Solutions - Vector Alert Safe Schools Tip Line: 855.976.8772  |  Online Tip Reporting System