Walla Walla Public Schools

Switch to desktop

Staff

Facilities and Operations Department Staff

Name Position   Responsibilities  Contact
Dan Johnson  Director Dan oversees maintenance and grounds, and the stockroom. Dan helps with new construction and remodeling projects.  He is most often found visiting the schools and working on various projects around the district. dljohnson@wwps.org
Stacy Shake Secretary Stacy oversees Small Works Roster information and is available to help with maintenance or grounds questions. Stacy is in charge of our district's utility bills and working with John Butenhoff regarding the energy management program, which saves our district thousands of dollars each year. sshake@wwps.org
Charles Broughton Assistant Secretary Charles is available to help with any questions regarding the stockroom, custodial issues, or scheduling district facilities. Charles is a member of the IPM (Integrated Pest Management) team. cbroughton@wwps.org
Kelly Gabel Printer Kelly is responsible for a wide variety of printing needs throughout the district. She also prints The Focus, our Annual Report, student journals, parent handbooks, and even prints our business cards. kgabel@wwps.org
Penny Taylor Trades Assistant Penny is responsible for keeping our stockroom supplied, filling all of the orders throughout the district for office and custodial supplies and sorts interdepartmental mail daily. Penny is also an assistant to Kelly in the print shop. ptaylor@wwps.org
Jerry Poirier Trades Assistant Jerry is responsible for all interschool mail delivery, delivers stockroom and custodial supplies, and food to our kitchens. He also picks up and takes in the district's recycling. Jerry is always eager to help anyone with any task given to him. jpoirier@wwps.org
David Webber Turf Maintenance Specialist David is responsible for all sprinklers, irrigation, and turf issues. He is also our licensed pesticide/herbicide applicator and is a member of the IPM team. David is in charge of any chemicals that we may spray or put onto our fields and follows the guidelines set out by the state. David has his backflow certification. dwebber@wwps.org
Bill Heiser Trades Assistant Bill is responsible for a wide variety of things, but is mainly found repairing vacuums and helping our HVAC department. bheiser@wwps.org
Fidel Bruno Trades Assistant Fidel is responsible for a variety of jobs for our district as well. He can be found mowing lawns, weed eating, marking fields for sports, hauling, or working on special projects for the district. fbruno@wwps.org
Jack Dickson Trades Assistant Jack is responsible for mowing, weed eating and general grouds maintenance at all of our sites. In winter months, Jack helps with hauling, picking up leaves, and any other areas requiring his support. jdickson@wwps.org
Chris Young Trades Assistant Chris is very involved in our grounds work, although he can also be seen helping HVAC, carpenters, plumber, electrical and all support services people. Chris is a licensed pest control person and sprays for insects and weeds as needed and is a member of the IPM team. cyoung@wwps.org
John Pemberton Trades Assistant John is responsible for Murr Field and all school or outside group events there. He spends most of his time mowing, weeding, cleaning, and preparing Murr Field for many events. John has his herbicide/pesticide spray license and is a member of the IPM team. jpemberton@wwps.org
Kevin French Carpenter/Key & Lock Specialist Kevin does carpentry work throughout the district. Kevin is also responsible for repairing locks and reproducing keys for all of our districts facilities. kefrench@wwps.org
Blaine Barlow Carpenter Blaine is responsible for carpentry work throughout the district. He also does concrete work. bbarlow@wwps.org
David Barnett HVAC Specialist David is responsible for maintaining and monitoring the heating and air conditioning units throughout the district. He also works on our freezers, refrigerators, dishwashers, garbage disposals, proofers, washers and dryers, and other appliances. dbarnett@wwps.org
Jim Trump HVAC Specialist Jim is responsible for maintaining and monitoring the heating and air conditioning units throughout the district. He also works on our kitchens freezers and refrigerators, dishwashers, garbage disposals, proofers, washers and dryers, and other appliances. jtrump@wwps.org
Jeff Reid Painter Jeff is responsible for painting inside and outside of the schools, removing graffiti, painting lines in parking lots, and associated responsibilities. jreid@wwps.org
Dave Locken Plumber Dave is responsible for maintaining all of the plumbing tasks throughout the district, including sprinklers and irrigation systems. He also works on our freezers and refrigerators, dishwashers, garbage disposals, proofers, and other appliances. David also has his backflow certification. dlocken@wwps.org
Ed Nakonieczny Electrician Ed is responsible for electrical repairs throughout the district, including clocks, lights, and generators. Ed also repairs the audio/visual equipment used in our buildings. enakonieczny@wwps.org
   

 Custodial Staff

 
Administration Building

Head

Custodian

 Ron Amen ramen@wwps.org
Berney Elementary

 

Head Custodian
 

Assist. Custodian


Tracy Jones

 

Robert DeLaRosa

tjones@wwps.org

 

rdelarosa@wwps.org

Blue Ridge Elementary

 

Head Custodian

 

Assistant Custodian

 

John Kiefel

 

Jorge Gutierrez

 

jkiefel@wwps.org

 

jgutierrez@wwps.org

 

Edison Elementary

 

Head Custodian

 

Assistant Custodian

Pete Hernandez

 

Karen Bannerman

phernandez@wwps.org

 

kbannerman@wwps.org

Garrison Middle School

 

Head Custodian

 

Assistant Custodian

 

Custodian


Tom Vicari

 


Dan Bueck

 

Brandon Foxx

 

vicari@wwps.org



dbueck@wwps.org

 

bfoxx@wwps.org

Green Park Elementary

 

Head Custodian

 

Assistant Custodian

 

Custodian

 

Russ White

 

 

Clinton French

 

Elias Alonso

 

rwhite@wwps.org

 

 

cfrench@wwps.org

 

ealonso@wwps.org

Lincoln High School

 

Head Custodian

 

Assistant Custodian

 

Doug Klein

 

 

Alejandro Anaya

 

dklein@wwps.org

 

 

aanaya@wwps.org

Pioneer Middle School

 

Head Custodian

 

Assistant Custodian

 

Custodian

 

Custodian

 

Brent Bieloh

 

 

Valerie Vicari

 

 

Alejandro Anaya

 

Jesus Alonso

 

bbieloh@wwps.org

 

 

vvicaril@wwps.org

 

 

aanaya@wwps.org

 

jealonso@wwps.org

Prospect Point

 

Head Custodian

 

Assistant Custodian

 

Custodian

 

Steve Stimmel

 

 

Doug Sperber

 

Elias Alonso

 

sstimmel@wwps.org

 

 

dsperber@wwps.org

 

ealonso@wwps.org

Sharpstein

Head Custodian

 

Assistant Custodian

 

David Sumpter 

 

 

Ross Wright

 

 

dsumpter@wwps.org

 

 

rwright@wwps.org

 

 

Transportation/
Facilities & Operations
Head Custodian Stewart Hammill  shammill@wwps.org

Walla Walla High

School

 

 

Head Custodian

Assistant Custodian

 

Custodian

 

Custodian

 

Custodian

 

Custodian

 

Custodian

 

Custodian

 

Custodian

Mike Dill

 

 

Arturo Alonso

 

Darren Rhodes

 

Yvonne Huff

 

Elias Alonso

 

Jeff Ratliff

 

Miguel Calvario

 

Jesus Alonso

 

James Sensavang

mdill@wwps.org

 

 

aalonso@wwps.org

 

drhodes@wwps.org

 

yhuff@wwps.org

 

ealonso@wwps.org

 

jratliff@wwps.org

 

mcalvario@wwps.org

 

jealonso@wwps.org

 

jsensavang@wwps.org

IMG_5852.jpg

Walla Walla Public Schools

364 South Park St., Walla Walla, WA 99362

Phone: 509-527-3000 | Fax: 509.529.7713

Safe Schools Tip Line: 855.976.8772

Website Design by Walla Walla Web Weavers.

In partnership with Walla Walla School District Communications Dept.

Copyright © 2013 Walla Walla Public Schools. All Rights Reserved.

Top Desktop version