A+ A A-

Staff Achievement Grant Recipients

Walla Walla Public Schools has named its 2017-2018 Staff Achievement Grant recipients. The program started in 1988 to recognize teachers and support staff for superior performance, innovation, exemplary leadership and exceptional service. Staff Achievement Grant recipients, who are nominated and chosen by their peers, receive a $1,500 stipend and five days of paid release time for professional growth activities.

2017-2018 Staff Achievement Recipients (PHOTO L-R):

Claudia Saldivar (Bilingual Education Teacher – Sharpstein Elementary)
- Nominators: Angie Pedroza, Jesse Torres, Elizabeth Razo and Sofia Parsons

Pam Jacobson (Attendance Secretary – Walla Walla High School)
- Nominators: Kim Cassetto, Carrie Lujan, and Anne Bickelhaupt

Kelsey Dill (Athletic Trainer – Walla Walla High School)
- Nominators: Eric Hisaw, Amy Hisaw, John Golden and Tracy Rotert

Monica Nelson (Math Teacher – Walla Walla High School)
- Nominators: Jimmy Hill, Vivian Glaeser and Kathy Pritcher

Sue Schulz (Science Teacher – Garrison Middle School)
- Nominators: Armida Contreras, Susan Prudente, Angie Gardea and Aylin Contreras

WALLA WALLA PUBLIC SCHOOLS • 364 South Park St. • Walla Walla, WA 99362 • Phone: 509-527-3000 • Fax: 509.529.7713

SS-logo-alert-transparent Safe Schools Tip Line: 855.976.8772