A+ A A-

FFA members earn state awards

Seven Walla Walla High School students and will be awarded the Washington FFA State Degree. These students are Naddile Widner, Leighton Dorman, Kayla Pitzer, Mikayla Hardin, Chloe Koehler, Andrew Kemp, and Hannah Ruth Pettyjohn. This award marks an FFA member’s commitment to the organization including active involvement, and continued success with their Supervised Agriculture Experience Project (SAE). Leighton Dorman and Kayla Pitzer also won awards for their SAE projects at the state FFA level. Mikayla Hardin is also finalist for the Washington FFA Star in Agriscience award.

The Walla Walla FFA was chartered in 1931 and acts as the leadership component of the Agricultural Education program.

WALLA WALLA PUBLIC SCHOOLS • 364 South Park St. • Walla Walla, WA 99362 • Phone: 509-527-3000 • Fax: 509.529.7713

SS-logo-alert-transparent Safe Schools Tip Line: 855.976.8772