Walla Walla Public Schools

Switch to desktop

Staff

Facilities and Operations Department Staff

Name Position   Responsibilities  Contact
Dan Johnson  Director Dan oversees maintenance and grounds, custodians, and the stockroom. Dan helps with new construction and remodeling projects.  He is most often found visiting the schools and working on various projects around the districts.  dljohnson@wwps.org
Sarah Stone  Secretary Sarah oversees Small Works Roster information and is available to help with maintenance/grounds questions. Sarah is in charge of our district's utility bills and working with John Butenhoff regarding the energy management program which saves our district thousands of dollars each year.  sstone@wwps.org
Shelley Welter Assistant Secretary Shelley is available to help with any questions regarding the stockroom, custodial issues, or scheduling district facilities. Shelley is a member of the IPM (Integrated Pest Management) team. swelter@wwps.org
Kelly Gabel Printer Kelly is responsible for a wide variety of printing needs throughout the district. She also prints The Focus, our Annual Report, student journals, parent handbooks, and even prints our business cards. kgabel@wwps.org
Penny Taylor Trades Assistant Penny is responsible for keeping our stockroom supplied, filling all of the orders throughout the district for office and custodial supplies and sorts interdepartmental mail daily. Penny is also an assistant to Kelly in the print shop. ptaylor@wwps.org
Jerry Poirier Trades Assistant Jerry is responsible for all interschool mail delivery, delivers stockroom and custodial supplies, and food to our kitchens. He also picks up and takes in the district's recycling. You can view how much we recycle monthly by clicking on the recycle tab. Jerry is always eager to help anyone with any task given to him. jpoirier@wwps.org
 David Webber  Turf Maintenance Specialist David is responsible for all sprinklers, irrigation, and turf issues. He is also our licensed pesticide/herbicide applicator and is a member of the IPM team. David is in charge of any chemicals the we may spray or put onto our fields and follows the guidelines set out by the state. David also has his backflow certification. Between new projects and care of our existing systems we keep David busy all year round. dwebber@wwps.org
 Bill Heiser  Trades Assistant Bill is responsible for a wide variety of things, but is mainly found repairing vacuums and helping our HVAC department. Bill has many skills and is capable of helping most of our support services crew. bheiser@wwps.org
 Fidel Bruno  Trades Assistant  Fidel is responsible for a variety of jobs for our district as well.  He can be found mowing lawns, weed eating, marking fields for sports, hauling, or working on special projects for the district. fbruno@wwps.org
Jack Dickson Trades Assistant Jack is responsible for mowing, weed eating and general grouds maintenance at all of our sites. In winter months Jack helps with hauling, picking up leaves, and any other areas requiring his support. jdickson@wwps.org
Chris Young Trades Assistant Chris is very involved in our grounds work although he can also be seen helping HVAC, carpenters, plumber, electrical and all support services people. Chris is a licensed pest control person and sprays for insects and weeds as needed and is a member of the IPM  team. cyoung@wwps.org
John Pemberton Trades Assistant John is esponsible for Murr Field and all school or outside group events there. He spends most of his time mowing, weeding, cleaning, and preparing Murr Field for many events. John has his herbicide/pesticide spray license and is a member of the IPM team. jpemberton@wwps.org
Kevin French Carpenter/Key & Lock Specialist Kevin does carpentry work throughout the district that is not contracted out. Kevin is also responsible for repairing locks and reproducing keys for all of our districts facilities. kefrench@wwps.org
Jeff Givens Carpenter Jeff is responsible for carpentry work throughout the district, as well as key and lock repairs. jgivens@wwps.org
David Barnett HVAC Specialist David is responsible for maintaining/monitoring the heating and air conditioning units throughout the district. He also works on our freezers/refrigerators, dishwashers, garbage disposals, proofers, washers/dryers and other appliances. David also has his backflow certification. dbarnett@wwps.org
Jim Trump HVAC Specialist Jim is responsible for maintaining/monitoring the heating and air conditioning units throughout the district. He also works on our kitchens freezers/refrigerators, dishwashers, garbage disposals, proofers, washers/dryers and other appliances. jtrump@wwps.org
Jeff Reid Painter Jeff is responsible for the painting inside and outside of the schools, removing graffiti, painting lines used with sports, and associated responsibilities. jreid@wwps.org
Dave Locken Plumber Dave is responsible for maintaining all of the plumbing tasks throughout the district, including sprinklers and irrigation systems. He also works on our kitchens freezers/refrigerators, dishwashers, garbage disposals, proofers, washers/dryers and other appliances. David also has his backflow certification. dlocken@wwps.org
Ed Nakonieczny Electrician Ed is responsible for electrical repairs throughout the district. Ed also repairs the audiovisual equipment used in our buildings. enakonieczny@wwps.org
   

 Custodial Staff

 
Administration Building

Head

Custodian

 Ron Amen  ramen@wwps.org
Berney Elementary

Head Custodian
 

Assist. Custodian

Tracy Jones

 

Scott Harvey

 tjones@wwps.org

 

sharvey@wwps.org

Blue Ridge Elementary

Head Custodian

 

Assistant Custodian

 

Custodian

Brent Bieloh

 

Robert DeLaRosa

 

 

Karen Bannerman

 bbieloh@wwps.org

 

rdelarosa@wwps.org

 

 

kbannerman@wwps.org

Edison Elementary

Head Custodian

 

Assistant Custodian

Doug Klein

 

Valerie Vicari

 dklein@wwps.org

 

vvicari@wwps.org

Garrison Middle School

Head Custodian

 

Assistant Custodian

 

Custodian

Tom Vicari

 

 

Pete Hernandez

 

Ross Wright

 tvicari@wwps.org

 

phernandez@wwps.org

Green Park Elementary

Head Custodian

 

Assistant Custodian

 

Custodian

Russ White

 

 

Clinton French

 

Doug Sperber

 rwhite@wwps.org

 

 

cfrench@wwps.org

 

dsperber@wwps.org

Lincoln High School

Head Custodian

 

Assistant Custodian

David Morales

 

 

Alejandro Anaya

 dmorales@wwps.org

 

 

aanaya@wwps.org

Pioneer Middle School

Head Custodian

 

Assistant Custodian

 

Custodian

 

Custodian

Phil Peick

 

 

John Kiefel

 

 

Alejandro Anaya

 

Chris Zink

ppeick@wwps.org

 

 

jkiefel@wwps.org

 

 

aanaya@wwps.org

 

czink@wwps.org

Prospect Point

Head Custodian

 

Assistant Custodian

 

Custodian

Steve Stimmel

 

 

Dan Beuck

 

Doug Sperber

 sstimmel@wwps.org

 

 

dbeuck@wwps.org

 

dsperber@wwps.org

Sharpstein

Head Custodian

 

Assistant Custodian

 

Custodian

David Sumpter 

 

 

Jeremy Edwards

 

Ron Amen

dsumpter@wwps.org

 

 

jedwards@wwps.org

 

ramen@wwps.org

Transportation/
Facilities & Operations
Head Custodian Dean Harmon  dharmon@wwps.org
Walla Walla High School

Head Custodian

 

Assistant Custodian

 

Custodian

 

Custodian

 

Custodian

 

Custodian

 

Custodian

 

Custodian

 

Custodian

 

Mike Dill

 

 

Arturo Alonso

 

Darren Rhodes

 

Yvonne Huff

 

Doug Sperber

 

Jorge Gutierrez

 

Brandon Butler

 

Elias Alonso

 

Chris Zink

 

mdill@wwps.org


alonso@wwps.org

 

drhodes@wwps.org

yhuff@wwps.org

 

dsperber@wwps.org

jgutierrez@wwps.org

 

bbutler@wwps.org

 

ealonso@wwps.org

 

chris zink@wwps.org

wahi-graduation.jpg

Walla Walla Public Schools

364 South Park St., Walla Walla, WA 99362

Phone: 509-527-3000 | Fax: 509.529.7713

Safe Schools Tip Line: 1.866.548.3847 code: 570

Website Design by Walla Walla Web Weavers.

In partnership with Walla Walla School District Communications Dept.

Copyright © 2013 Walla Walla Public Schools. All Rights Reserved.

Top Desktop version