A+ A A-

Staff Achievement Grant Recipients

Walla Walla Public Schools has named its 2020-2021 Staff Achievement Grant recipients. The program started in 1988 to recognize teachers and support staff for superior performance, innovation, exemplary leadership and exceptional service. Staff Achievement Grant recipients, who are nominated and chosen by their peers, receive a $1,500 stipend and five days of paid release time for professional growth activities.

2020-2021 Staff Achievement Recipients

Juan Faba (Bilingual Para-Educator – Green Park Elementary)
- Nominators: Amy Reed, Annie Boyd and Corey Hobbs

Conor Fish (English Language Arts and Social Studies – Garrison Middle School)
- Nominators: Jill Meliah, Bianca Vieyra and Beth Clearman

Lisa Cox (Registrar – Walla Walla High School)
- Nominators: Stephanie Gomsrud and Shari Widmer

Brad Hobbs (3rd grade Dual Language – Green Park Elementary)
- Nominators: Amy Hartford, Alejandra Tiscareno and Leslie Rodriguez

Grace Ogoshi (Teacher – Walla Walla Online)
- Nominators: Peder Fretheim, Stacy McPherson and Keith Gradwohl


WALLA WALLA PUBLIC SCHOOLS • 364 South Park St. • Walla Walla, WA 99362 • Phone: 509-527-3000 • Fax: 509.529.7713

SS-logo-alert-transparent Safe Schools Tip Line: 855.976.8772  |  Online Tip Reporting System