注册2024-25 开放招生及幼儿园报名现已开放    招生信息 | 幼儿园信息

A+ A A-

搜索政策和程序

6300 (P) - 认可

第 6300 号行政程序

承认

员工成就补助金

I. 目的:Walla Walla 学区同行提名、同行选择的员工成就补助计划旨在表彰体现卓越标准的个人员工。

II 资格:每年,最多五名工作人员(经过认证和分类)应被确认为赠款计划的一部分。 选择标准可能包括以下一项或多项:模范领导、创新、杰出表现、卓越的服务或对瓦拉瓦拉学区的贡献、卓越的教学、非凡的奉献精神。 员工只能获得一项成就补助。

三、 提名:候选人可以亲自提出申请或由他们的同事提名。 支持信可由主管、学生和家长提交。 每份提名表格应提交不超过三封支持​​信。 这些应该是打字的,并且每个限制为一页,每封支持信只有一个签名。 提名表应提交行政楼通讯处。

四。 评选:由前获奖者组成的委员会将对提名和支持信进行评估,并做出赠款奖评选。 委员会成员每人阅读所有提名并按数字等级对它们进行评分。 将结果输入数据库并进行统计。 获得最高分的五项提名将被选为员工成就奖获得者。 所有提名申请将被考虑两个学年。 上一年提交但未获得资助的提名包将被考虑用于当前学年。

五、表彰:所有补助金将在全体员工会议期间颁发。 这笔赠款应包括最多五天的专业假期和最多 1,500 美元,用于接受者选择的经批准的成长活动。 接受者可以选择经批准的成长活动,例如参加全国会议、参加特别研讨会或研讨会、参观特定项目或活动。 注意:助学金在六月颁发,必须在下一学年结束前使用。

Art Regier 杰出志愿者奖

一、宗旨:雷吉尔杰出志愿者奖于1991年设立,是为了纪念“艺术爷爷”雷吉尔。 Regier 是一名退休人员,为瓦拉瓦拉的小学服务多年,是教育志愿精神的缩影。 他孜孜不倦的奉献精神和对所服务学生的关心是这个奖项的灵感来源。

二、 资格:代表“艺术爷爷”所塑造的志愿精神的个人。

三、 提名:使用适当的提名表格,Walla Walla Public Sc​​hools Communications Department 将接受工作人员的提名,地址为 364 S. Park Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362。其他提名表格可在每个学校办公室和通讯办公室获取。 标准可能包括以下内容:对 Walla Walla 公立学校的孩子的卓越服务或贡献、不同寻常的奉献精神、关怀、同情和同理心的表现。 每项提名可附有不超过三封推荐信。

四。 表彰:四月是志愿者感谢月,在四月的学校董事会会议期间,Art Regier 杰出志愿者奖的获得者将获得一块牌匾,在他们的家中或营业场所展示,他们的名字将永久贴在纪念牌匾上在 364 S. Park Street 的学区办公室。

优秀毕业生

计划领导

• 主席:Mark Higgins,传播和社区关系总监

• 行政助理:Susie Golden,主管行政助理

• 志愿者:Kay Schisler

奖项的目的

Walla Walla 公立学校杰出毕业生计划的目的是为表彰在社区、专业或职业中表现出色的 Walla Walla 公立学校高中毕业生提供一种途径; 并向在这些人的生活中最鼓舞人心的 Walla Walla 公立学校工作人员表示敬意。

谁可以提名?

• 任何对Walla Walla 公立学校感兴趣的人。

提名资格

1. 必须在提名前至少 10 年从 Walla Walla 公立学校的高中毕业。

2. 不必是 Walla Walla 的当前居民。

3. 无需到场领奖,但会齐心协力到场或派代表领奖。

如何提名

• 表格:可在线获取可填写的 PDF 提名和支持信表格:www.wwps.org(Graduates of Distinction 页面)或在地区办公室提供硬拷贝,364 S. Park St. - Walla Walla, WA 99362

• 在 15 月 XNUMX 日之前将填妥的硬拷贝提名表和三封支持信邮寄或亲自递交至:

瓦拉瓦拉公立学校

收件人:Mark Higgins,传播总监

公园街 364 号

西澳大利亚州沃拉沃拉99362

提名公示

• 当地媒体

• WWPS 网站和社交媒体

• WWPS 印刷和电子通讯

• 给员工和家长的电子邮件和电话信息

• 校友会(尤其是与班级聚会组织者联系)

• 服务俱乐部和焦点小组

• 前收件人外展(每年 XNUMX 月通过邮件和电子邮件联系,鼓励他们提名某人)

选择标准

表彰旨在表彰瓦拉瓦拉公立学校毕业生的杰出成就。 选择基于对人类的服务、卓越的职业成就和/或其他成就。

• 推选委员会成员不得提名。

• 选择应由整个委员会进行,过程必须保密。

• 提名将持续五年,并将自动纳入考虑范围。

评选委员会

1. 推选委员会由 9 名有投票权的成员组成:

• 一名成员将成为董事会成员

• 8名成员将组成总务委员会成员(委员会推荐)

• 传播和社区关系总监将担任主席(无投票权)

2. 推选委员会成员服务条款

• 三年任期,可选择续签第二个三年任期

• 最长服务年限:连续六年

3. 推选委员会会议时间表

• 一月:开会开始提名程序

• 四月:开会进行选拔过程

• XNUMX 月:开会审查选拔过程

• 六月:表彰仪式,本月第一次董事会会议

发布时间:2009 年 XNUMX 月

修订日期:2016 年 XNUMX 月

瓦拉瓦拉公立学校 • 364 South Park St. • Walla Walla, WA 99362 • 电话: 509-527-3000 • 传真: 509.529.7713

矢量解决方案 - 矢量警报 安全学校提示行: 855.976.8772  |  在线提示报告系统

1x1trans
Translate:
A+ A A-

6300 - Recognition

RECOGNITION

Staff Achievement Grant

I.       Purpose: The Walla Walla School District peer nominated, peer selected Staff Achievement Grant program is designed to recognize individual staff members who exemplify standards of excellence.

II       Eligibility: Each year, up to five staff members (certificated and classified) shall be recognized as a part of the grant program. Criteria for selection may include one or more of the following: exemplary leadership, innovation, outstanding performance, exceptional service or contributions to the Walla Walla School District, excellence in instruction, unusual dedication. An employee may be awarded only one achievement grant.

III.    Nominations: Candidates may personally make application or be nominated by their colleagues. Letters of support may be submitted by supervisors, students, and parents. Each nomination form shall be submitted with no more than three letters of support. These should be type-written and limited to a single page each, with only one signature per letter of support. The nomination forms shall be submitted to the Communications Office in the administration building.

IV.    Selection: A committee of former recipients will evaluate nominations and letters of support and make the grant award selections. Committee members each read all the nominations and rate them on a numerical scale. The results are entered into a database and tallied. Those five nominations which have received the highest scores are selected as Staff Achievement Grant Award Winners. All nomination applications will be considered for two school years. Nomination packets submitted the prior year that did not receive grants, will be considered for the current school year.

V.     Recognition: All grants will be awarded during an all-staff meeting. This grant shall include up to five days of professional leave and up to $1,500 for use in an approved growth activity of the recipient’s choice. The recipient may choose an approved growth activity such as attending a national conference, attending a special workshop or seminar, visitation to a specific program or activity. NOTE: Grants are awarded in June and must be used before the end of the following school year.

Art Regier Outstanding Volunteer Award

I.       Purpose: The Art Regier Outstanding Volunteer Award was instituted in 1991 as a memorial to “Grandpa Art” Regier. Regier, a retiree who devoted years of service to elementary schools in Walla Walla, epitomized the spirit of volunteerism in education. His tireless dedication and concern for the students he served are the inspiration for this award.

II.      Eligibility: Individuals who represent the spirit of volunteerism that “Grandpa Art” modeled.

III.    Nominations: Using the appropriate nomination form, nominations from staff members will be accepted in the Walla Walla Public Schools Communications Department, 364 S. Park Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362. Additional nomination forms are available at each school office and the Communications Office. Criteria may include the following: exceptional service or contributions to the children of Walla Walla Public Schools, unusual dedication, demonstration of care, compassion and empathy. Each nomination may be accompanied by no more than three letters of recommendation.

IV.    Recognition: April is Volunteer Appreciation Month and during the April school board meeting, recipients of the Art Regier Outstanding Volunteer Award will be honored with a plaque to display at their home or place of business, and their name will be permanently affixed to a memorial plaque in the school district office at 364 S. Park Street.

Graduates of Distinction

Program Leadership

•     Chair: Mark Higgins, Director of Communications and Community Relations

•     Administrative Assistant: Susie Golden, Executive Administrative Assistant for the Superintendent

•     Volunteer: Kay Schisler

Purpose of the Award

The purpose of the Walla Walla Public Schools Graduates of Distinction program is to provide an avenue for recognizing high school graduates of Walla Walla Public Schools who have distinguished themselves in their communities, professions, or careers; and to honor the Walla Walla Public Schools staff members who were the most inspirational in the lives of those individuals.

Who may nominate?

•     Anyone interested in Walla Walla Public Schools.

Eligibility for nomination

1.   Must have graduated from high school in the Walla Walla Public Schools at least 10 years prior to nomination.

2.   Need not be a current resident of Walla Walla.

3.   Need not be present to accept the award, but will make a concerted effort to be present or send a representative to accept the award.

How to nominate

•     Forms: Fillable PDF nomination and supporting letters forms are available online at: www.wwps.org (Graduates of Distinction page) or in hard copy at the District Office, 364 S. Park St. - Walla Walla, WA 99362

•     Mail or hand deliver the completed hard copy nomination form and three supporting letters by March 15 to:

Walla Walla Public Schools

Attn: Mark Higgins, Director of Communications

364 S. Park Street

Walla Walla, WA 99362

Nomination publicity

•     Local media

•     WWPS website and social media

•     WWPS print and electronic newsletters

•     Email and telephone messages to staff and parents

•     Alumni Associations (especially reaching out to Class Party organizers)

•     Service clubs and focus groups

•     Former recipients outreach (contact by mail and email each January encouraging them to nominate someone)

Selection Criteria

Recognition is intended to honor Walla Walla Public Schools graduates for outstanding achievement. Selection is based on service to humanity, exceptional career achievement and/or other accomplishments.

•     No Selection Committee member shall make a nomination.

•     Selection shall be made by the entire committee, and the process must remain confidential.

•     Nominations will be held for five years, and will automatically be included for consideration.

Selection Committee

1.   Selection Committee shall consist of 9 voting members:

•     One member will be a Board of Directors member

•     8 members will be make up general committee membership (recommendations from committee)

•     Director of Communications and Community Relations will serve as the Chairperson (non-voting)

2.   Selection Committee membership terms of service

•     Three year terms, with the option to renew for a second, three year term

•     Maximum length of service: six consecutive years

3.   Selection Committee Meeting Timeline

•     January:   Meet to begin the nomination process

•     April:       Meet to conduct the selection process

•     May:        Meet to review the selection process

•     June:        Recognition Ceremony, first board meeting of the month

Issued: February 2009

Revised: October 2016

WALLA WALLA PUBLIC SCHOOLS • 364 South Park St. • Walla Walla, WA 99362 • Phone: 509-527-3000 • Fax: 509.529.7713

SS-logo-alert-transparent Safe Schools Tip Line: 855.976.8772